We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sottobosco Libri & Cafe

Sottobosco Libri & Cafe
Piazza San Paolo all'Orto 3, 56100 Pisa, Italy
+39 050 314 2084
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 741 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Also a bookstore.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A true treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We found this place by accident and really loved it. The price is good and the staff super friendly. What we liked most is the cozy atmosphere and the games. We had beers while playing memory and cards... We will always remember our visit to Sottobosco!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laleham, Middlesex
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Eclectic cafe bookshop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Creative decor with glass topped tables filled with curiostities and artisitic mobiles hanging from the ceiling. Simple homemade food is very tasty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled out nightcap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Went to Pisa for four nights and ended each night with a couple of glasses of Tuscan Chardonnay in this friendly, relaxing bar. No frills, no problem. Staff very welcoming and eager for you to try their latestTuscan wine finds. Didn't eat there but what we saw of the food we would do in the future when we return. Helped make a brilliant holiday!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We just had coffee but the service was excellent and it was a little oasis away from the touristy side of Pisa.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique, rustic Italian "pub"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Came here after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Great setting and atmosphere. We even had a nice Italian style pub meal here, it's not a restaurant so don't expect a full menu and the beer's reasonably priced! We loved this place.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sottobosco Libri & Cafe also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Sottobosco Libri & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sottobosco Libri & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.