We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Pisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Lucky House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Lucky House to your Saves list
B&B Lucky House
Via Guglielmo Marconi 35, 56121 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This B&B is great value for money. The manager is very welcoming and eager to assist with directions to good restaurants, airport etc. The rooms beautiful with lovely furnishings and breakfast well thought out. less than 5 minutes from the airport and 15 from the train station i would recommend this place for anybody staying for a short stay in Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    44
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
45
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. We chose this B&B for its location as it is walking distance from the airport, the train station and the city centre and yet is located on a quiet street with suburban homely feel. The B&B itself was exceptionally clean and I loved the retro kitsch feel of the place. The beds were very comfy and all the bedding and towels lovely and fresh. The owners were there to meet us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. They also served up a great breakfast - the spread was very impressive for a small place! We were also given our own set of keys so we could let ourselves in and out of the house whenever we liked. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for only one night, but we will remember it for its cleanliness and space. Sharing a bathroom with 2 other rooms was no problem. The common areas were open and comfortable. We did have difficulty finding it, however, as the maps in town did not show the area by the airport (area of town in back of the train station), and we had difficulty locating the streets I had written down to get there, so we took a taxi. It is within walking distance of the train station and the airport, however. The owner was not there when we arrived, but we phoned and he arrived within a couple of minutes. We needed to catch an early plane the next day, so we missed the scheduled breakfast time, but he allowed us to use the kitchen to grab breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We (a group of 4 cyclists) arrived in Pisa at about 10.30pm with our bikes. The location was perfect being just a short distance from the airport and the journey felt very safe (both from traffic and generally safety). We were met on our arrival and showed where to store out bikes - very important for cyclists. The guesthouse was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the bright and relaxed breakfast room set us up for our journey to Siena the next day. We left packaging for our bikes at Lucky House, although we didn't stay on our return. Collecting them worked out really well and saved us carrying excess bits and bobs around with us which was really appreciated. If you are planning a cycling tour of Tuscany I would recommend you include this B&B in your itinery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Myself and two friend stayed at The Lucky House both the night we arrived we arrived and also left Pisa (airport). We chose this B&B for it's location and it couldn't of been more convenient, literally 5 minutes from the airport.

We arrived around after 11pm to find Luca, our host waiting for us at the gate. He was immediately very friendly, helping us take our luggage into the house and offering us juice and snacks, plus a bottle of water for our room. He was very considerate of the other guests that were already sleeping and asked politely for us to be the same. Luca is such a lovely mild mannered guy. The night before we were leaving to fly home he helped me to print out my boarding pass for my flight (there is a pc and printer upstairs for guests, plus wifi throughout) and also went to his office to bring me some luggage scales - talk about 'above and beyond!'.

The rooms are large, bedding and towels are nice and clean/soft. The bathrooms (one on each floor) are large and well maintained and always clean.

The price for this place is extremely good for what you get. The breakfast each morning is fantastic with a large variety of items such as cakes, toast/bread, jams/nutella, cereals, meats/cheeses, boiled eggs, juices, tea/coffee, fruit, yoghurt.. and you can eat as much as you like, it is self-serve, but Luca/Elly are always on hand should you need anything.

All in all this is a fantastic place and i would highly recommend you to stay here, whether it's a quick stop over or a longer stay in Pisa.

After the first nights stay we looked forward to returning for our last.. and i'm sure anyone that experiences Luca's hospitality will look forward to returning again..

Thank you for everything Luca! xxx

Room Tip: We stayed in both a 3 bedroom (three singles) and four bedroom (two singles and one double) both on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I used Lucky House for an overnight stop before a flight, taking the opportunity to have a look at Pisa beforehand. Luca was very kind and helpful, he made me a tea when I arrived, very welcome after a long train journey. My room was lovely, nicely decorated and very clean. Luca showed me the best places to visit in Pisa and the route there, if you're used to walking it is only a couple of kilometres to the Tower, but if not there's the bus. I would definitely stay there again, all in all it is very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neapl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We Stayed at Lucky House for 2 nights. We really had pleasant stay with all the facilities. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. The owner was so helpful that he gave us lots of information. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#15 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Carla
B&B Carla
#2 of 243 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pisaland
Pisaland
#22 of 243 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
You & Me
You & Me
#58 of 243 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B The Sunflower
B&B The Sunflower
#60 of 243 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Lucky House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Lucky House

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 35, 56121 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your B&B Lucky House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Lucky House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.