We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will feel like at Grandma's there:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Dei Cavalieri to your Saves list
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 241 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
“You will feel like at Grandma's there:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent 5 nights at B&B dei Cavalieri and we were very pleased with our stay there.
Our room was very cozy and cleaned every day. Segnora Maria is a lovely host- always smiling and friendly; although she doesn't speak English she will make you feel like home:) One morning she brought us an italian espresso so we could taste the real Italy! Every day at the breakfast we could enjoy her home made marmalades and cakes, which were lovely. When we needed a breakfast before the normal serving hours, it wasn't a problem either.
B&B is centrally located, just 5 minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes away from the leaning tower, 1 minute from high street if you plan any shopping. Perfect location if you are planning to travel to other places nearby (very good train connections to Lucca, Florence, Siena, Rapallo).

We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this place to everyone who appreciates home-like atmosphere and the italian spirit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    11
    2
    7
See reviews for
20
49
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived at 11pm and were met at the airport by the gentleman who owns the B and B. He drove us to the B and B and we were shown to a very sweet room in the "attic," nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, and with a view of the Leaning Tower (very tiny in the distance) from our bathroom window. Great breakfast, with the Tower in view from the little patio. About 20 minutes walk takes you to the Tower. About 5 minutes walk takes you to the train station. Perfect location, and a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Incredibly warm and friendly atmosphere of comfort and coziness. and especially - the owners - beautiful people. My feeling is that such a people as Maria Corola and her reliable helpmate are a true face of Italy.
Nice rooms, worthy breakfast, smiles that makes every morning even more better that it can be in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped here for one night upon arriving on an evening flight in to Pisa. A little bit of prior research (google street map) is useful in order to efficiently find the entrance to the building - it is through a fairly inconspicuous door on the western side of the piazza. It's location is excellent for public transport (200m to the train station; bus station likewise; bus to Lucca - our next destination - from directly outside the front door). The tower is a fifteen/twenty minute walk away, but this affords you the opportunity to walk through the main thoroughfare of Pisa, and across the bridges that line the River Arno.

Our room was clean, comfortable and decorated in a traditional, homely style. Breakfast was served at a communal dining table, with a good selection of continental breakfast items. Overall, a really comfortable stay that suited our transitional purpose perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Side, MD
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were arriving from London after check-in time, so we contacted the B&B. We were offered transport from the airport for a small fee. It was totally worth it, as it was dark, raining, and the only sign for the B&B is the name by the buzzer to be granted entry to the building. This the only somewhat negative aspect of this accommodation. We did not feel comfortable about being able to come and go freely. However, when we asked Maria about getting a glass of wine, she brought us two glasses and a bottle.
The apartment is clean, comfortable, and beautiful, with great views from six floors up. I especially liked the wooden spiral staircase. We were able to walk to see the tower, and to the train station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here this month. The location of the building is good, it however isn't sign posted very well.

Upon arrival Maria (owner) and her maid discussed payment which they said would be cash as eftpos machine is broken. We told her we have only card and it was reluctantly taken.

The next thing was noise. Maria and who I assume is her partner make constant noise until 1am both days of our stay. They spam doors shut, speak very loudly and once in their bedroom they also raise their voices.
House keeping goes on until late afternoon (6pm) so a siesta cannot be achieved. We felt very unwelcome.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here this month. The location of the building is good, it however isn't sign posted very well.

Upon arrival Maria (owner) and her maid discussed payment which they said would be cash as eftpos machine is broken. We told her we have only card and it was reluctantly taken.

The next thing was noise. Maria and who I assume is her partner make constant noise until 1am both days of our stay. They spam doors shut, speak very loudly and once in their bedroom they also raise their voices.
House keeping goes on until late afternoon (6pm) so a siesta cannot be achieved. We felt very unwelcome.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 241 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Dei Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.