We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Live09

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Live09 to your Saves list
Live09
Via Fiorentina, 568 F sub 7 int. 1 | Riglione, 56121 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great start to a great holiday...We both work in a 5* hotel and therefore understand great service and hospitality. Frederico was very welcoming and made us feel at home. This B&B is the perfect location for visiting Pisa as you are approx 10 minutes from Pisa Airport and approx 15 minutes by bus from the centre of Pisa. We were reccommended a great pizzeria near the B&B and our breakfast was lovely - especially the homemade cakes! Our room was spacious, and very clean and modern. We would stay again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
37
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked here for a couple of nights after flying to Pisa and before heading to Florence. The owner emailed us well in advance to explain that the B and B was not in the centre of Pisa, and wanted to make us aware of the fact. I knew this already having done my research, but was impressed with the trouble taken. I informed the owner that we may well arrive after the checking time of 20.00 and was given the instructions to access the car park and house, plus we were asked to fax our passport details in advance. This was fine and we did arrive in time to see the owner who was absolutely charming. The room was huge, with a small kitchen area. We had free water, small homemade goodies to eat and every home comfort. The place was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fine and thoughtfully presented. There are some nice restaurants to walk to in the evening, and the centre of town is a short drive away. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from a 7 day stay at the Live09 B & B, which we used as a base to see Tuscany. The service at the B & B was outstanding. Very modern, clean, great shower, and in a residential area, away from the niose of the city.Parking was not a problem, with plenty of free roadside parking, and only 5minutes drive from Pisa. We liked the availability of water, wine and soft drinks in the chiller cabinet in the hall, all at supermarket prices, and that the bed linen was changed every day. Breakfasts, of fruit, biscuits, cake, dont help the waistline, but meant we usally skipped lunch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vouliagmeni, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

When I booked to Live09, I was surprised when I received an explanatory email about its exact position outside Pisa and asked for a confirmation email that understand the exact position.

However-as I found later-the "devil was in a small detail" about the check in hours, written in small letters at the very end of the email after the writer's signature and after a very long P.S. that described how to find the place, that did not had any interest, since "comme tout l' monde" I use navigator.The detail was that a hotel that demands the special price of 98€ dictates to check in between 16:30 to 20:00!! A barrack maybe or a concentration camp?

Since this check in restriction failed my attention I received a call at 20:15 while travelling to Pisa,to know that I was late and that the Live09 closed its gates for the night!

I was charged the 98€, had a difficult time trying to find another hotel late in the night (by the way I stayed at a 4* hotel for 62€ for a double, breakfast & parking included!).

So be careful if by accident you choose this hotel to get deep in reading when you receive their explanatory email! Still feel like an idiot...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

A modern building, spotless rooms with sharp clean lines.
The standard of service was excellent, Federico and his staff were marvellous, so friendly and helpful.
Breakst was good, typical Italian and nothing was too much trouble.
Pisa centre is only a short drive away and a car is reallly a must, if you want to visit a good beach try Viareggio which is about a 30 minute drive away.
All in all, we stayed 2 nights and the service and qualiity of acommodation was faultless.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Although this B&B was 2 miles outside of Pisa city centre, for those who want to stay in a quieter location near the airport, this is for you!! The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the owners were FANTASTIC!! We had a very early flight, yet they still put out food for us in the morning before we left. He recommended an excellent, authentic pizza place nearby and made reservations for us...even gave us a ride to the train station for a bit of sightseeing! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
2.9 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B Carla
B&B Carla
#2 of 243 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live09? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live09

Address: Via Fiorentina, 568 F sub 7 int. 1 | Riglione, 56121 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Live09 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live09, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.