We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most horrible stay I've ever had!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Maison La Nunziatina

Save Saved
You added B&B Maison La Nunziatina to your Saves list
B&B Maison La Nunziatina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Maison La Nunziatina
Via del Cappello, 3, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Most horrible stay I've ever had!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I don't know where to start so to make it easy here is a list:
- extremely difficult to find + no driving street + no parking for a long way. - owner was out of town so had to call some guy to get keys who was very rude and could not answer any questions. -actually a small 2 bedroom apartment very awkward when a second couple came into the second room. Entire apartment stank of moist and mould and entire shower was full of black mould. - window looks into neighbors window so needs to be kept shut. - living room very dirty so unusable. - 'breakfast' is actually apricot jam and butter packets and a juice box, not even bread! Over all very dirty and smelly, felt extremely unhygienic just being there. Would definitely by recommend anyone stay there until they address there health and safety issues. Biggest disappointment was that they advertised a pool, gym,spa and sauna on expedia which was obviously extremely untrue.
Good point would be the position is quite convenient. Just a short walk to the. Enter but still a good half hour walk to the leaning tower.
Really hope this is helpful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbnunziatina, Proprietario at B&B Maison La Nunziatina, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I think that some people choose their accommodation without reflect well on their needs and not read what services they offer. if you want a situation with all the comforts available they don't choose a sharing situation but maybe it's good to choose different situations with different costs .. definitely my structure has only 2 rooms with shared spaces. the kitchen at the time of the arrival of customers is absolutely clean and disinfected. it may happen that customers have recently cooked and did not comply with the regulation providing for being a shared space to be clean and tidy by those who have used it. if this happened and I regret that I appeal to the correctness of the customers because they take care.
I always try to be present upon arrival but surely the people that occasionally replace me are all friendly and helpful so I'm sorry that the writer has not found the people and the House of his taste in contrast to what occurs every day and that you can see from all the previous reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had six people in our group, 3 kids and 3 adults. The apartment fit all of us perfectly. Our luggage was lost when we arrived in Rome and the airport wasn't able to get it to us the first 3 days of our vacation. We were driving to Pisa and we let the airport know. The young lady who rented us the flat was nice enough to accept our luggage for us and have it there when we arrived. It is a cute little place in a neat little part of town. When we arrived we walked at night to the Leaning Tower and had some Gelato. When we arrive it was a little bit hard to find and there is nowhere to park. But we ended up finding a parking garage. The only down side was when we arrived we had no hot water and took cold showers. The owner got back to us in the morning and told us how to fix the hot water problem.
The lady we rented from was lovely and kind. I would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very nice flat, there were 7 of us and we all had just about enough space. Located on a quiet little road, but very close to shops, eateries, bars and all the main attractions(like that tower). We walked from the airport and it took about half an hour, train station was only 10 minutes away. Beds were all comfortable and the shutters kept the rooms wonderfully dark for sleeptimes. We made full use of the little kitchen and did lots of cooking- pans, crockery, cutlery etc all provided.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

La Nunziatina is a good place to stay one or two nights. For a longer stay the kitchen equipment is a bit too basic. Walking to the city center is on the otehr side of the river Arno and takes 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent location in Pisa !
Interesting price !
One minor remark : 1 bathroom for 7 people required some organization ....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riihimaki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were five people and we booked the whole apartment. Francesca, the very friendly landlady, had made one extrabed in the living-room for us because our teen-aged daughters didn't want to sleep in the bunkbed in the main bedroom. Thank you, Francesca! We slept very well. Actually this was the quietest apartment we have ever slept in in Italy! The apartment was also very beautiful and clean. The bathroom was spacious. In the morning there was no hot water though, but this is not very uncommon in the Mediterranean countries so I would advice you to take your shower at night! The breakfast ingredients were biscuits and marmelade with coffee/tea/juice. So we preferred to go to a cafeteria for a cappuchino and a croissant. P.s There is a good pizzeria "Ristopizza l'Arciere" almost downstairs around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Maison La Nunziatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Maison La Nunziatina

Address: Via del Cappello, 3, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison" the Nunziatina" is a familiar B&B characterized by ceiling in beam, terracotta floors and composed by: large living room with kitchenette, two double room, bathroom. One room is composed by one double bed + one castle bed. In the other room is one double bed. If you want in the living room is a sofa (you can change the sofa in one double bed).You are totally independent and you can use the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your B&B Maison La Nunziatina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Maison La Nunziatina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.