We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bologna Hotel Pisa to your Saves list
Bologna Hotel Pisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was in Pisa on business and first stayed at a new hotel that was upsale but not different that something you would find in a trendy hotel in New York , San Francisco, etc. When the business was completed, we moved to the Bologna and loved every minute. It was just a couple of weeks before Christmas, and the lobby was beautifully decorated. Our room was quite spacious and our bathroom was obviously newly remodeled. We were in walking distance to the heart of Pisa--but even the tower was not that far away. My cousin was with me--we met in Pisa to enjoy the Christmas shoppping--she currently lives in Germany. These two Texas girls had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Missc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious but we had booked a family room. The place was quite clean but a bit dusty round the edges. The hotel is very handy for the town and if you book directly with them there's a free shuttle service available. Most of the reception staff were a bit disinterested. Breakfast was a poor standard; crammed in next to other guests and found maggots in the orange juice and when I pointed this out to staff they just replaced one glass of the juice with another.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank deliasmithrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
588 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Bologna Hotel Pisa for one night while seeing the Pisa sites. We arrived by train from Rome around noon and walked the 10 minutes to the hotel and checked in. We dropped our luggage and headed for the Piazza and Leaning Tower. There is a bridge over the river nearby and it's a straight walk to the tower, which after the river you can start to see. It is crazy how much that thing is leaning (see my review on the Tower!). We did a leisurely walk to the Tower and it took us 15-20 minutes. The route was basically straight and the sidewalks were good. There were several restaurants near the hotel and we stopped and ate on the way back.

I was very happy with the room during our short stay. The hotel was clean and charming, the staff all very friendly and helpful. Our room was big; having the main area with large bed, desk, TV- we also had another area with 2 single beds (great for the luggage). The large windows opened up to a beautiful garden area. The A/C kept us cool and we slept great without any disturbances from inside or out. The bathroom was the roomiest we had in Italy. Overall a very good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back- we had a beautiful garden view with palm trees. The front is right on a road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTTurner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
266 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on way to Elba and then one night on the way back. The hotel is in a great location near the river and only 15 minutes walk to the leaning Tower of Pisa and all the restaurants. The hotel has a free shuttle service from the airport and we only had to wait ten minutes to be picked up. We where going to Elba firstly by train and the Central Station is literally a 10 minute walk. Very good buffet breakfast. The rooms are very clean and well decorated with TV and free wifi. Would stay again if we go to Pisa.

Room Tip: Although road not busy ask for room on back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamarinapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very fast service on check in and check out. rooms a bit small but a good place to stay for one or two nights to look around Pisa.......................................................................

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ayes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night in March. It's about a 15 minute walk from the train station. The hotel is large and clean. A little old fashioned. The room was a good size, the bathroom was huge!! With a jacuzzi style bath. The breakfast was good, good selection of cold and hot foods.
Location wise it's about a 15min walk to the main Pisa attractions. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston s mare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from 4 night stay. Hotel very central, 15 mins walk to tower, very close to the river and central shopping/restaurant area. The station 7 mins walk (tip-do not stop for a drink in cafés by station unless you ask prices-2 cokes cost us 10 euros). Hotel beautifully kept, immaculately clean, we were given a large room overlooking back, front rooms could suffer with street noise. The Bed was very very firm but quite usual for Italy, free water each day and breakfast was adequate and good selection including freshly squeezed orange juice. Most Staff very friendly, young men in dining room and behind reception friendly, couple of the older men not friendly.
Would highly recommend this hotel, booking direct gives you free airport shuttle, although airport only 10mins away but taxis in Pisa expensive.

Room Tip: Back of hotel and largest room if staying longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Low Cost Holidays, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing