We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Five Roses Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
Via Antonio Fratti, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 225 Pisa B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This b&b is beautiful inside. The owner, Flavia is very kind and bakes wonderful pastries.
Our room was spotless and very large. We had a big shower, comfy bed, A/C, and yummy breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
69
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent one night and cant fault it. Cleanest B&B I can remember - very good aircon in the bedroom not noisy - beds really good quality and to top it all off Flavia the owner - a really delightful person who is happy to go out of her way to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Five Roses B&B and have to say we very much enjoyed our stay. Flavia was fantastic and made sure our stay was perfect. Breakfast is very good and the place is spotless. She even took us to the airport when we came back to uk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We only stayed one night in this B&B but it was lovely. The owner was really friendly and flexible. The place is really nice - 5 mins from the airport in a taxi (about 10 euros), 30 mins walk to the tower or there is a really easy bus. We had to leave quite early in the morning which was a shame we didn't get to spend a long time over all the cakes on offer at breakfast! We went to the pizza place that she recommended and it was fantastic. Best pizza I've ever had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed over night in Pisa on our way home after a week in Italy. After visiting the leaning tour and picking up our bags from the left luggage at the station we made our way to the Five Roses Bed & Breakfast. First impression was not so good as we received no response upon ringing the bell at the gate. Luckily someone was coming out and so let us in and led us to the right place. The owner was very suprised at not hearing the bell so I think it was the first time something like this had happened. She was very apologetic and welcoming. The room was well-appointed with everything you might need. My one complaint is that the bed was very hard. Breakfast in the morning was a good spread. We had enquired by email before staying whether we could get a transfer to the airport in the morning but our hostess explained that we would have to leave very early because she had to be there for breakfast (which started at 7.30) - fair enough we thought, and said we'd get a taxi instead. She rang a taxi for us at 8 am but unfortunately there were none available. So she promptly told the one person in the breakfast room that she had to take us to the airport, asked her to explain to others who came along that she'd be back shortly, and drove us to the airport! Very kind indeed and we really appreciated it - you simply cannot beat that kind of personal service. Definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five Roses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Antonio Fratti, 14, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast is located in a very quiet area, in the centre of Pisa. The five rooms, newly renovated, are all equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, desk, minibar, tea and coffee maker, Satellite LCD TV and wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Five Roses Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Roses Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.