We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome, good hostel for short stays” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Affittacamere Delfo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Affittacamere Delfo to your Saves list
Affittacamere Delfo
1.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Via Montello, 16, 56127 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Friendly welcome, good hostel for short stays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

The home is super nice. When we arrived we were on a tour of the inn and is given a map of Pisa showing us everything there is to see q'uil in Pisa. It also shows us the less touristy parts of Pisa but just as nice.
As against the room is not insulated and you can hear totu what happens in the hallway, our door was glass, so we had the light of the hallway all night. Above all, do not forget to connect the socket mosquito, if you are on devous being attacked all night. The bedding is correct, but if you spent many nights you end up with backache. The hostel is a 15 minutes walk from the tower.

Room Tip: Our room was the only one with a glass door, then asked for a room without a door glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    48
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
118
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We went in this hotel during a trip in Italy. Very well received. Nice and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We've been in Pisa lat August after Florence visiting. Good location, nice rooms, hospitable landlords! I liki them so much!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, clean and cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I've been living at Delfo for two months while I was studying in Pisa and it was a wonderful place: VERY clean, quite, near to the center but in a silent place, and the owner is really kind. I recommend it to students, workers and tourists: it's a very comfortable place both for long and short stays

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

very clean, home-like, comfortable place
helpful,friendly owner he told us everything from bus stops and ticket prices to the list of what is worthwile seeing, he provide us with a map and guidelines concerning restaurants (the one advised was really excellent in food and service)
very pleasant place to stay in Pisa

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Good service and very friendly. Francesco even came to the airport to pick me up. The room and shared bathroom were clean and the airconditioning in my room very welcome. A comfortable walk into the town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Francesco is just the best host I ever met, the rooms and common spaces are big, nice and super clean. just go there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.6 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Delfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Delfo

Address: Via Montello, 16, 56127 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Affittacamere Delfo 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfo Guesthouse is the perfect choice for your holidays in Tuscany. It offers rooms with private bathroom, Tv Led air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Located a few meters from the ancient walls of Pisa, in a quiet area with free parking, Guest House Delfo, is a low cost solution to stay in Pisa still more than a bed and breakfast , thanks to the fully equipped kitchen at your disposal. The Leaning Tower of Pisa, as all the major attractions and monuments of the city, is far less then 15 minutes walking. The University, the Scuola Normale and the Sant'Anna is very close and within walking distance. Very close is the CNR Centro Nazionale di Ricerca. International Airport "G.Galilei" and the train station "Pisa Centrale" have a bus stop close to the Guest House. Our staff will be very glad to present entertainment, cultural venues, events, exhibitions and food and wine trails of Pisa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Affittacamere Delfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affittacamere Delfo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.