We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Enoteca IL TOSCANO

Ristorante Enoteca IL TOSCANO
piazza Arcivescovado, 12 | 60 mt. dalla Torre, 56100 Pisa, Italy
+39 393 992 1728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 767 Restaurants in Pisa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 60 Mt. faar from the leening Tower of Pisa, our speacials are meet dishes like FIORENTINA STEACK , TAGLIATA and TENDERLION, our traditional Tuscany cuisine is composed of genuine and tasty dishes, from simple flavors typical of the originating country culture they come from. Our chefs will cook for you in the tradition of wholesome food. Here's a taste of more traditional recipes of Pisa. Il nostro segreto è " La Ciccia " La tradizione e la genuinità della cucina Toscana rivisitata, con un tocco di delicata innovazione Le nostre specialità sono indubbiamente i succulenti filetti di manzo e le tagliate, entrambe condite e accompagnate con i più classici e sfiziosi condimenti e come direbbe Dario Cecchini (il toscano macellaio per eccellenza)..........."EVVIVA LA CICCIA"
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

we were in pisa and looking for an authentic restaurant and surprisingly we found this one which is next to the pisa tower but the food was amazing,i ordered steak which was nice,also my friends ordered pizza and sales...we were impressed with the food,free wifi and good location.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    100
    44
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good food in Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me and my friends ordered different dishes, from steaks to salad and a Tuna Pizza, all the dishes were pretty good, despite being footsteps away from the leaning tower, all the dishes were authentic and not touristic at all. Recommended for all.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Pasta & Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Absolutely wonderful little restaurant very near to the Leaning Tower. We started with classic bruschetta and lots of chianti and continued with an amazing steak with braised leeks and red wine and fabulous homemade candy-shaped pasta. Finished off with more chianti and a great tiramisu. You can't go wrong at this delicious restaurant!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lovely but a tad too expensive in comparison .....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

The food was really nice and you would not get a better tasting lasagne anywhere - however the plates were cold which made the food cold really quickly and for the price point it could have just all be that little tiny bit better..... Attention to detail.... The steak was cooked to perfection but the side dishes were slow to arrive which then meant the steak was going cold due to being on a cold plate.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely food :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

only a small restaurant but very popular! we got in just in time for a table, and we soon found out why the food was excellent

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Enoteca IL TOSCANO also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Ristorante Enoteca IL TOSCANO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Enoteca IL TOSCANO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.