We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice home in Pisa and Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Carla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Carla to your Saves list
B&B Carla
Via Agostino Bertani, 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 232 Pisa B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A nice home in Pisa and Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a "home" in Pisa, Carla's B&B is THE place to go. Staying there feels like coming home to a loving and caring mother who welcomes you warmly and even picks you up from the train station / airport for free. Her home is just full of character and warmth that makes it all the more charming and pleasant.

Room - Our room was huge for two persons, complete with a breakfast table and even an extra daybed. Comes with aircon too. Toilet and bath have hot water and complete fixtures (except bath tub which we didn't really expect anyway).

Location - it is a bit out of the center of Pisa but we didn't see it as a problem and Carla picks up as well as drops you off to the city center for free.

Breakfast - very good! You will have many selections of pastries and drinks. You just set the time of breakfast with Carla.

Wifi - free and fast!

When we came back from a whole day of sightseeing Carla welcomed us with a round of limoncello and cantuccini and a night of storytelling and sharing. Very nice memories we will always treasure.

Overall - highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
58
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Carla and Mario were so welcoming and anxious to please! They greeted us at the airport and took us to their place. Let us get settled and then gave us a nice history of Pisa and what to see. They gave us a ride to and from the center of the sites and then to the train station when we needed to leave. The Breakfast is plentiful and the room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. We traveled through Pisa on our way to the Cinque the next week and were lucky enough to bump into them at the Train station. Received a big hug. :) You will love them and your stay at the B & B Carla.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

What else can I say that hasn't been said? The hospitality they offer is just incredible, so much more than could ever be expected from a B & B. They take personal, homely service above and beyond. We were picked up from the airport at midnight, driven into Pisa, picked up from Pisa, driven to and from a restaurant at night and driven back to the airport, including in two cars so they could take my father and his friend too, who we met that morning and who weren't even staying at the B & B. Amazing and so sweet of them to offer such additional features that really make this place stand out.
The location for us was wonderful - 5 mins from the airport and 15 mins into town by car. My 2 year old loved the outdoor space and planes nearby (although they didn't start flying too early so didn't disrupt sleep). Carla gave my son countless presents like a ball, bubbles, chocolate - she was so sweet.
The B & B itself is lovely, just like staying at your grandparents and very nice that it was a genuine family Italian home. The room had everything, right down to baby shampoo provided, and also the choice of a cot or single bed. The breakfast was amazing and had everything. Carla made us fresh cappuccinos, fresh hot chocolate out of the saucepan, there were amazing cakes, drinks to help yourself to all day...
I couldn't rate this hotel highly enough - it's perfect for all types, quiet and personal, and although it's not a walk to Pisa, seeing this beautiful city is made simple and convenient by the brilliant taxi service they both provide.
This B and B is incredibly good value and a wonderful place to stay, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Carla and Mario are such wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Their spacious and traditional house is so convenient for the airport and much to our delight, Mario was always happy to drive us into Pisa and pick us up in the evening. Carla recommended a super restaurant, la Taverna di Emma, as well as places to visit in the Garfagna valley, north of Pisa, all of which we wouldn't have discovered without her guidance. Carla is a true Ambassador for Tuscany, and always ready to share her enthusiasm for the region.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Although earlier reviews say it all but I want to add what I felt. Carla and Mario are the best hosts I can expect. The room, breakfast, pick-ups, drop, etc everything was as one would want. It started raining heavily on the day of our flight back and they were kind enough to pick us up from leaning tower. They make you feel at home. The room was perfectly organized and spacious. We really felt lucky that we chose to stay with them. I would surely go back to them next time. Thanks Carla and Mario!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

There is little to add to the previous reviews as everyone has hit the nail on the head.
Carla & Mario have hospitality down to perfection. The kindness & generosity extended to all guests is unrivalled.
Every day we left to explore Pisa & it's surroundings armed with invaluable information, sumptuous pastries, fruits & goodies in our bellies & with the knowledge that with the unseasonal rainfall & additional tiredness through pregnancy we could simply call Carla & Mario would be there to pick us up from the station.
The rooms are charming, with every amenity you can think & yet having been in Rome now (for the second leg of our holiday) for just two days we miss Carla & her heartfelt hospitality. Rome is splendid, hectic & mouth-droppingly inspiring yet we feel like Pisa & Carla were our true taste of Italy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Initially, we searched TRIP ADVISOR in the pre- planning of our trip and actually booked a room with Carla for my husband and I for our last night before heading home after three weeks in the TUSCANY area. Our daughter had been travelling with us as well, and when it came time for her to leave after two weeks into our trip, we realized we would not be able to get her to the Pisa airport early enough in the morning for her 7:30 am flight. I emailed Carla last minute hoping she would have a room to accommodate the three of us. She responded IMMEDIATELY and said she would be expecting us and she would meet us at the airport station. We arrived late into the evening, lost and had to stop and call her from a location across town from her. She graciously drove to get us and we followed her home. Carla made us feel so comfortable and at ease and drove us to a nearby Pizza restaurant late for we were starving! Her accommodations were warm and friendly and she made a special breakfast at 4:45 am for my daughter and had Mario drive her to the airport!!!! Carla is a special, kind hearted person who truly makes it her goal to make each and every guest comfortable and without worry. She supplied us with wonderful capucuinos , fruits, and pastries and made us a map of local sites around the area. Her rates were very reasonable, the rooms were spotless and many amenities were available within the rooms. Her house is tastefully furnished with antiques, and the grounds are beautiful. When it came time for my husband and I to return to Carla's for our early am flight a week later, we were waiting at the wrong station, and between Mario and Carla, they found us and brought us back to the B& B! If she was frazzled, she didn't show it and was truly happy they had found us! Our last night was lovely and we hated to leave the next morning... We got hugs and kisses upon departing...We felt SO LUCKY to have met Carla & Mario and never in all of our B&B experiences, have we ever felt so comfortable and at home. Thank you, thank you Carla you are amazing!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are set up for almost any combination of persons and all are tastefully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carla

Address: Via Agostino Bertani, 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeVilli is a friendly and cozy B&B situated in Pisa, just near airport Galilei, a 30/m walk to the centre or a few minutes by bus. It is a typical Tuscan house: downstairs dining and sitting room, upstairs bedrooms: 4 for guests, all of them with private inner bath, each of them recalls one of Puccini's operas. There is a large garden and private parking.We offer shuttle from/to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Carla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Carla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.