We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Dei Cavalieri

Save Saved
You added B&B Dei Cavalieri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not up to par.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here this month. The location of the building is good, it however isn't sign posted very well.

Upon arrival Maria (owner) and her maid discussed payment which they said would be cash as eftpos machine is broken. We told her we have only card and it was reluctantly taken.

The next thing was noise. Maria and who I assume is her partner make constant noise until 1am both days of our stay. They spam doors shut, speak very loudly and once in their bedroom they also raise their voices.
House keeping goes on until late afternoon (6pm) so a siesta cannot be achieved. We felt very unwelcome.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    28
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
43
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The owner, Maria, and her staff were helpful in getting us into our comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated rooms. The apartment is really a lovely home with large dining and living rooms. The apartment is on the 6th floor of the building with a convenient lift. There is a beautiful porch with a view of the leaning tower in the distance. In spite of being on a busy piazza the apartment is isolated from the street and we slept very well.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for specific instructions for finding the apartment. There is no sign on the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

No far from Lungarno (5 min walking) and piazza dei Miracoli (10 min more). Closed to train and bus station
The homeowner (Mrs Maria) is very friendly and gracious.
Very good breakfast, all is clean and well furnished

Room Tip: we took 4 persons room, the location was not so large but enogh for 1 night stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A great location in Pisa just a short walk from the train and bus station. A bit tricky to find so look out for the TIM store on the corner and the B&B door is next to it on the sixth floor ( there is a lift) of the same building. We were welcomed by the owner who was really pleasant and pleased to hear my husband spoke Italian. You really feel like a guest in her home and it is delightful. We wanted to head to Lucca and she help with details of the bus and some of the things to see and do. She also gave us ideas of places to eat in Pisa and we were not dissapointed with her suggestions. Our room was clean and fresh with a small but more than adequate bathroom. Unfortunately I was unwell during the night and missed breakfast but my husband said it was good. The owner was very concerned to hear I was unwell and tried to help with ideas for remedies and ordering a taxi for us. A lovely place to stay with a warm and friendly welcome and good WiFi connections.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

It's a bit daunting these days booking a b&b over the internet. Some reviews are great then you come upon a terrible one, so you move on to the next B&B... This was a very welcomed surprised for me in Pisa. I had somewhat a bad experience coming from Verona and was ready for the worse again in Pisa. But this B&B is absolutely charming. Very cozy, bright, well decorated and welcoming. It is 2 minutes from the train station and well, Pisa is so small, close to everything you need to see.
If you enjoy compact, cozy, bright, charming and practical, this is absolutely a great value.
I don't travel to spend time in my hotel room, but I do enjoy coming "home" at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely spacious flat and well located, a 5 minute walk to the train station and other 5 minutes from the city center. Nice bedrooms, with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Free wifi and great breakfast. Nice and very helpful staff that make you feel like at home! No bad comments at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and felt as though we were Maria's guests. Lovely room,sparkling bathroom. Great Breakfast,with something to suit every taste and with home made treats! Very clean. Lovely staf. Would recommend for those looking for real value for money

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Dei Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.