We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Affittacamere Delfo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Affittacamere Delfo to your Saves list
Affittacamere Delfo
1.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Via Montello, 16, 56127, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 253 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice house, run by nice and helpful people.
A 5-minute walk from the leaning tower (the only attraction in Pisa), a 15-minute walk from the town center and a further 15-minute walk from the train station. The street, outside of the city walls, is so dark and quiet at night that it can get a bit scary.
There was a problem with cleanliness though as there were quite a few ants and other bugs in the bathroom.
The beds were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiginbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hostel located outside the city walls, no breakfast included although there is a kitchen, shared bathroom, quite basic accommodation overall. Good service from the owner though. Its nothing terrible but could just do better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwohr, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was very happy with my husband's choice of this hostel. Francessco, the man who runs the hostel, was very friendly. He picked us up from the airport our first night for only 3,50 euro per person. He stayed up a few extra minutes our first night to give us a lot of tips and tricks, and to point things out on the map. I was not expecting this, he easily could have given us the keys to our room and told us to have a good night. The room was nice, spacious, with a pretty nice bed. It had a small balcony. We left some of our stuff, and a few dollars lying around, and everything was in our room when we got back. They provided fresh towels each day, which was very lovely as we forgot to bring towels. Overall it was a very good experience. Like other people have mentioned, the house is also very close to a bus stop that brings you almost anywhere in Pisa, including the train station which will definitely get you where you need to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bpappas311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights June 2013. Friendly host, Francesco offers airport pick up for €3.50 per person. Dearer than the bus but worth it for the convenience. Francesco was very helpful with maps and information about Pisa on arrival. The b & b is situated in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance of Pisa old town. As well as the large bedroom there is a spacious well equipped kitchen and a small tv lounge. The only down side is that there is only one shower room for the six rooms which could prove a problem when fully occupied. We didn't have any problems with accessing the bathroom during our stay. There is another wc with sink. Extremely clean in all areas. Accommodation extremely good value! Thank you Francesco

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in October, very easy to find thatnks to Francesco's directions adn bus routes - the No22 and No2 buses stop a stone's throw away from the hotel.
Francesco greeted us and gave us great tips on restaurants, sites and day trips - we did all of what he sugegsted and was not disappointed.
Rooms are spacious, clean and there is maid service. Good communal area and a great coffee machine which is only 1euro.
It's around a 10/15-minute walk to the tower and another 10/15 on top to the river and bar district; there are buses but we found it easier to walk when we had our bearings.
There is a problem with mosquitos in the nights but Francesco even provides plug-ins to combat that - he truly is the prefct host.
Shared bathrooms (there are two) are very clean and I never once had to queue. Couldn't recommend this place more - it's billed as a hostel but it's not like any hostel i've ever stayed in. Feels more like someone's home. We had the green double room at the front with a shared balcony and it was lovely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here one night and was very impressed. The hotel is located slightly outside the centre of Pisa, but within easy walking distantce of all the sites. Francesco is very friendly and made me feel very welcome, outlining the best places to go in Pisa. The property is very clean and comfortable and was an excellent base for exploring Pisa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We staied in this hotel only one day...but it was great. Francesco (the owner) met us from train station in the morning and showed around the city. And aftr gave us city map with all direction to intresting places. Also the weather was going to be rainy and he gave us umbrella. we had good time there.Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#12 of 253 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rosso di Sera Relais Tuscany
0.4 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Delfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Delfo

Address: Via Montello, 16, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 253 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Affittacamere Delfo 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfo Guesthouse is the perfect choice for your holidays in Tuscany. It offers rooms with private bathroom, Tv Led air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Located a few meters from the ancient walls of Pisa, in a quiet area with free parking, Guest House Delfo, is a low cost solution to stay in Pisa still more than a bed and breakfast , thanks to the fully equipped kitchen at your disposal. The Leaning Tower of Pisa, as all the major attractions and monuments of the city, is far less then 15 minutes walking. The University, the Scuola Normale and the Sant'Anna is very close and within walking distance. Very close is the CNR Centro Nazionale di Ricerca. International Airport "G.Galilei" and the train station "Pisa Centrale" have a bus stop close to the Guest House. Our staff will be very glad to present entertainment, cultural venues, events, exhibitions and food and wine trails of Pisa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Affittacamere Delfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing