We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but a bit odd - like staying with relatives!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Dei Cavalieri to your Saves list
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 242 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Friendly but a bit odd - like staying with relatives!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Booked a double room with private bathroom for €69 per night through Booking.com.

Good points:
- This is a very homely B&B with only a couple of rooms, but with a large lounge and balcony for use of the guests.
- Friendly, relaxed and helpful staff.
- Air conditioning, TV and wifi.
- A very short walk from Pisa Centrale station, and about 35 minutes from the airport as well.
- Big breakfast range - you definitely won’t go hungry.

Bad points:
- This doubles up as the owners home and the husband (?) smokes. It’s not too bad as it doesn’t come in the bedrooms, but if the smell of smoke really puts you off, don’t stay here.
- There’s no en-suite, but instead a small private shower room a short way down the corridor. It seems to be next to the owner’s bedroom, which makes you a bit self-conscious using it when they are in!
- Staying here is a bit like staying with relatives. It’s someone’s house, and you do feel a little like you are intruding. We spent our time there trying to keep as quiet as possible - not that easy when the bed and doors creak noisily!
- There’s some… shall we say… ‘niche’ artwork on the walls. For example, some children’s faces staring out at you. A little creepy, but you can just ignore it!

Other stuff:
- Maria, the owner, doesn’t speak much English. When we arrived there was someone on hand to help, but you may need to know a few basic Italian phrases to help you get along if you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    11
    2
    7
See reviews for
20
49
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very spacious and lovely room; amazing breakfast with a good variety of options, Very very friendly people. very close to the pisa railway station and the pisa tower, pickup from the airport @ 10 euro per trip. All in all, one of the most pleasant stays ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

One night only in this B&B. Quite hard to find being on the 6th floor of an office block. Well situated for train station but not in the nicest part of town. However, not a bedroom for the tall traveller, smallest toilet in the world in the en suite! "Veranda" to bedroom tiny, one at a time only, complete with ladder and air conditioning unit. The bedroom wardrobe full of someone's clothes and in our room a double bed with two other single beds against two of the walls, clean and neat but dated decor. Traffic noise considerable at night but worse from our point of view was the family/guest noise in the morning. We would have liked to sleep in but the voices came clearly through the thin wall of our bedroom from the sitting area/breakfast room on the other side of the partition. Breakfast was fine though with host ensuring we had all we could need. We were invited to sit on the terrace but there were smokers about so not for us. Overall - hotel price without the facilities or privacy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights in this lovely b & b in Pisa. The location is superb about a 15 minute walk from the Leaning Tower along a pleasant pedestrians street. The owners provide a shuttle. to/from the airport if needed which is ideal. The room was clean and spacious and above all the accomodation was comfortable and welcoming. The hotel is also near the train station with offers regular trains to Florence about 1 hr away. The breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice. The previous excellent reviews for this b & b are certainly worthy and I would definately recommend this accomodation to anyone staying in Pisa.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our travels and would love to take this B&B with us to our next location.!! Maria the host is wonderful very welcoming !! although she speaks no English she is always smiling !! ..The room was beautiful so quaintly decorated and very clean. The terrace has gorgeous views towards the hills and you can see the leaning tower in the distance. Breakfast was amazing including homemade cakes and jams ...a very nice place to stay .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent 5 nights at B&B dei Cavalieri and we were very pleased with our stay there.
Our room was very cozy and cleaned every day. Segnora Maria is a lovely host- always smiling and friendly; although she doesn't speak English she will make you feel like home:) One morning she brought us an italian espresso so we could taste the real Italy! Every day at the breakfast we could enjoy her home made marmalades and cakes, which were lovely. When we needed a breakfast before the normal serving hours, it wasn't a problem either.
B&B is centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes away from the leaning tower, 1 minute from high street if you plan any shopping. Perfect location if you are planning to travel to other places nearby (very good train connections to Lucca, Florence, Siena, Rapallo).

We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this place to everyone who appreciates home-like atmosphere and the italian spirit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived at 11pm and were met at the airport by the gentleman who owns the B and B. He drove us to the B and B and we were shown to a very sweet room in the "attic," nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, and with a view of the Leaning Tower (very tiny in the distance) from our bathroom window. Great breakfast, with the Tower in view from the little patio. About 20 minutes walk takes you to the Tower. About 5 minutes walk takes you to the train station. Perfect location, and a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your B&B Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Dei Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.