We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could not fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Only stayed at this hotel for one night but really enjoyed it.

Reception upgraded our room when we arrived and our room was fantastic, our view from our very large balcony was central Pisa and the room itself had electric curtains with a circular rotating bed - very modern and very clean.

Had dinner in Pisa and although the buildings were beautiful there was not a lot else there - 2 hours was more than enough time.

We found taxi's quite expensive here but were even more so in Greve Chianti where we stayed after Pisa.

Swimming pool was lovely and quiet - not many people using it at all, which shocked me as so nice.

Overall I could not fault the staff, room or facilities of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers.
The title he chose for his review is significant for us and a source of pride, but also a great responsibility for the future. Tickled, we are working together to maintain and enrich the experience of our guests in what she called "bell hotel" Thank you for today, we still have more certainty of what significance does it work they do all the staff.
We'll be ready for the new summer season with many new features, we want the dream and the beautiful confirmations can continue. Disappoint expectations is our biggest worry, when we read reviews like yours, we consider ourselves satisfied and at the same time we draw strength and inspiration for go ahead and try to improve
We look forward to the Tower Plaza we need your suggestions and its confirmations.

cordially
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    270
    159
    74
    38
See reviews for
147
306
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here overnight before catching our flight and took the opportunity to visit the Leaning Tower and environs. We eventually found the hotel having caught the bus from Lucca but it was more by luck than anything else! Didn't enjoy the walk to and from the town, thought it was dangerous - both crossing roads and in the underpass. I think the hotel should offer guests free transport to and from the town if it wants to encourage them to return! And certainly not charge over the top prices for a minibus transfer into town!!

The room was pleasant enough, despite the power cut in the evening. We had a view of the pool. The breakfast was good and plentiful. I think one day is sufficient to explore Pisa.

We ordered a taxi to take us to the airport in the morning and despite sitting waiting in a obvious place, when it arrived, another British couple took it. We weren't to know that it was the taxi booked for us and after a while my husband went and asked at the desk where the taxi was. We were then told it had turned up and been taken by the other couple.

The staff seemed totally uninterested in the mix up and I found their lack of urgency and general nonchalance rather frustrating. Perhaps it would be a good idea to relay the name of the client to the taxi driver so that this mistake does not happen again? Seems obvious to me but not to the reception staff! A second taxi was rung for and we had to wait another 7 minutes - luckily we had given ourselves extra time to get to the airport but I wouldn't have wanted to cut it much finer.

The reception staff were extremely welcoming to an elderly Italian couple who arrived just after we did - I only wish we had been welcomed in the same way! They need to treat all guests in the same friendly way if they want to encourage a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
good morning
I reply as I consider myself educated person, finally I think should give a nod to reply to anyone who uses time in reviewing the struttura.Leggere such a comment in the manner that accompany it does not deserve the answer
His review was negative because the hotel does not have a shuttle to and from the center? Nervous because he has endured a bus trip from Lucca to Pisa? why? attack us because in this latter fashion certainly not worthy? . Reports of a hardship suffered by taxi due to the rudeness of other guests and to our organization. Every time you book a taxi service to the customer confirm the number of taxis, the time of arrival. If then outside the hotel, educated people do not go up and take advantage of taxi is not reserved for them we have no other contact solutions that another taxi .... the mix, as you yourself said it cost .... 5 minutes and did not cause our
The staff takes the same behavior regardless of the client, from abstraction social, ethnic origin, religion, sex, and age is unclear
We apologize instead for the electricity shortage suffered by the whole neighborhood to work on the network
Outage lasted about ten minutes but calmed by our group generator
We accept confrontation and criticism, we do not accept the lack of respect for free.
Probably if he had asked for help / info on receipt rather than wasting time to insult us this way and without being able to replicate, depriving her of the necessary explanations in person, would have been best gesture ..... hope can return to Pisa

