We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being a house guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Dei Cavalieri to your Saves list
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 233 Pisa B&B and Inns
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Like being a house guest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and felt as though we were Maria's guests. Lovely room,sparkling bathroom. Great Breakfast,with something to suit every taste and with home made treats! Very clean. Lovely staf. Would recommend for those looking for real value for money

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
47
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and loved it. Maria made us feel like house guests, as did the Ladies who help her. Room lovely, bathroom sparkling and Breakfast sensational with home made cakes and jam and lovely coffee. Don't take anoy notice of the outside, bears no resemblance to the interior. Thank you for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked for one night passing through enroute to San Gimignano as we were told to get out of Pisa ASAp as it was a total dump. What a load of rubbish. We arrived late to the B&B somewhat late, we were a little perplexed as it is in what looks like an office block in busy part of the city. It was lovely. For the price we paid, you couldn't have asked for more. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, the host was away but the Filipino staff were very pleasent. The host had even left a bottle of prosecco for us in the fridge to enjoy on a delightful terrace with lovely city view. It is located v near the train station and 10 e from the airport. Pisa itself was lovely, great little backstreet restaurants, super shopping and sure, a bit of kitcsch down at the leaning tower. Do not be so keen to dismiss...clean, friendly and safe place, above all , ideal for families!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked for one night and was pleasantly surprised that behind the bland exterior lurked a very clean,homely and lovely B&B. Maria was fantastic and the breakfast probably the best we have ever had at any B&B in the world. The rooms were very clean and a reasonable size.
We wanted to stay another night but Maria was booked up. She got on the phone the next morning and arranged a place just around the corner that was also excellent and had kitchen facilities too.
A good experience and an enjoyable stay in Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lovely room in a beautiful apartment.

Maria, our host couldn't have been better - she made us feel really at home and nothing was too much trouble. Nice continental breakfast at the communal table with homemade cakes, jams, and the strongest coffee we have ever tasted!

Would recommend staying here without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

fantastic welcome from wonderful hosts. We are a family of 3 and were shown to a family room up a twisty wooden staircase. Lovely room and you could see the leaning tower from the loo window! Breakfast was homemade and very tasty. Overall a very pleasant stay at the beginning of our holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had booked at this b&b few days before our trip, and we were very happy to find an available room ! So we arrived late in the evening, to find out that we had made a mistake in our reservation, and there was no available room!!!!Thanks god mrs.Maria called a friend of her and found us a place to stay that day, she accompanied us till the other place and offered us free breakfast-the famous one :)!I don't know how we would end up without her help!!!The b&b is very nice decorated, like a home, she is always there to help her guests, it is very convient located near the train station and a nice 20-25'walk to the Pisa Tower and of course it offers a very tasty breakfast with handmade pies etc.Very good price for the value! We hope we will visit again Pisa to stay there!Thank you mrs.Maria!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Dei Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.