We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Pisa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bologna Hotel Pisa to your Saves list
Bologna Hotel Pisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Short stay in Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here just one night for a quick stay in Pisa. We chose the Hotel for its location and character and were not disappointed. We arrived from the airport by the free (pre-arranged) shuttle service.

We had adjoining rooms (one double, one queen) which was very convenient for our family. The room sizes weren’t large but certainly had sufficient space and were nicely decorated. The lounge adjacent to reception is beautifully decorated, has some interesting antiques and is worth spending some relaxing time in.

The staff were very helpful and efficient and locked our luggage away for us after check-out whist we toured the city for the day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    688
    191
    60
    31
See reviews for
292
747
124
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Based on tripadvisor comments, I booked this hotel for one night. It was reasonably close to the train station. It was clean, the breakfast was Ok. The internet was reasonable fast. The room was very small and a little musty. It was a reasonable price. Good but aveage. I would not say the staff was friendly. If you need a ride to the airport, there is a free shuttle but the bus only cost 1.1 euros.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location close to the station and 10 minutes to the main centre and leaning pisa tower, a very nice shopping centre three minutes away

Very good breakfast. Very quiet and very pleasant area

Highly recommended , no real complaints

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, responding to requests with a smile and immediate action. The bed was very wide and comfortable, with luxury cotton white sheets. There is a kettle with a choice of teas and coffee - essential 1st thing in the morning and of great comfort after a night out. It is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a generous buffet with a wide choice of healthy, hearty and indulgent items. Wifi facilities are included and computers freely available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a long weekend in Pisa at this hotel. Spotlessly clean with friendly helpful staff. Good choice of food at breakfast.10 minute walk from both the tower and train station. If you book direct with the hotel they will even pick you up and drop you off at the airport.Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent one night here and was really pleased with the hotel. First, I was happy that there was a shuttle service to meet me at the airport. Pisa airport is tiny and only 10 minutes' drive into town but it made the difference to be picked up and driven directly to the hotel. The service is free if you book directly with the hotel eg on its website. I was also pleased that despite having booked a single, the hotel chose to give me a double. This was comfortable, a good size and clean. I also liked the choice of foreign TV satellite channels in English, German and other languages. The bathroom was modern with lots of hot water at all times. The free wifi was great and I had no trouble using it in my room (304). There was no view but as I arrived after dark and left early in the morning it did not trouble me. Plus there was no noise at all from any streets. Staff were pleasant and professional and in some cases very friendly. Breakfast was very good - excellent wholemeal bread and honey is quite unusual in a hotel of this price. Cappuccino was also available on request at breakfast at no extra cost. The mini bar had free mineral water - a plus in Italy. The location for me was perfect - about 10 minutes brisk walk to/from the station and about 10 minutes brisk walk to the leaning tower. I did not get to the hotel in time for apperitivi/happy hour but I will next time!

Room Tip: 304 is quiet with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved how clean the hotel is. The service was excellent, everyone was willing to extend a helping hand. There is a "pillow menu" - I chose the memory pillow which helped with my bad neck/back. The shower pressure was excellent. The breakfast menu was also varied. There is a free selection of Italian finger food around 7-10pm everyday which was awesome.

There was a tea/coffee making facility in the room however no milk in the fridge. Also I think it was just how the air-conditioner was set for winter, but I wasn't able to custom it according to my exact need, but this is just a way to for energy-efficiency.

There was a shuttle to the airport which cost 5 EUR if you didn't book directly from the hotel's website. About a 15 minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, and a 15 minute walk from the train station.

Room Tip: Definitely include breakfast, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bologna Hotel Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.