We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay near Pisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pascoe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pascoe
Save Saved
You added Villa Pascoe to your Saves list
Via G Marconi 72 | Filettole Fraz' Vecchiano 56019. Tuscany, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 225 Pisa B&B and Inns
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay near Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at Villa Pascoe with our 2 children and had one of the best family vacations. We were welcomed from the moment we arrived. John and Luciano made sure that every detail was in place for our arrival and that our comfort was their top priority. They were perfect hosts as they made sure we had what we needed, were willing to give us excellent travel tips and paid special attention to our children. This villa is gorgeous and has been well preserved in its original state. The rooms were spacious and so romantic. Our children were accommodated in their own room adjoining ours. Everything is spotless. This is an impeccable place to stay. John is a beautiful artist and you can enjoy his work everywhere you look. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will plan another trip back. John and Luciano made our dream vacation to Italy a dream come true.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wedmore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Pascoe. The beautiful villa is full of character and culture, tastefully decorated with the original features being maintained. John, the owner is a designer and this really shows in it's de-core and the care that is taken to have things 'just so'. Such a refreshing change to the usual stereotype hotel.

The rooms really are as you see in the photos; spacious and romantic. A lot of care is taken to provide space for sitting and lounging as well as a full size snooker table in a separate room. If weather permits, breakfast can be served in the stunning garden, which has roses with scent to take you even closer to heaven. I liked that my tea was always served using a silver tea set.

Above all though John and Lucciano are very friendly, interesting, helpful and hospitable and do everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are very willing to help and good fun and genuinely lovely people.

I'm definitely coming back, there is so much to see and do that one trip just gets you hooked and wanting more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at Villa Pascoe with my mother and bother in may 2012. My brother and I had given the trip to my mother as a birthday gift and it was one of these decisions that you will not only never forget but also always talk about.
John and Luciano are the best hosts you can ask for. Always happy, friendly and helpful in every aspect.
Every morning started with an amazing breakfast and John and Luciano went out of their way to make it perfect.
We loved relaxing in the gardens between lemon trees and beautiful roses after a day filled with sightseeing in Pisa, Lucca or the Tuscan coast.
The villa is filled with beautiful furniture and John himself has painted the walls with the most beautiful Tuscan landscape scenes.
It was a very special time and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: we stayed in the "white room" which was 2 rooms and an adjoined bathroom. The rooms were b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Växjö
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Me and my fiancee have been at many exclusive hotels through the years but have never seen such hospitality before. The room was very nice and the garden was stunningly beautiful. A perfect stay for an romantic trip and we have already been thinking of going back another time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was a most impressive Villa exuding luxury and comfort. The hosts were very helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Tea in the secluded garden was so relaxing after a long drive and the breakfast in one of the many spacious rooms was superb!
Villa Pascoe just could not be surpassed and we hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

What a fantastic find.....we couldn't have asked for more!!. Great hospitality, beautiful villa in a great location for exploring the delights of Lucca, Pisa and the Tuscan coast.
John was a wonderful host, the breakfast was superb and we loved relaxing in the gardens under the lemon trees. If you want to stay in a home away from home but with the allure of Italian style and atmosphere, then Villa Pascoe is the place to go. We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We spent a delighhtful few days at Villa Pascoe earlier this year using it as a base to explore the many georgeous sights in the area and we cycled to the coast.
Our room was very comforable and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts on the charming terrace, surrounded by trees and flowers .
The proprietor was very welcoming and gave us good advise about places to visit and the atmosphere and decor created in the villa allowed you to step back in time.

Room Tip: Good views from the top floor but first floor rooms are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pascoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pascoe

Address: Via G Marconi 72 | Filettole Fraz' Vecchiano 56019. Tuscany, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beat the recession with a stay at this stunningly beautiful Tuscan villa. We offer great value B&B within a stylish environment, plus free high speed wireless internet, & are only 20 minutes to: Pisa's international airport & its leaning tower, the beaches of Torre del Lago & Viareggio (with its winter carnival)as well as the walled city of Lucca. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pascoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.