We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Five Roses Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
Via Antonio Fratti, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 242 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This B and B is a gem, mostly because of the warmth and incredible hospitality of it's owner, Flavia. She greets you with a welcome smile, and introduction to her favorite places to see and eat in Pisa. The rooms are clean, well-appointed and have all the amenities you could want. A delicious breakfast, with a homemade cake, is served in a sweet little room near the buffet. The B and B is located within walking distance of the train station and near to the River Arno, a beautiful park, and a 20 minutes walk to Place Miracoli. I would definitely stay there again and again!

Room Tip: I believe they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
81
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Flavia is a lovely host and we, a family of 6 including a child of 3, were most comfortable at her bed and breakfast in the centre of Pisa. Breakfast was absolutely wonderfull...for everyone's taste something delicious to eat...we stayed just 1 night..but we loved to have stayed longer...Our 2 rooms were spotless clean and we loved the pizzeria she reccomended . Thank you Flavia...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Having enjoyed a two week holiday in Tuscany, we stayed our last night here before flying back to London. Flavia was a warm and helpful host, who worked hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room we had was very clean and homely. Five Roses is in a great location, being near to both the train station, airport, and an easy walking distance to medieval Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Five Roses B&B was truly amazing. Flavia the owner was the perfect host. Making sure everything was OK, her recommendations for places to eat were first class. The breakfasts were out of this world, homemade everything, and if you returned in the afternoon the place was filled with a homely baking smell. The bedrooms were simply decorated, clean, comfortable had everything you wanted including free wifi, tea & coffee, fridge (even the drinks in the fridge were exactly the same cost as the shops). The bathroom was big, light and airy with fresh towels each day. We had no trouble finding the Five Roses, Flavia had sent an email with precise directions, although if you knew where you were going it is only a 20min walk from the airport. We caught the bus (red line) 1.10 euros. It isn't right in the city centre but that was nice, it was a 10min walk to the central bridge and 20 mins to the Leaning Tower. 5 mins from the train station. We travelled by train to Florence (7.20 euro single) and Lucca (3.20 euro single) and were more than happy that we had based ourselves in Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Flavia is the most attentive host. Her accomodation is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were the best we had in Italy on our tour of Tuscany. Her restaurent suggestions were also the very best in Pisa. The B&B is also close to the train station which was walkable and also to the main sights in Pisa. The airport is also not far as all are on the south side of the river.
My friend and I had the twin room and I did think the bed was a little hard but I still slept like a log so no complaints really.
Flavia also took us back to the airport which was great. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewkley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a lovely place to stay - Flavia a most welcoming and friendly owner. Breakfasts were a delicious mix of fruit, continental meats, cheeses, breads, home made savoury flans and sweet cakes. Yum!
A useful map of Pisa and restaurant recommendations given freely - we tried four and all were good - authentic, good food and friendly.
Comfortable hard bed and a well fitted en-suite shower room - cotton balls, shower gel and plenty of towels provided. Our room also had a small mini bar - very fairly priced, and plenty of space for our milk too.

A great place to stay - a 5 minute walk to the train station for easy travel to Florence.

Room Tip: Don't miss breakfast - it's too good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This excellent B&B is only 10-minutes walk from the rail station. Our hostess suggested routes to the best ice cream, local restaurants and key tourist sites. Breakfast was stunning: a full range of food for whatever continental taste. We only stayed one night, en route back to the UK, but for a 'long weekend' trip to Pisa, this accommodation would be an splendid choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Roses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Antonio Fratti, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast is located in a very quiet area, in the centre of Pisa. The five rooms, newly renovated, are all equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, desk, minibar, tea and coffee maker, Satellite LCD TV and wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Five Roses Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Roses Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.