Thank you.
Sincerely
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTSMOUTH, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the rooms are quiet. The housekeeping team could do better we had No Pool towels left we had to ask for them each day. Our balcony floor was dirty and not swept and you could write your name in the grime on the table. The swimming pool was lovely and you can always get a sun lounger. It is a shame there was always dirty glasses and rubbish was not always cleared from the day before and the bin was full.
Overall the hotel is very nice it just needs more of a clean. The bar and restaurant is run by a different company so you pay for everything as you go. It took us 15 mins to walk to Pisa and there is a supermarket on the way. Also just 5minutes from the hotel is a campsite with a shop and also a bar where you can get coffee and croissant for 3euros for breakfast they also had a shop and restaurant that was very good. I would return here.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room over looking the car park with a balcony it was quiet. We had sun in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good evening Dear Guest
thanks for expressing his thoughts and sharing it with TripAdvisor travelers.
We accept the criticism and confrontation, we are always sorry for this and regardless of his opinion not really positive.
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved, in every sphere and in every organization, so also we have still much to learn, as all the rest.
At the same time we believe instead that it is precisely in the service attentive to details, such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
What strikes us about focal points for us, which is why we would bother you in order to have more info and to apologize regardless because if he writes in this manner means that all manifested his displeasure .... this saddens us and we would like to understand through the reason for his help and possibly have a chance to recover
As far as specific sorry to read on this site,
Cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness
Taking note of His judgment, we immediately checked in the rooms, in any of our. Suite / Suite J / Lounge Suite, Superior Rooms / De Luxe have not been found flaws on cleaning
In order to test the best of his complaint are hereby ask you to contact the hotel if you can provide us your name and / or number. of the room in which he stayed and the exact day. We await Read it: info@abitaliatowerplaza.it.
The 'note on the restaurant, so we regret markedly negative, even though we are two completely different companies. We invite you to re-test the food, we are confident that you will find wide acceptance
Re still waiting to have her as a welcome guest
Thank you.

Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a family trip to celebrate 2 special birthdays, arrived late after 11 pm porter said there was no where to get a drink or food as the bar was closed, we have water and drinks in our mini bar, I went to find the bar and the barman was still there and very happy to serve us drinks hot and cold, breakfast was so so, scrambled eggs and streaky bacon, fruit, a few cold meats and cheese, cereal tea and coffee, toast. Wifi was a nightmare you constantly have to re enter the code, we had rooms on the second floor the views are lovely of Pisa there is an busy main road that is in front and starts quite early, there is a pool that would have been lovely to use as it was very warm when we was there, we had a six year old child with us and it was one of the reasons we choose
that hotel, we was told it was being refurbished but nothing was done while we was there, reception said it was filling up but not while we was there, we came across another holiday rental site not far from Abitalia and they very kindly let us use their pool. Which was a blessing with the heat. There is nothing to do in the evening at the hotel, You can walk into Pisa about 20 mins, across the main road and through the underpass, be careful when in the underpass, we had a couple of near misses with cyclists passing through, you can't hear them it's quite noisy, they go quite fast on the bike. There is a supermarket the other side of the underpass called PAM it's quite useful has everything you might need. We got the train to Florence from Pisa main train station, you can get the bus outside the hotel to the station, it was 15.80 euros return to Florence, a pleasant train journey about one and half hours, be sure to validate your ticket once you purchased it, there are machines on the wall inside the station otherwise you will be fined, you have to do it again on the return journey, We found everyone at Pisa very friendly and helpful both restaurants and bars, there is a nice market in Pisa on Wed and Saturdays, we walked back from the market and saw some lovely sights. We are looking forward to returning to Pisa but not at Abitalia, we didn't find the staff very friendly or helpful, we never bothered the staff after the first few days, we feel this was more for business people it's not family friendly, most people seem to only stay one or two nights while we was there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pisa on the second floor, views are great, if you want sun the rooms facing the pool, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good evening Dear Guest
thanks for expressing his thoughts and sharing it with TripAdvisor travelers.
We accept the criticism and confrontation, we are always sorry for this and regardless of his opinion not really positive. The strange thing is that all the criticism she focuses on factors outside his hotel room ... this is not relevant
What was wrong Abitalia? not being able to enjoy the swimming pool closed for maintenance in May, when it is on the site, or wherever you have booked the room is well evident the opening period dela pool June 15 to September 15?
Penalizes us so harshly critical and for this reason?
Critical because when you arrive at the bar there was one person on duty? critical because the window of the room watching the Leaning Tower of Pisa and saw some vehicles? Forget to mention that we made a up grade assigning upper level room? Forget to report soundproofed rooms?
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved, in every sphere and in every organization, so also we have still much to learn, like everyone else .... but in this case we do not have any guilt
At the same time we believe instead that it is precisely in the service attentive to details, such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel. In his case we were wrong, giving her a lounge suite that was not assigned esserle
Perhaps to appreciate our hotel, the service, the quality is recommended that face debts comparisons with other hotels to see if is the same ratio quality - price
Re still waiting to have her as a welcome guest, after several other tests elsewhere
Thank you.
Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Its a nice modern hotel but its location on the side of a buy road is poor. The walk into the city centre is also along a busy road. The pool wasnt open when i was there in May? The staff werent particualty freindly or helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all that he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
In addition to the pleasure of reading what the experience at Tower Plaza was to his liking and what the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted by the increasing evidence that I receive from our guests. Their attention to detail, gives us the strength to believe even more firmly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied, we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
Never assume anything, that thought renews the belief that it can extend in time the memory of an experience. Whether by teaching all of us to understand what can be deleterious not meet your satisfaction.
Unfortunately we can not understand why he did not give an opinion totally positive
In fact the only negative points are not strictly dependent on Hotels
The walk from hotel to the center is short but we are not responsible for the traffic and poor maintenance of the sidewalk. In fact we are fighting against the government to improve this way.
The pool: our site is well established that it is a swimming pool during the summer season: June 15 to September 15, even though every year trying not to disappoint some guests who have not read so distracted that observation, we try to anticipate the opening . Before opening the pool each year requires special work of ordinary and extraordinary maintenance involving time
Thanks so much, we look again at the Pisa ... to enjoy a dip in the pool!

Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had the plesure in stopping three nights at Abialia Hotel june 2014.We really enjoyed our stay and wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay so memorable. The reception staff were very friendly and were more then happy to assist us in any way they could. We really enjoyed the garden roof terrace, the veiws were out standing a long with our own private space. We would with out a doubt stop at Abitalia again and we would recommend it to family and friends. Not a five star but a very good four star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest good morning!
thanks for what he has shared with fans TripAdvisor travelers after a short time compared to his stay at the Tower Plaza.
The essence of his message is for us a source of great pride and an absolute inspiration. Happy to have left its mark in a positive way, and we take great care with the tips that will come from his notes and evaluations. Ideally dissatisfied, we wish everyone together to improve the experience at our facility.
There profess "perfect" but perfectible, we love to receive your comments and put them as the essential basis of our improvement.
And 'our desire to become one of the landmarks of the highest in the great tradition of hospitality of Pisa only with your help and support, we can achieve our dream.
The Tower Plaza a family that wants to grow with his guests, where everyone from the manager to the porter, passing through the reception, the assistants to the plans, the room, the bar, the service maintenance, cooking and washing, the short all staff, try to try to provide that "something" extra, beyond the amount due, so that our guests may be pleasantly surprised, welcoming the choice, coming back to visit us and if bringing in our name. In fact they will be, that you, our business, promoter, source of livelihood.
Thanks for appreciating and noticed some details but we are equally certain that his eye will not be escaped important details
1) A continuous maintenance and spasmodic. Just today, the apartments were cleaned every re everywhere
2) Up Grade operated by the receipt
3) We believe that professionalism and friendliness cleaning are the best weapons you can have ..... such behavior, will definitely be imprinted in the minds of our guests, who can not help but amplify and carry our message as a sounding board ... THANK YOU!

I can assure you that cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness. A sample every day I take a room to see the cleaning

L 'expecting again in Pisa ... apertitivo to enjoy a poolside accompanied by stucchini proposed by our maitre ... and to explain his point of view ... .
Sincerely
Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Easy to get to hotel within 10mins of the leaning tower of Pisa, clean and friendly hotel. It's a short walk to leaning tower under an underpass. Where there is a great supermarket for buying food and drinks to take back to the hotel. The hotel has a roof top terrace where you can sit and enjoy your drinks and food with great views of Pisa

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers.
The title he chose for his review is significant for us and a source of pride, but also a great responsibility for the future. Tickled, we are working together to maintain and enrich the experience of our guests in what she called "Bell hotel." Thank you for today, we still have more certainty of what significance does it work they do all the staff.
We'll be ready for the new summer season with many new features, we want the dream and the beautiful confirmations can continue .... Disappoint expectations is our biggest worry, when we read reviews like yours, we consider ourselves satisfied and at the same time we draw strength and inspiration to go ahead and try to improve
We look forward to the Tower Plaza we need your suggestions and its confirmations.
cordially
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.