We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria del Galileo

Pizzeria del Galileo
Via Silvestri 12, 56125 Pisa, Italy
+39 050 500469
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 701 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Where once stood a carrettiera, in one of the oldest streets of the old Pisa, is the Pizzeria del Galileo.Nata "from the ashes" of the old restaurant Galileo, keeps his style typically structured in Tuscan architecture and it shows renewed in the management entrusted to Ilaria and Davide.Qui you can enjoy great pizza cooked in a wood oven and spend a carefree evening with friends or family. Available a formidable selection of pizzas, meats and assorted cheeses and sliced ​​cooked at the grill of the oven to suit all tastes. Even pizza asporto.E 'can see, in the entrance hall has recently been restored, football matches in Serie A, B and Champions League. Thursdays at 9 euro pizza, drink and dessert.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Really nice pizza. The bread was perfect and the atmosphere was really nice. We tried the tiramisu and it was good as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    42
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Proper pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this pizzeria on TripAdvisor and decided to try it and so glad we did. Probably the best pizza I have had in Italy and for sure in Europe. We also had desserts and they were a wonderful finish to a great meal. A bit difficult to find but make the effort and you wont be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Pizza...and italian Pizza is AWESOME!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I'm doing an italian tour and last week my cousin took me to try Italian Pizza.
I never tried Pizza in Italy and I can't say to you if is this place that make a wonderful pizza or if is the italian pizza that is perfect.

The place is nice, the typical italian style of pizzeria, that in US would be really strange but I've noticed that here is normal and appreciated.

The Pizza was fantastic, delicious, and I really loved the tomato sauce!! Incredible!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“and the praise keeps on coming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Flew in and out of pisa for a tuscan holiday and found great pizza. Its hidden away and at least half full of locals when we were there - no mean feat in Pisa. Pizzas were light and not too much topping - excellent. The starters were spot on too - the broschetta was a tasty delight and the mortadella a big plateful of deliciousness. All finished off with a free limoncello.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

After some bad pizza in central Pisa so glad we paid a visit here..We are something of experts when comes to pizza and they hit the mark:)Had anti pasti starter which was devine Meats and rocket salad with parma cheese.. My wife had the mozzarella basil and tomato which tasted gorgeous..Then followed by perfect pizza..house vino very good..Tirimasu to finish and a lemonchello on the house capped a lovely evening Thanking You!!!!!!!!!Will defo return so Visit and Enjoy.......

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria del Galileo also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
 

Been to Pizzeria del Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria del Galileo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.