We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveinent location for a short stay in Pisa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bologna Hotel Pisa to your Saves list
Bologna Hotel Pisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Conveinent location for a short stay in Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here in the middle of July 2014. My travel party consisted of three adults and a toddler. We only stayed one night as we were flying home out of Pisa after being in Italy for two weeks. We arrived in Pisa via train and took the short walk (less than 10 minutes) from Pisa Centrale to the hotel. The hotel's location proved to be quite convenient mid-point between the central train station and the Leaning Tower (only about a 15-20 minute walk away). Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and we were given some restaurant recommendations from the staff to have lunch. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall the customer service was great!

We were booked in a quadruple room which was extremely spacious and consisted of 2 twins and a large queen (two twins pushed together). The room was quite large and featured two bathrooms. The first bathroom had a toilet and shower. The second only had a shower. There was a hot pot for making tea and coffee in the room as well as a minibar. There was free wifi in the room and it worked great. The room did have air conditioning but, due to some construction work on the street in front of the hotel it didn't work consistently due to a power surge. Thankfully by the time we went to bed that night it was up and running on a consistent basis. The room was very tidy as was the rest of the hotel.

My one complaint would be the noise level coming from other rooms and the street. As I previously mentioned there was road construction going on in front of the hotel that didn't wrap up until almost 8 or 9 pm. In addition throughout the night the room above us was extremely noisy. We weren't quite sure if they were stomping their feet or dropping a bowling ball on the floor. This lasted for a good 2 hours (ending around approximately 1:30am). None the less it managed to wake up all three adults (thankfully the toddler slept right through it).

Being that we had an early fight out of Pisa we did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the breakfast offered at the hotel. However, the gentleman working at the front desk offered us coffee while we waited for our cab which, we gladly accepted.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    794
    218
    64
    33
See reviews for
335
844
141
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice and tidy hotel just south of river but wellplaced for all of Pisa. About 15 min slow walk to duomo-tower.
rooms are quiet, clean and modern.
If you book direct with them and cut out brokers, they provide free shuttle to station or airport. They offer price match also. Staff all helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here with my husband and 2 friends for 3 nights. Booked direct with hotel so took advantage of the free pick up and return shuttle from airport. Staff, location, room, breakfast and location all great. Close to railway station and went to Lucca for the day, highly recommend!
Pisa has a lovely atmosphere, there are plenty of good authentic restaurants to try, we had 3,excellent evening dinners at 3 tops restaurants (as seen on trip advisor of course). Shops, bars and cafés are lovely! Italians are so nice! Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Picked up by hotel shuttle from airport, great service! Hotel good central location and near restaurants and shops, 20 minute wander to the main attractions! Hotel staff very helpful, good breakfast. Only thing I would say is that our room was a bit on the dark side with just a small window, but it was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay. Excellent location for seeing the sights of Pisa (20 minute walk from the tower). Room a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Very helpful reception staff and an excellent breakfast. We booked directly with the hotel so had a free shuttle to and from the airport which was very handy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We arrived at Hotel Bologna in the early afternoon and stayed for only one night on our way out of Pisa on an early morning flight. This hotel is only a 10 minute drive to the airport and its quite convenient. We parked our car in their lot, with a 10Euro charge. You leave your keys at the front desk since it is a very small lot. They very kindly re-arranged our car on the edge of the parking lot for our early morning departure.

Our room was really great. We booked a triple and we were put in what appeared to be a very newly renovated suite. The suite was very nice, well-appointed and comfortable. Wifi was free and easy to access.

For us, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! She gave us clear driving directions and walking directions to see the sights and recommended a very nice casual, dining restaurant, which suited our needs perfectly. The front desk also arranged for a take-away breakfast since we checked out early. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for three nights on a short city break as two couples. The hotel is well located about half a kilometre, 15 minute walk from the train station, and fifteen minutes the other way to the tower. We spent very little time at the hotel other than breakfast which had a great selection of cereals, meats, cheeses, yoghurts etc. and was more than adequate for our needs. We arrived late due to flights so missed the hotels free shuttle service to the hotel from the airport but utilised this on the way back which is a great added service. If you need to get a taxi from the airport it cost us 10 euros, and took 10 minutes to arrive so a great location for an airport hotel.

Our rooms were great, although the bed was a little too firm for my particular taste they were clean and well decorated with en-suite facilities, well stocked and reasonably priced mini bar and serviced every day. There is free wifi so its easy to keep in touch with the world and I would stay here again if we go back to Pisa.

We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful so I was a bit surprised by some of the the other reviews. Clean well presented hotel in a quiet back street but near enough to bars and restaurants to enjoy your evening time in Pisa. Nearby discovered a great restaurant, the Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare, great food and well worth a visit of an evening and a two minute walk away.

We visited Florence on the train for a day out. Cost is 16 euros each return, trains every half hour and don't forget to validate your tickets in the machine on the platforms before travelling - to avoid being fined (we weren't by the way as we remembered to do it).

Room Tip: We overlooked the street, not the best view, but it was quiet and shaded which suited us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
#13 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bologna Hotel Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.