We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome, good hostel for short stays” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Affittacamere Delfo

Save Saved
You added Affittacamere Delfo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Affittacamere Delfo
Via Montello, 16, 56127 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris, France
1 review
“Friendly welcome, good hostel for short stays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

The home is super nice. When we arrived we were on a tour of the inn and is given a map of Pisa showing us everything there is to see q'uil in Pisa. It also shows us the less touristy parts of Pisa but just as nice.
As against the room is not insulated and you can hear totu what happens in the hallway, our door was glass, so we had the light of the hallway all night. Above all, do not forget to connect the socket mosquito, if you are on devous being attacked all night. The bedding is correct, but if you spent many nights you end up with backache. The hostel is a 15 minutes walk from the tower.

Room Tip: Our room was the only one with a glass door, then asked for a room without a door glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
43
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We went in this hotel during a trip in Italy. Very well received. Nice and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We've been in Pisa lat August after Florence visiting. Good location, nice rooms, hospitable landlords! I liki them so much!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, clean and cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 via mobile

I've been living at Delfo for two months while I was studying in Pisa and it was a wonderful place: VERY clean, quite, near to the center but in a silent place, and the owner is really kind. I recommend it to students, workers and tourists: it's a very comfortable place both for long and short stays

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

very clean, home-like, comfortable place
helpful,friendly owner he told us everything from bus stops and ticket prices to the list of what is worthwile seeing, he provide us with a map and guidelines concerning restaurants (the one advised was really excellent in food and service)
very pleasant place to stay in Pisa

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Good service and very friendly. Francesco even came to the airport to pick me up. The room and shared bathroom were clean and the airconditioning in my room very welcome. A comfortable walk into the town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Francesco is just the best host I ever met, the rooms and common spaces are big, nice and super clean. just go there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Affittacamere Delfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Delfo

Address: Via Montello, 16, 56127 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 87 Specialty lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: Affittacamere Delfo is the cheapest Affittacamere in Pisa.Low-cost Style, we always offer the best rates.Affittacamere Delfo is in a quiet area, surrounded by a private garden.The Leaning Tower and all main attractions and monuments of the city are at less than 15 minutes walk.Bus stop is near the house and brings in few minutes to the railway station and international airport "Galileo Galilei".FREE: Wi-Fi - Use of kitchen - Parking - Map of the city.Rooms are decorated with different colors and have all air conditioning system.Affittacamere Delfo is more than a Bed & Breakfast:you can easily prepare a good breakfast, a quick lunch, a snack or a dinner in the large kitchen, fully equipped.Affittacamere Delfo is the ideal basis for your vacations in Tuscany for visiting the most famous historical and art cities.For every type of stay, Affittacamere Delfo satisfies your needs.We also offer the possibility of longer stays, for several months .... Contact us to find out our all-inclusive rates.Pick-up at the airport or train station on request.A QUICK LOOK AT ALL SERVICES INCLUDED AND FREE :- Air conditioning system- Use of kitchen- Parking in front of the house and nearby- Internet Wi-Fi 24h- City map and a bottle of water upon arrival- Luggage storage- TV room- Coffee Machine (1 euro per coffee)- Daily cleaning of bathrooms and common areas- Bed linen and towels- Washing machineNot included: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Affittacamere Delfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affittacamere Delfo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.