We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not as good as other reviews” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bologna Hotel Pisa

Save Saved
You added Bologna Hotel Pisa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bologna Hotel Pisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OK but not as good as other reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Based on tripadvisor comments, I booked this hotel for one night. It was reasonably close to the train station. It was clean, the breakfast was Ok. The internet was reasonable fast. The room was very small and a little musty. It was a reasonable price. Good but aveage. I would not say the staff was friendly. If you need a ride to the airport, there is a free shuttle but the bus only cost 1.1 euros.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    667
    187
    59
    29
See reviews for
284
726
122
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location close to the station and 10 minutes to the main centre and leaning pisa tower, a very nice shopping centre three minutes away

Very good breakfast. Very quiet and very pleasant area

Highly recommended , no real complaints

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, responding to requests with a smile and immediate action. The bed was very wide and comfortable, with luxury cotton white sheets. There is a kettle with a choice of teas and coffee - essential 1st thing in the morning and of great comfort after a night out. It is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a generous buffet with a wide choice of healthy, hearty and indulgent items. Wifi facilities are included and computers freely available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a long weekend in Pisa at this hotel. Spotlessly clean with friendly helpful staff. Good choice of food at breakfast.10 minute walk from both the tower and train station. If you book direct with the hotel they will even pick you up and drop you off at the airport.Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent one night here and was really pleased with the hotel. First, I was happy that there was a shuttle service to meet me at the airport. Pisa airport is tiny and only 10 minutes' drive into town but it made the difference to be picked up and driven directly to the hotel. The service is free if you book directly with the hotel eg on its website. I was also pleased that despite having booked a single, the hotel chose to give me a double. This was comfortable, a good size and clean. I also liked the choice of foreign TV satellite channels in English, German and other languages. The bathroom was modern with lots of hot water at all times. The free wifi was great and I had no trouble using it in my room (304). There was no view but as I arrived after dark and left early in the morning it did not trouble me. Plus there was no noise at all from any streets. Staff were pleasant and professional and in some cases very friendly. Breakfast was very good - excellent wholemeal bread and honey is quite unusual in a hotel of this price. Cappuccino was also available on request at breakfast at no extra cost. The mini bar had free mineral water - a plus in Italy. The location for me was perfect - about 10 minutes brisk walk to/from the station and about 10 minutes brisk walk to the leaning tower. I did not get to the hotel in time for apperitivi/happy hour but I will next time!

Room Tip: 304 is quiet with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved how clean the hotel is. The service was excellent, everyone was willing to extend a helping hand. There is a "pillow menu" - I chose the memory pillow which helped with my bad neck/back. The shower pressure was excellent. The breakfast menu was also varied. There is a free selection of Italian finger food around 7-10pm everyday which was awesome.

There was a tea/coffee making facility in the room however no milk in the fridge. Also I think it was just how the air-conditioner was set for winter, but I wasn't able to custom it according to my exact need, but this is just a way to for energy-efficiency.

There was a shuttle to the airport which cost 5 EUR if you didn't book directly from the hotel's website. About a 15 minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, and a 15 minute walk from the train station.

Room Tip: Definitely include breakfast, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I Stayed at hotel Bologna at the end of January 2013, with our mother and two sisters, we were given a very large quad room which had two shower rooms. this was great as there was no need to rush in-case someone else needed to shower. The tea/coffee making was a great bonus in the room, also the free bottled mineral water was a nice gesture. Breakfast was included in price we paid and we found it quite adequate, The wall frescos in the hotel were just beautiful a must see. Staff were helpful and pleasant also the free airport pick-up was so handy ( only free if booked through the hotels website). Hotel near leaning tower about 15 minutes walk, main shopping area just around the corner and train station also 10 minutes walk which we used for our trip into Florence and Lucca. Over all a good base hotel .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bologna Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel Pisa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 57, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pisa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#3 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bologna Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Hotel Bologna puts you right in the heart of a city that combines the natural beauty of its setting with an atmosphere that remains highly evocative of its medieval heritage. In every room: sat-tv in 4 languages, WiFi internet connection (1 hour free), safety deposit box, mini-bar with free water, hair-drier, adjustable heating, 24/7 room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bologna Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisa Bologna Hotel
Hotel Bologna Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bologna Hotel Pisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.