We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Carla

Save Saved
You added B&B Carla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Carla
Via Agostino Bertani, 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 225 Pisa B&B and Inns
st.anton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just as expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We only stayed one night as we were on a quick trip to Pisa and I have to say that Carla's home is wonderful. The room was great, air conditioned and beautiful furniture. There was plenty of room for parking my car, wireless internet and the most amazing breakfast!! Carla also recommended a couple of great places for us to eat. The House is very close to the airport but it was only a 5 minute drive into the middle of Pisa and Carla & her husband are happy to take you in and collect you too.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
46
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A lot has already been said about Carla’s B & B. I can only confirm the other reviews. Carla and Mario are incredible hosts. They picked us up from the airport after midnight and drove us to the train station whenever we needed, also came for us in the evenings! All we had to do was just give them a call. Nothing was too much trouble for Carla and Mario. They helped us a lot by providing maps and directions where to go and what to visit in Pisa and surroundings

The B & B is cosy and comfortable; the outside space is nice also. Breakfast is very good a lot to choose from. You just set the time of breakfast with Carla.

We had the best experience there, recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed one night at B&B Carla on the way to our daughter's wedding in Tuscany and we cant praise Carla and her husband enough. Although we had hired a car at the airport they still insisted on meeting us at the car hire place to show us the way to their house. When we arrived Carla present a wonderful home made almond cake and coffee which was gratefully received and then showed us to our rooms. Carla was going to tell us the best place to drive and park but we said we thought we would walk, she then insisted on driving us in, recommended a restaurant, Emma's, and told us to ring when we wanted to be picked up again. After eating and climbing the tower etc. we thought it too late to phone so walked and then got a taxi. When we arrived Carla was still waiting for our telephone call to come to collect us. When we left we were presented with a bag of cakes, fruit and water for our journey, and apricots picked from the tree in the garden. We left with hugs and kisses even though we had only been there a few hours. Carla you and your husband are the most wonderful hosts and we have passed your name to our friends. We will be back!!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a "home" in Pisa, Carla's B&B is THE place to go. Staying there feels like coming home to a loving and caring mother who welcomes you warmly and even picks you up from the train station / airport for free. Her home is just full of character and warmth that makes it all the more charming and pleasant.

Room - Our room was huge for two persons, complete with a breakfast table and even an extra daybed. Comes with aircon too. Toilet and bath have hot water and complete fixtures (except bath tub which we didn't really expect anyway).

Location - it is a bit out of the center of Pisa but we didn't see it as a problem and Carla picks up as well as drops you off to the city center for free.

Breakfast - very good! You will have many selections of pastries and drinks. You just set the time of breakfast with Carla.

Wifi - free and fast!

When we came back from a whole day of sightseeing Carla welcomed us with a round of limoncello and cantuccini and a night of storytelling and sharing. Very nice memories we will always treasure.

Overall - highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Carla and Mario were so welcoming and anxious to please! They greeted us at the airport and took us to their place. Let us get settled and then gave us a nice history of Pisa and what to see. They gave us a ride to and from the center of the sites and then to the train station when we needed to leave. The Breakfast is plentiful and the room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. We traveled through Pisa on our way to the Cinque the next week and were lucky enough to bump into them at the Train station. Received a big hug. :) You will love them and your stay at the B & B Carla.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

What else can I say that hasn't been said? The hospitality they offer is just incredible, so much more than could ever be expected from a B & B. They take personal, homely service above and beyond. We were picked up from the airport at midnight, driven into Pisa, picked up from Pisa, driven to and from a restaurant at night and driven back to the airport, including in two cars so they could take my father and his friend too, who we met that morning and who weren't even staying at the B & B. Amazing and so sweet of them to offer such additional features that really make this place stand out.
The location for us was wonderful - 5 mins from the airport and 15 mins into town by car. My 2 year old loved the outdoor space and planes nearby (although they didn't start flying too early so didn't disrupt sleep). Carla gave my son countless presents like a ball, bubbles, chocolate - she was so sweet.
The B & B itself is lovely, just like staying at your grandparents and very nice that it was a genuine family Italian home. The room had everything, right down to baby shampoo provided, and also the choice of a cot or single bed. The breakfast was amazing and had everything. Carla made us fresh cappuccinos, fresh hot chocolate out of the saucepan, there were amazing cakes, drinks to help yourself to all day...
I couldn't rate this hotel highly enough - it's perfect for all types, quiet and personal, and although it's not a walk to Pisa, seeing this beautiful city is made simple and convenient by the brilliant taxi service they both provide.
This B and B is incredibly good value and a wonderful place to stay, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Carla and Mario are such wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Their spacious and traditional house is so convenient for the airport and much to our delight, Mario was always happy to drive us into Pisa and pick us up in the evening. Carla recommended a super restaurant, la Taverna di Emma, as well as places to visit in the Garfagna valley, north of Pisa, all of which we wouldn't have discovered without her guidance. Carla is a true Ambassador for Tuscany, and always ready to share her enthusiasm for the region.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carla

Address: Via Agostino Bertani, 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeVilli is a friendly and cozy B&B situated in Pisa, just near airport Galilei, a 30/m walk to the centre or a few minutes by bus. It is a typical Tuscan house: downstairs dining and sitting room, upstairs bedrooms: 4 for guests, all of them with private inner bath, each of them recalls one of Puccini's operas. There is a large garden and private parking.We offer shuttle from/to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Carla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Carla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.