We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful - highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Guerrazzi

Save Saved
You added B&B Guerrazzi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Guerrazzi
Via Francesco da Buti, 4 - piano 1, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful - highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

What an amazing accommodation! The owners are so kind and friendly - incredibly helpful in terms of suggesting things to do and places to eat in Pisa. The fresh baked bread, fruit, yoghurt, espresso and cakes that were fresh daily for our breakfast were delicious! I highly recommend this accommodation to anyone coming to Pisa. I also recommend you stay longer than just the day. There is so much more here and around here than the leaning tower - well worth the visit! cheers:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
167
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ivybridge, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were very fortunate to stay at B & B Guerazzi recently. It is run by Mariaelena and Alberto, a friendly and resourceful professional couple. It is unlike any other B & B we have experienced. With our own apartment - super bathroom, cosy lounge/kitchen and spacious bedroom, with a comfortable bed - we had privacy and a quiet place to rest after long days taking in Pisa and Lucca, not forgetting free use of a computer with wi-fi, and satellite TV. Not only this, we also had beautiful freshly-baked bread, cakes (not too sweet - just right) and biscuits, fresh milk, yogurt, fruit and hot drinks all laid on for breakfast and any other snack you might fancy. The welcome smell of Mariaelena's baking greets you when you return in the afternoon. The apartment is spotless, and tastefully decorated, and yet very homely. There is a well-designed and equipped roof terrace as well - unfortunately it was cold and wet when we were there so we didn't have the chance to experience it. It looks perfect for warm mornings and evenings.
Pisa isn't very big, but B & B Guerazzi is well-located for anything that you want to do in this attractive and peaceful town - near the railway station, river, town centre, sights. The neighbourhood is quiet (the apartment is double-glazed too) and pleasant.
Alberto gave us some great tips for restaurants and ice cream, and both he and Mariaelena are generous with useful information about Pisa and other parts of Tuscany. He also provided us, at a small extra charge, with a meet-and-greet service at the airport when we arrived (quite late). It was very welcome. Alberto had even set up the railway timetable on the computer for us - how thoughtful. It is these little touches which put this B & B in the excellent category - they have thought of everything, it seems, and are also open to feedback and welcome suggestions on improving their service further.
The only small issue for us were the pillows, which were a little too thin and soft for us. But it was a tiny blemish in an otherwise outstanding stay. Thanks a lot Mariaelena and Alberto. We'll be trying to book up when we return to Pisa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Can't remember anywhere we've stayed this good! A huge bedroom with free internet and laptop, TV etc, lounge/kitchen area (complete with fresh bread, cakes , fruit, yoghourt,milk tea coffee and everything you could posisbly need!) Not to mention a private terrace area and seperate bathroom with bath and shower. South of the river in a nice quet location but close enough to everything (station, sights and shops) Great value and really wonderful friendly but unobtrusive hosts. What can I say but thank you and we hope we will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a very central and welcoming place to stay, with a lovely breakfast. The bedroom was very comfortable and had all mod cons. Also very nice to have a lounge area. We know Pisa well so we chooose this based on the location to the centre and the main sights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have spent 7 nights in February in B&B Guerrazzi. Don't miss it if you are visiting Pisa!
-Strategic position (close to city center, airport, railway station).
-Mariaelena and Alberto are a very helpful, friendly, unobtrusive young couple. Their hospitality is outstanding. If you need any kind of information or help, feel free to ask for.
-The service and conditions offered are of 5* in line. (Unfortunately, due to weather conditions we couldn't enjoy the beautiful terrace-garden). Our best sleeping experience in a B&B!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is (along with Rome Armory Suites in Rome), the best hotel/b&b I'e ever stayed in. The room is beautiful, the hosts are outstanding, and it comes complete with delicious homemade sweets, bread and breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in Alberto and Marielena's B&B for 5 nights. It was as everyone else has said spacious, beautifully decorated and close to the station. The breakfast was amazing and the homemade cakes delicious to come home to. But the best part about the B&B are the hosts who go out of their way to help you in whatever way they can. They minded out luggage when we went to the Cinque Terre for two days and when we returned my daughter had lost her phone at the Manarola train station. Alberto organised to have the phone transported to La Spezia station and then went to collect it for us. So very kind. We also found it a great place to base ourselves. In the 5 days we were there we took day trips to Florence, Siena and Volterra and then after a wonderful day came back to our home away from home at B&B Guerazzi. It was the best B&B that we have ever stayed in and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: there is only one room and its an apartment for yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Guerrazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Guerrazzi

Address: Via Francesco da Buti, 4 - piano 1, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Guerrazzi is located in the city centre of Pisa, near the Airport and the Railway Station. Its strategic position allows to quickly reach the main attractions of the city, among which the Leaning Tower.The building where B&B Guerrazzi is located has been recently restructured; the furniture is a refined blend of old and modern style pieces. The bedroom is wide and luminous, endowed with air conditioning, TV LCD with digital satellite receiver, computer connected to the Internet, ADSL Wi-Fi Internet access in all the apartment and strongbox. The private bathroom is provided with shower and a wide bathtub, hair dryer and bathroom courtesy set.A typical Italian breakfast with homemade bread, cakes and cookies is offered in the private dining room adjacent to the bedroom. Moreover, the dining room is endowed with mini-fridge, microwave oven, toaster and coffee machine.To make your stay more comfortable, you will also find a delightful terrace, an 'outdoor room' designed to relax amid the greenery in the heart of Pisa.Check-in is flexible and can be arranged with the hostess by phone or e-mail. Check-out is by 10.30 am. However, you can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Guerrazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Guerrazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.