We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Kinzica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Kinzica to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Kinzica
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Arcivescovado, 2, 56126 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was very frendly, guy at the front desk spoke perfect english and had a great sence of humour! Room was clean, had a Tv, phone and safe. There was a laptop with free of use in the common area. Breakfast was ok. View was nice; leaning tower :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    114
    91
    33
    16
See reviews for
55
122
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've stayed in some interesting places in my time, but this place....
We were met by the long haired sweaty scruff of a receptionist who spoke little English, which given the trade he is in, I found poor. The room was adequate sized, but basic to say the least. The sky box was taped to the top of the TV and perched precariously. The air-conditioning did not work, which in 30 degree heat was unbearable. The bathroom was grim. The floor tiles were dirty. The shower tray had a crack in it and moved when you stepped inside.
The breakfast room was untidy with empty plates and cups left on tables, so people struggled to find a seat.
This hotel is OK for a quick, cheap overnight stop, but nothing more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Room 42 in this hotel has to one of the best rooms with a fabulous view. We just could not believe our luck when we opened the shutters and found ourselves gazing at the Leaning Tower. The room was great, very clean, comfortable bed, adequate bathroom and with our own balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Not only that but the bus from Pisa airport stopped right outside and costs €1.20, an absolute bargain. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was ok but this is in no way a complaint as we could not believe the location. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is just outside the prized attraction of Pisa! We were able to take day photos and sunset views of the leaning tower and it was great! Although it was a little far from the train station, it is simple to get a bus ticket to get to the entrance of the Pisa tower area and a short walk while enjoying the views will get you to the hotel!
There was this guy staff on duty, who was super friendly to all of the guests in the hotel. He was able to speak fluent and "understandable" English and make small talks with all the guests who walked past. He even helped to check my train schedules to get out of Pisa. Excellent service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2013 in a bedroom on the second floor with views of the leaning tower. The room was equipped with twin beds pushed together which were clean but rather hard. There was also a chaise lounge in the room, a table with chair and a old but well made wardrobe. No tea or coffee making facilities or fridge. The bathroom had been updated a couple of years ago but was small and already the shower door had been damaged. In general, the hotel is getting dated but if you need basic accommodation, its fine. The staff were excellent in their knowledge of the local area but the lady serving coffee at breakfast time was a bit surly. We also had trouble with WiFi as it was a bit intermittent although worked the majority of the time. It is a good location for catching a bus or taxi and walking to nearby shops and restaurants. But beware of the cyclists. They tend to ignore all of the laws of the road including cycling along pedestrian only roads ringing their bells to warn you to get out of their way. Would we stay at the Kinzica again, we might but we would also explore other hotels on Tripadvisor first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very good experiance with the hotel staff from checking in, breakfast room, through to departure. Simple hotel room, all the essentials and no problems. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, took a taxi from the airport costing 18 euros. As other reviewers keep stating, location for Tower etc is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Finally, after drawing a couple of blanks in Pisa I finally found a place that I enjoyed.

Don;t expect lavish rooms here, but the location can't be beaten. The Leaning Tower looms above you. It's a bit of a tourist-hell spot but the ambience makes up for the noise.

The staff are awesome and the feel of the place is so peaceful. As I say, there are no frills in the rooms themselves, but the one we were given was massive - more like an apartment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Kinzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kinzica

Address: Piazza Arcivescovado, 2, 56126 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Kinzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Kinzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinzica Hotel Pisa
Hotel Kinzica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Kinzica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.