We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Verdi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Verdi to your Saves list
Hotel Verdi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica, 5-6, 56127 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here with my fiance for two days before heading on to Florence. The room was clean and spacious enough with a private bathroom. The air conditioning wasn't working however, so it got very warm. The room was well equipped with a safe, fridge and large double bed. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk of all the tourist attractions and a convenient 10 minute walk to the train station.

The only real drawback was the breakfast. There was very little selection (mostly pastries) which were almost gone by 8.30 even though breakfast went on until 10. The staff were brilliant though, allowing us to print tickets and giving us free bottles of water to make our stay that much better.

Room Tip: The AC wasn't working in our room, just the fan, so make sure to check this when you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    65
    58
    34
    16
See reviews for
36
79
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I recently visited this hotel. The beds are very comfortable. Also it is located in a very good area, in walking distance to the train station and piazza dei miracoli. the walls need further refurbishment. the bathroom is pretty much small and everything is cramped in. It was very hot in the room. overall it was a good stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was at this hotel from March 12th till March 16th, we were on a school trip. The hotel is situated in a nice area, it is walking distance from the Piazza dei Miracoli but also from the train station. The hotel room is very appropriate. Since it has a window, it is very airy and refreshing.. The bathroom is small and stuffy and for some rooms, the toilet is placed in a very awkward place. The toilet seat also needs some repairing. The walls do need to be re-painted, especially the breakfast area. The shower cubicle was very small. The room itself is very nice. The wardrobe is a bit dusty and the carpet has many stains though.
The beds are very clean and very comfortable. Overall i'm very pleased with my stay there :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel on 11 and 12 of march. It's in the centre of the city and near the Arno: this location is excellent.
Rooms are very small, cleaned, but just cured: the doors are noisy, the upholstery is old and worn, in the toilet the water goes continually and the shower stall doesn't close properly. The breakfast room is very sad and the walls have areas without painting
Wifi is in function in the rooms, but itsn't free. The service is good and the waiters are nice. It's possible sleeping in this hotel, but especially for his location and only for two days

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina franca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just stayed here with the wife and a friend, taking two nice en-suite rooms, at prices we thought were way lower than expected or merited. The rooms were clean, airy and really comfortable. The position is just amazing, We came to see Sokolov at the Theatre Verdi and were just three minutes from the theatre, two from the great little osteria where we ate, the " Osteria del Fantasma del Opera and fifteen to twenty minutes from the main marvels of this breath-taking city of culture and charm. This is a "must stay" place if you are on a budget but do not want to be far from the sights or amenities and want to be well looked after, with courtesy and efficiency, but without an expensive leisure centre, modern "chic" surroundings or fleets of toursits heading for the bus, blocking your corridor or access to the very friendly and helpful reception staff.
We don't know where the few reviewers who complain about it being a bit run down or "tired" stayed, but it doesn't honestly match our findings. We paid sixty euro for a marvellous double, room 308, with views over the square in front and a lovely medievil church directly to our side. It was a pleasure to relax on a clean comfortable bed, looking out at life in Pisa, before and after venturing out into their wonderful city. We missed breakfast because we stayed up late, but we heard good reviews about it,so we will get up early next visit and we plan to come for at least five days next time.

Room Tip: Go for a view of the church. Just ask at reception. The young man on duty was really helpful and ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A simple hotel that is a great base for visiting Pisa and Florence. Our family room was large and airy with very high ceilings. Breakfast was simple but very fresh. The staff were helpful and friendly. 15 mins walk and you were at the leaning tower, 15 mins the other way and you are on the train to Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and used only as a base which made it bearable. The rooms as per all reviews are run down. We had a corner room which at least had a window in the bathroom, so a bit of additional light and space to put your things on the windowsill. The shower cubicle is indeed small, but having stayed in many shoeboxes in other European cities, we thought it was passable. The air conditioning however was the worst problem as they were hot days, my friend was ill and it was not effective. After checking a couple more rooms, realised it was a central setting that just didn't really work, so there was no point in changing rooms. Did hear a few other guests complaining and trying to change rooms for this reason too. Shame about the state of the hotel/rooms as can't fault the front desk staff who we found very helpful and who did the best they could with what they had to work with (hence a 3 rating rather than 2).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdi

Address: Piazza della Repubblica, 5-6, 56127 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdi Hotel Pisa
Hotel Verdi Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.