We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Guerrazzi

Save Saved
You added B&B Guerrazzi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Guerrazzi
Via Francesco da Buti, 4 - piano 1, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Perfect base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in Alberto and Marielena's B&B for 5 nights. It was as everyone else has said spacious, beautifully decorated and close to the station. The breakfast was amazing and the homemade cakes delicious to come home to. But the best part about the B&B are the hosts who go out of their way to help you in whatever way they can. They minded out luggage when we went to the Cinque Terre for two days and when we returned my daughter had lost her phone at the Manarola train station. Alberto organised to have the phone transported to La Spezia station and then went to collect it for us. So very kind. We also found it a great place to base ourselves. In the 5 days we were there we took day trips to Florence, Siena and Volterra and then after a wonderful day came back to our home away from home at B&B Guerazzi. It was the best B&B that we have ever stayed in and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: there is only one room and its an apartment for yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
168
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not only a wonderful, roomy, private, and special stay but Alberto is great with offering suggestions for sites, restaurants, etc. Yummy home-made treats, professional, great room and furnishings. Probably our best stay on our Italian tour! For Tuscany, this is definitely our choice stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at B&B Guerazzi for 3 nights over the New Year. What can we say that hasn,t already been said. A real Gem 10 minutes walk to the centre of Pisa, a private wing of the apartment with all the amenities of a first class hotel. The breakfasts were wonderful with home made breads, cakes and buscuits, not forgetting the home made sweets to celebrate New year. Alberto was always on hand if required and was very helpful throughout, & pointed us towards Spaghetteria Bandierine on via Mercanti where we enjoyed an excellent meal on New Years day when most other restaurants were shut. We have visited Pisa many times but this was our first time at B&B Guerazzi, but definitely not our last. Thank you Alberto for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

After a very long day, travelling from Naples (and losing my wallet to a trio of pick-pockets), waiting for hours for trains that were cancelled.. we got to Pisa and couldn't find the b&b on the map. A phone call to Alberto and he literally went out out his way to help us.
The place is close to the train station, which of course means it is not in the middle of the old town, but it is close enough.
Alberto is the perfect host and the rooms are big, clean and fresh. The room is quiet and dark and we got the best sleep in a week.
The bathroom is large and clean and breakfast was fantastic.
We were recommended a restaurant close by and only realised how small Pisa is, and how close we were to the centre, when we went well past the place.
The next day we left our bags in storage while we explored prior to leaving.
A delight, and extremely reasonably priced. Strongly recommended. Thanks Alberto.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Since being introduced to B&B Guerrazzi a few years ago by a friend, this has become my home from home in Pisa. Its hosts Mariaelena and Alberto leave nothing to chance. The place is spotless, very well located for both train and airport, roomy, very comfortable and service second to none. We usually use this B&B for overnighting ahead of an early a.m. flight so the very reasonably priced shuttle to the airport by Alberto is much appreciated at the unearthly hour of 4.45 a.m. And always done with a smile! It the attention to detail that separates this B&B from the rest and as a result it has become very popular. Sometimes I cannot even get in myself as they are fully booked. I wish them every success in 2013 - they deserve it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently spent a night at B&B Guerrazzi. It was very close to the train station, walking distance to the sights and places to eat. Our room was clean, spacious, quiet and perfect for our family of 3. You will love the owners who are completely accomodating and have the sweetest little dog. Our daughter carried around this poor dog like a baby and the dog was so tolerant. They recommended a place for dinner which ended up being our favorite dinner in Tuscany!!! We would stay here again if we return to Pisa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The B&B itself is very safe, clean, and beautiful. Above all, the hospitality of the owner is very impressive. I hope more people will come to Pisa to experience the architecture, culture, history, food, and the friendliness of the B&B there.

Room Tip: You won't regret after choosing this B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Guerrazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Guerrazzi

Address: Via Francesco da Buti, 4 - piano 1, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Guerrazzi is located in the city centre of Pisa, near the Airport and the Railway Station. Its strategic position allows to quickly reach the main attractions of the city, among which the Leaning Tower.The building where B&B Guerrazzi is located has been recently restructured; the furniture is a refined blend of old and modern style pieces. The bedroom is wide and luminous, endowed with air conditioning, TV LCD with digital satellite receiver, computer connected to the Internet, ADSL Wi-Fi Internet access in all the apartment and strongbox. The private bathroom is provided with shower and a wide bathtub, hair dryer and bathroom courtesy set.A typical Italian breakfast with homemade bread, cakes and cookies is offered in the private dining room adjacent to the bedroom. Moreover, the dining room is endowed with mini-fridge, microwave oven, toaster and coffee machine.To make your stay more comfortable, you will also find a delightful terrace, an 'outdoor room' designed to relax amid the greenery in the heart of Pisa.Check-in is flexible and can be arranged with the hostess by phone or e-mail. Check-out is by 10.30 am. However, you can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Guerrazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Guerrazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.