We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed but no breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Maison La Nunziatina

B&B Maison La Nunziatina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Maison La Nunziatina to your Saves list
B&B Maison La Nunziatina
Via del Cappello, 3, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 242 Pisa B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed but no breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This lodging is very conveniently located in a quiet street in the center of Pisa, within walking distance (a few hundred meters) of the lively San Marino neighbourhood, even close enough to walk to from the airport (+/- 2km, 40 min walk) or trainstation (15 min walk).
The main bedroom is well spaced with very good beds (1 comfortable double, 2 bunkbeds), the livingroom is allright though we didn't use it really.
It shouldn't be called "bed&breakfast" though because the foods available consisted of a pack of dried toast, a jar of marmelade and some cartons of fruitjuice. The light-cheese in the refrigarator was moulded, there were four (4) teabags and a jar of dried-up instant coffee. If you are familiar with an italian percolator one could put that to use (there was grounded coffee available).
In our experience (Holland, Ireland, Portugal, Spain,...) breakfast should be worth its money, with freshly toasted bread, some fried eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt, etc.
The sink was broken, the kitchen showed traces of dust, the toiletseat was broken too so it slid away from under your seat, the shower didn't sprinkle properly and the shower-floor tilted with such an angle that slipping was a danger, the shower-sides came apart when closing the sliding doors.
The aid to the proprietor didn't speak much English but was very friendly and helpful (though he just opened up and cashed the money - in advance, not after the stay !). We noticed some other aid cleaning the rooms after other guests left, these people are not to blame. We haven't seen the owner at all.
The place isn't too bad too stay, but apart from the bedding the 'facilities' just had a run-down look and feel as though it didn't really matter (to us it did). We can't recommend it because the rate charged doesn't really fit the description. It's a lodging with - limited - facilities to cook your own breakfast.

Room Tip: Check tripadvisor to make sure a real breakfast is included
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I don't know where to start so to make it easy here is a list:
- extremely difficult to find + no driving street + no parking for a long way. - owner was out of town so had to call some guy to get keys who was very rude and could not answer any questions. -actually a small 2 bedroom apartment very awkward when a second couple came into the second room. Entire apartment stank of moist and mould and entire shower was full of black mould. - window looks into neighbors window so needs to be kept shut. - living room very dirty so unusable. - 'breakfast' is actually apricot jam and butter packets and a juice box, not even bread! Over all very dirty and smelly, felt extremely unhygienic just being there. Would definitely by recommend anyone stay there until they address there health and safety issues. Biggest disappointment was that they advertised a pool, gym,spa and sauna on expedia which was obviously extremely untrue.
Good point would be the position is quite convenient. Just a short walk to the. Enter but still a good half hour walk to the leaning tower.
Really hope this is helpful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbnunziatina, Proprietario at B&B Maison La Nunziatina, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
I think that some people choose their accommodation without reflect well on their needs and not read what services they offer. if you want a situation with all the comforts available they don't choose a sharing situation but maybe it's good to choose different situations with different costs .. definitely my structure has only 2 rooms with shared spaces. the kitchen at the time of the arrival of customers is absolutely clean and disinfected. it may happen that customers have recently cooked and did not comply with the regulation providing for being a shared space to be clean and tidy by those who have used it. if this happened and I regret that I appeal to the correctness of the customers because they take care.
I always try to be present upon arrival but surely the people that occasionally replace me are all friendly and helpful so I'm sorry that the writer has not found the people and the House of his taste in contrast to what occurs every day and that you can see from all the previous reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had six people in our group, 3 kids and 3 adults. The apartment fit all of us perfectly. Our luggage was lost when we arrived in Rome and the airport wasn't able to get it to us the first 3 days of our vacation. We were driving to Pisa and we let the airport know. The young lady who rented us the flat was nice enough to accept our luggage for us and have it there when we arrived. It is a cute little place in a neat little part of town. When we arrived we walked at night to the Leaning Tower and had some Gelato. When we arrive it was a little bit hard to find and there is nowhere to park. But we ended up finding a parking garage. The only down side was when we arrived we had no hot water and took cold showers. The owner got back to us in the morning and told us how to fix the hot water problem.
The lady we rented from was lovely and kind. I would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very nice flat, there were 7 of us and we all had just about enough space. Located on a quiet little road, but very close to shops, eateries, bars and all the main attractions(like that tower). We walked from the airport and it took about half an hour, train station was only 10 minutes away. Beds were all comfortable and the shutters kept the rooms wonderfully dark for sleeptimes. We made full use of the little kitchen and did lots of cooking- pans, crockery, cutlery etc all provided.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

La Nunziatina is a good place to stay one or two nights. For a longer stay the kitchen equipment is a bit too basic. Walking to the city center is on the otehr side of the river Arno and takes 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent location in Pisa !
Interesting price !
One minor remark : 1 bathroom for 7 people required some organization ....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Maison La Nunziatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Maison La Nunziatina

Address: Via del Cappello, 3, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison" the Nunziatina" is a familiar B&B characterized by ceiling in beam, terracotta floors and composed by: large living room with kitchenette, two double room, bathroom. One room is composed by one double bed + one castle bed. In the other room is one double bed. If you want in the living room is a sofa (you can change the sofa in one double bed).You are totally independent and you can use the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Maison La Nunziatina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Maison La Nunziatina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.