We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bologna Hotel Pisa to your Saves list
Bologna Hotel Pisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Canberra
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night in July 2013. I was in the area and had decided rather than braving Pisa in the middle of the day on a day trip I'd spend a night here so I could explore in the evening and morning.

The hotel is an easy walk from the station and I arrived before my room was ready. I left my bags in the hotels storage but found the service pretty indifferent and had to ask when I could return and get in the room etc.

The single room was cosy but had enough space to unpack and spread out a bit. The breakfast was reasonably good as far as hotel buffets go. All in all a comfortable night,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Massillon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel Bologna is a jewel of a Hotel near the Arno River, super location, fabulous breakfast on a lovely terrace(or breakfast room inside) and free shuttle to and from airport and train station!! The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful!! Will surely stay again next year as rooms are delightful also. Bravo, bravo!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrizia012001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed in the hotel on arrival in Tuscany before setting off into the wilderness to find the rented apartment. The Hotel was extremely easy to find from the airport, and although the parking is a bit random it seems to work. The room was good, although I don't agree with the previous reviewer on the effectiveness of the a/c, however, it was a challenging time.
Breakfast was fine, great recommendation for dinner, just around the corner.
I would plan to stay too long in Pisa as it doesn't take long to cover the sights.
Would definitely stay there again if visiting Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_and_Avril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago but not as impressed as previously.
Plus side is:
Convenience to the train station and airport with free transfers if you book the room direct with the hotel and fairly cheap if you have booked through a hotel agency site. Very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast with a reasonable selection and bacon and egg if required. Nice 20 minute walk to the tower through small streets and over the river, passing some restaurants. Quiet if you get the right room. They will do their best to allow you to check in early if the room is available.
Down side is:
We had asked for a quiet twin room but were allocated a room overlooking the noisy extract fans. They offered us a couple of other rooms and we chose the quietest one but the twin beds we had asked for were only 2ft 6in beds and not very comfortable. The air conditioning didn't work properly and it was very hot in the night. I think the type of room varies considerably as on my last stay I had a lovely comfortable room so quite dissapointed this time, especially as I had e-mailed the hotel seperately. Due to this we chose to stay elsewhere on our return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were forced to spend one night in Pisa as we had been unable to find a car to hire until the following day and this hotel made the whole experience a pleasant one. The room was small but pleasant and the hotel was clean with frescoed wall., The hotel offered a neat efficient breakfast service. There is a shuttle service though it was not offered at the time we required it. Service was polite and friendly. We would stay here again if we ever need to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FAE357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed one night, flying out from airport the next morning. The hotel was well located, within walking distance to much and a straight shot to the airport. Having driven around a maze of narrow one way streets and pedestrian walks, we were very pleased to find a garage at the hotel. The concierge was welcoming and helpful, the room was small but comfortable and although we couldn't stay for breakfast, there were snacks in the lobby all day. It was the perfect choice for our one night stay in Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed one night. On arrival Reception were most friendly, welcoming and helpful re parking our car. The hotel does have some parking at the rear which is a bonus. Our room was large and clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel was in a central but quiet location close tourist attractions and an easy walk from the train station. Good selection for breakfast. Great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KANE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing