We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Cavalieri

Save Saved
You added NH Cavalieri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Cavalieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Stazione, 2 | Central Station Area, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special from €69
Ranked #14 of 83 hotels in Pisa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nothing fancy about this hotel but perfect for visiting Pisa and travelling on to Florence. Easy travel from Pisa Airport on train (head out of airport to train, purchase ticket for 1.50 euros from machine) trains go frequently to Pisa Centrale Station. In 10 mins you are walking out of train station and directly opposite is the hotel. We were early but staff were friendly and you can leave your luggage with them and make the most of your day. We stayed here at the beginning of our stay and the end. First room had not been modernised but was clean, no noise and bed was comfy. Second time, we stayed in an updated room and this was fine but not as nice we didnt think and a little gripe is there is nowhere to hang anything in the shower cubicle! Approx 20 min walk to Leaning Tower. Travelled to Florence aswell and this was approx and hour from Pisa Centrale Station. Staff were helpful. Air conditioning was adequate and wifi worked perfectly. We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    258
    181
    46
    40
See reviews for
82
325
40
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had booked and paid in full for this hotel via an online booking service, but when we arrived they said the reception guy said he couldn't find a record of the booking. I showed him the paper copy and my online confirmation. He finally gave us the room after keeping us waiting for some time.
He asked for a credit card just to cover extra's like the minibar. The next morning when we checked out he gave us a receipt for the room, and I questioned this, and he said "no we are not going to charge you again, but after a couple of days I checked my credit card, and yes he had charged us twice. Very dishonest. I am now trying to recover this via the booking agent.
Also the A/c unit sounded like a tractor running in the room.
DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Go else where, if you don't want to be ripped off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Basic 3 star at best. Bad flood in the bathroom reception said complain in writing, no apologies!!! Black slimy damp marks everywhere. Had to wring out all the towel every hour to stop the flood going into the bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel was nothing short of excellent. I enjoyed the service so much I have only booked NH hotels for the remainer of my stay here in Europe !!!!! The staff was friendly and courtesy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Air conditioning did not work, They promised to fix it or change my room,
Neither happened, A front desk staff even came into my room and admitted it was like an oven at over 30 degrees C,
Lots of apologies, but no action. I had to try to sleep under a wet towel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I only had One night to stop by Pisa, and was looking around for hotels. As I arrived with a train, and departed with an airplane – it is perfectly close to both. The room was very clean, and unlike every other hotel and building that I visited in Italy, the air conditioning was ice cold! A very nice plus in the hot Summer. The breakfast was excellent, great variety of fruits and pastries. Comparable to breakfast served at hotels of the highest price range. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, a quick walk from the leaning tower and a few minutes on the bus from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is just opposite Pisa Centrale Train Station. Check in was quick and the rooms were lovely, spotless clean. You can access their wifi in the rooms or lobby. Although there are no complimentary tea/coffees in the rooms, there is a coffee machine downstairs where you can help yourself (free) to lovely coffees, cuppacinos etc. Water pressure is superb, so is the air conditioning in the rooms. Sound proofing is not too good as you could hear people snoring/children talking...Breakfast was good (buffet style) with lots of healthy food
Leaning Tower of Pisa is 1/2hr walk, you would hardly notice the 1/2hr as you go pass the high street with lots of lovely shops, cafes and there are several mini supermarkets just at the back of this hotel.
The bus from here to the airport is located at the front of this hotel, you can buy the bus ticket from any Tobacconist shop (it has a T outside), ticket cost 1euro 10 one way, and it only takes 7mins.

Room Tip: Expect to hear all kinds of noises during the peak season, which is the summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cavalieri

Address: Piazza della Stazione, 2 | Central Station Area, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Cavalieri 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your NH Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.