We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Five Roses Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
Via Antonio Fratti, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Flavia was an excellent hostess, she picked us up from Pisa airport so we were straight through the airport and at the Five Roses B&B in no time at all. The room and en suite were of a very high standard and spotless. The buffet style breakfast was very nice and included delicious homemade cakes. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
64
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Five Roses is one of the best B&B's I have stayed in abroad. Location was ideal for visiting Pisa, for the train and bus stations - makes it so easy to visit other great locations like Florence, Lucca etc, and for dining out. And it was quiet as it is located on one of the back streets. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean

Flavia is the perfect host and even picked us up from the airport as our flight was an evening one. Flavia also very kindly looked up train times and advised us on weather conditions each day if we asked, which in October was a bit of a must. Nothing seemed to be too much for her.

You cannot fault the choice for breakfast from the beautiful yoghurt, fresh fruits, savoury flans, cheeses, meats and the cakes that are there for you to help yourself.

I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I arrived at 10pm and as pre-arranged and suggested by Flavia (the owner) i was picked me up 10 mins later from right outside the airport arrivals. The B+B is located on a quiet road just off a main road. It is actually located down a driveway and behind a gate, so is not (very) visable from the roadside. There is a "five roses" plaque by the roadside/gate but could eaily be missed. **** Instead If you look for the house number "14" on the gates then you will have no problem finding it. *****

Because it's on a side street and has a set back location it is quiet with little/no outside noise. It is very clean and nothing is too much trouble for Flavia. If you want to chat to her she will chat, if you want a quiet time then thats fine also.

My room had tea/coffee facilities and also a fridge/mini bar. NIce powerfull shower and comfy bed, A/c also. Tv In room has plenty of channels in plenty of languages. Continental breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, cakes made by Flavia were fantastic.

It is located 10 min walk from town and a 25 min walk from the tower. its a 5 min walk to the train station. There is a nice Pizzeria just round the corner too.

As a random point to note - i was bitten by the mozzies a few times. Flavia told me Pisa has lots of mozzies so take some spray.

Go to Lucca for the day, a quaint old town. Take the train, 3 Euros each way and takes 20 mins. Note: The train station at Pisa before 10am is manic. The standard tickets i got were vaild for 2 months and not for a certain train/time. The self service ticket machines are very easy to use (also in english). DON'T forget in Italy to get your train tickets validated BEFORE getting on the train, put the ticket into the machine on the wall / on the platform, very easy.

I deciced to walk to the airport, it could not be easier. Just 20 mins walk and is one road all the way, from the B+B gates turn right and just keep waking. There is a bridge to cross over railway lines though.

All in all the "five roses" is worth 5 stars.

Room Tip: Look for the number "14" on the roadside/gate to find the B+B, you could easily miss the...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This b&b is beautiful inside. The owner, Flavia is very kind and bakes wonderful pastries.
Our room was spotless and very large. We had a big shower, comfy bed, A/C, and yummy breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent one night and cant fault it. Cleanest B&B I can remember - very good aircon in the bedroom not noisy - beds really good quality and to top it all off Flavia the owner - a really delightful person who is happy to go out of her way to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Five Roses B&B and have to say we very much enjoyed our stay. Flavia was fantastic and made sure our stay was perfect. Breakfast is very good and the place is spotless. She even took us to the airport when we came back to uk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Roses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Antonio Fratti, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast is located in a very quiet area, in the centre of Pisa. The five rooms, newly renovated, are all equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, desk, minibar, tea and coffee maker, Satellite LCD TV and wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Five Roses Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Roses Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.