We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Guerrazzi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Guerrazzi
Via Francesco da Buti, 4 - piano 1, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 220 Pisa B&B and Inns
Healdsburg, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Charming and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

After reading these reviews, we chose to stay at B&B Guerrazzi for the beginning and end of our trip to Italy. We were not in any way disappointed! You will have your own private suite, with wonderful pastries and coffee, sparkling clean accommodations, and attention to every detail. Mariaelena and Alberto are attentive hosts, even providing a shuttle service to and from the Pisa airport. For us, this sweet little gem surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
153
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the best accommodation we stayed in on our 2 week trip to Italy. The accommodation is very charming, decorated very tastefully, has two very beautiful rooms, an excellent bathroom and a very beautiful private terrace. The key here is attention to detail - everything was just fantastic. The host thought of everything - the cookies (just delicious), hot chocolate, coffee powder, espresso machine, great breakfast, milk in a beautiful bottle, juices, 3 great tasting flavors of breakfast cereal, a small chocolate for each person on our table, beautiful china. After checking in, we had some coffee and then left to see the city. When we returned, the coffee cups were replaced with fresh ones - a simple gesture but shows attention to detail. Also, the host realized we liked the cookies and not only replenished the ones we ate but also left a small packet of cookies with a nice little note saying it was a small gift to us. I could go on and on, but suffice to say that everything was excellent! Our 7 year old loved the place so much he did not want to move out. I would highly recommend this B&B - don't even think of looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a charming place! The best part of our visit to Pisa was staying at Mariaelena and Alberto's B&B. They were both so helpful with recommendations about things to see and places to eat. They are within walking distance to the train station and all the major sites. Inside it is beautifully furnished with a great bathroom. The outdoor patio was lovely. We enjoyed our stay there with our adult son.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We aranged together with the owner, a visit to the cellars of Chiantishire and it was a wonderful experience!
We were led by Alberto who is an expert sommelier, through the beautiful area between Florence and Siena to discover the excellence of the wine and flavors of Tuscany. An 'experience that I recommend to all customers that visit the B & B.
Hope to come back and repeat the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we stayed over in Pisa on our way to Italy, and where lucky enough to be hosted by Mariaelena and Alberto, who built this dreamy lovely little B&B; the room has all you need and much more that that (in house coffee machine, delicious homemade cakes and biscuits, beautiful balcony, super conformable bed and much more).

Mariaelena and Alberto were so friendly and helpful and our stay with them was a real joy. The B&B is conveniently very close to the airport and they helped us getting back and forth from there. highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our honeymoon in June 2013. Marialena and Alberto gave us a warm welcome and were incredibly helpful - the airline had lost our baggage and they helped make sure we had everything we needed while our suitcases were on their way. They also gave us some great recommendations of places to see, visit, and eat (ice cream in particular!) The location is great, conveniently located not too far from the centre of Pisa, but close enough to be able to walk in easily, with a couple of great green areas nearby. We would happily recommend this as a great place to stay when visiting Pisa, and the breakfast is superb!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June 2013. The B&B is easy to reach from the train station, We were greeted by smilling Mariaelena the moment we step into the B&B. She was so warm and friendly that seems like an old friend. Right after into our room, she showed us around in the room and shared with us all about Pisa. Her recommendations on where to eat in Pisa were great! The room was very spacious and well decorated as in living in a suite! Bathroom was spotless! We even have our own dining area complete with all the kitchen appliances..i.e.microwave oven, electric grill, coffee machine, electric flask... What that truely amazed me was Mariaelena provided us with her delicious home-baked pastries and bread for the breakfast!! It was situated within walking distance from the Pisa Centrale station and Pisa tower. I will definately stay here again, and recommend it everyone that wish to visit Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Guerrazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Guerrazzi

Address: Via Francesco da Buti, 4 - piano 1, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Guerrazzi is located in the city centre of Pisa, near the Airport and the Railway Station. Its strategic position allows to quickly reach the main attractions of the city, among which the Leaning Tower.The building where B&B Guerrazzi is located has been recently restructured; the furniture is a refined blend of old and modern style pieces. The bedroom is wide and luminous, endowed with air conditioning, TV LCD with digital satellite receiver, computer connected to the Internet, ADSL Wi-Fi Internet access in all the apartment and strongbox. The private bathroom is provided with shower and a wide bathtub, hair dryer and bathroom courtesy set.A typical Italian breakfast with homemade bread, cakes and cookies is offered in the private dining room adjacent to the bedroom. Moreover, the dining room is endowed with mini-fridge, microwave oven, toaster and coffee machine.To make your stay more comfortable, you will also find a delightful terrace, an 'outdoor room' designed to relax amid the greenery in the heart of Pisa.Check-in is flexible and can be arranged with the hostess by phone or e-mail. Check-out is by 10.30 am. However, you can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Guerrazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Guerrazzi to your Saves list