We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home with the nicest host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Affittacamere Delfo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Affittacamere Delfo to your Saves list
Affittacamere Delfo
Via Montello, 16, 56127 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 233 Pisa B&B and Inns
Wales
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Home from home with the nicest host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in October, very easy to find thatnks to Francesco's directions adn bus routes - the No22 and No2 buses stop a stone's throw away from the hotel.
Francesco greeted us and gave us great tips on restaurants, sites and day trips - we did all of what he sugegsted and was not disappointed.
Rooms are spacious, clean and there is maid service. Good communal area and a great coffee machine which is only 1euro.
It's around a 10/15-minute walk to the tower and another 10/15 on top to the river and bar district; there are buses but we found it easier to walk when we had our bearings.
There is a problem with mosquitos in the nights but Francesco even provides plug-ins to combat that - he truly is the prefct host.
Shared bathrooms (there are two) are very clean and I never once had to queue. Couldn't recommend this place more - it's billed as a hostel but it's not like any hostel i've ever stayed in. Feels more like someone's home. We had the green double room at the front with a shared balcony and it was lovely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    27
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
71
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here one night and was very impressed. The hotel is located slightly outside the centre of Pisa, but within easy walking distantce of all the sites. Francesco is very friendly and made me feel very welcome, outlining the best places to go in Pisa. The property is very clean and comfortable and was an excellent base for exploring Pisa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We staied in this hotel only one day...but it was great. Francesco (the owner) met us from train station in the morning and showed around the city. And aftr gave us city map with all direction to intresting places. Also the weather was going to be rainy and he gave us umbrella. we had good time there.Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

A really nice hotel in Pisa. Close to everything you may want to see in the town and quite clean. You have an impression to live in a private house. The kitchen equipment is quite practical and the rooms are clean and cosy. I'll definately be back there when I return to Pisa! Grazie mille per tutto!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caxias Do Sul, RS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Me and my husband stayed in Pisa for one month and this hostel was our home. It's a great place, everything is nice and clean. Francesco is a great person, always kind and friendly. I strongly recomend it! Certainly, it was the best hostel we've ever been in Europe!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

Thank you for the welcome water! The rooms are clean! It has a kitchen, vvv good! It is v large of common area and kitchen! Everything is good!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

The home is super nice. When we arrived we were on a tour of the inn and is given a map of Pisa showing us everything there is to see q'uil in Pisa. It also shows us the less touristy parts of Pisa but just as nice.
As against the room is not insulated and you can hear totu what happens in the hallway, our door was glass, so we had the light of the hallway all night. Above all, do not forget to connect the socket mosquito, if you are on devous being attacked all night. The bedding is correct, but if you spent many nights you end up with backache. The hostel is a 15 minutes walk from the tower.

Room Tip: Our room was the only one with a glass door, then asked for a room without a door glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Affittacamere Delfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Delfo

Address: Via Montello, 16, 56127 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfo Guesthouse is in the center of Pisa Delfo Guesthouse is the perfect choice for your holidays in Tuscany. Located a few meters from the ancient walls of Pisa, in a quiet area with free parking, Guest House Delfo, is a low cost solution to stay in Pisa still more than a bed and breakfast , thanks to the fully equipped kitchen at your disposal. The Leaning Tower of Pisa, as all the major attractions and monuments of the city, is far less then 15 minutes walking. The University, the Scuola Normale and the Sant'Anna is very close and within walking distance. Very close is the CNR Centro Nazionale di Ricerca. Cisanello Hospital can be reached in a few minutes with auto/bus. International Airport "G.Galilei" and the train station "Pisa Centrale" have a bus stop close to the Guest House. Our staff will be very glad to present entertainment, cultural venues, events, exhibitions and food and wine trails of Pisa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Affittacamere Delfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affittacamere Delfo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.