We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramdom location but within walking distance of lots” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ramdom location but within walking distance of lots”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Its a nice modern hotel but its location on the side of a buy road is poor. The walk into the city centre is also along a busy road. The pool wasnt open when i was there in May? The staff werent particualty freindly or helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all that he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
In addition to the pleasure of reading what the experience at Tower Plaza was to his liking and what the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted by the increasing evidence that I receive from our guests. Their attention to detail, gives us the strength to believe even more firmly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied, we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
Never assume anything, that thought renews the belief that it can extend in time the memory of an experience. Whether by teaching all of us to understand what can be deleterious not meet your satisfaction.
Unfortunately we can not understand why he did not give an opinion totally positive
In fact the only negative points are not strictly dependent on Hotels
The walk from hotel to the center is short but we are not responsible for the traffic and poor maintenance of the sidewalk. In fact we are fighting against the government to improve this way.
The pool: our site is well established that it is a swimming pool during the summer season: June 15 to September 15, even though every year trying not to disappoint some guests who have not read so distracted that observation, we try to anticipate the opening . Before opening the pool each year requires special work of ordinary and extraordinary maintenance involving time
Thanks so much, we look again at the Pisa ... to enjoy a dip in the pool!

Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    289
    169
    82
    40
See reviews for
153
332
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wolv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had the plesure in stopping three nights at Abialia Hotel june 2014.We really enjoyed our stay and wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay so memorable. The reception staff were very friendly and were more then happy to assist us in any way they could. We really enjoyed the garden roof terrace, the veiws were out standing a long with our own private space. We would with out a doubt stop at Abitalia again and we would recommend it to family and friends. Not a five star but a very good four star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest good morning!
thanks for what he has shared with fans TripAdvisor travelers after a short time compared to his stay at the Tower Plaza.
The essence of his message is for us a source of great pride and an absolute inspiration. Happy to have left its mark in a positive way, and we take great care with the tips that will come from his notes and evaluations. Ideally dissatisfied, we wish everyone together to improve the experience at our facility.
There profess "perfect" but perfectible, we love to receive your comments and put them as the essential basis of our improvement.
And 'our desire to become one of the landmarks of the highest in the great tradition of hospitality of Pisa only with your help and support, we can achieve our dream.
The Tower Plaza a family that wants to grow with his guests, where everyone from the manager to the porter, passing through the reception, the assistants to the plans, the room, the bar, the service maintenance, cooking and washing, the short all staff, try to try to provide that "something" extra, beyond the amount due, so that our guests may be pleasantly surprised, welcoming the choice, coming back to visit us and if bringing in our name. In fact they will be, that you, our business, promoter, source of livelihood.
Thanks for appreciating and noticed some details but we are equally certain that his eye will not be escaped important details
1) A continuous maintenance and spasmodic. Just today, the apartments were cleaned every re everywhere
2) Up Grade operated by the receipt
3) We believe that professionalism and friendliness cleaning are the best weapons you can have ..... such behavior, will definitely be imprinted in the minds of our guests, who can not help but amplify and carry our message as a sounding board ... THANK YOU!

I can assure you that cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness. A sample every day I take a room to see the cleaning

L 'expecting again in Pisa ... apertitivo to enjoy a poolside accompanied by stucchini proposed by our maitre ... and to explain his point of view ... .
Sincerely
Manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Easy to get to hotel within 10mins of the leaning tower of Pisa, clean and friendly hotel. It's a short walk to leaning tower under an underpass. Where there is a great supermarket for buying food and drinks to take back to the hotel. The hotel has a roof top terrace where you can sit and enjoy your drinks and food with great views of Pisa

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers.
The title he chose for his review is significant for us and a source of pride, but also a great responsibility for the future. Tickled, we are working together to maintain and enrich the experience of our guests in what she called "Bell hotel." Thank you for today, we still have more certainty of what significance does it work they do all the staff.
We'll be ready for the new summer season with many new features, we want the dream and the beautiful confirmations can continue .... Disappoint expectations is our biggest worry, when we read reviews like yours, we consider ourselves satisfied and at the same time we draw strength and inspiration to go ahead and try to improve
We look forward to the Tower Plaza we need your suggestions and its confirmations.
cordially
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Abitalia tower hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the tower and basilica of pisa. In fact, if your not staying on the first floor of the hotel then the chances are you'll have a great view of this historic sight. Booked in December for a May visit the 5 star hotel did not deliver what we are accustomed to for this star rating. Firstly,although advertised as being open from May, the pool was closed.This proved very inconvenient and a real disappointment for the children. Secondly the room was not up to a standard of cleanliness that warrants 5 stars. There were hairs in the shower and a smoked cigarette in the ashtray upon arrival.

We'd booked a junior suit through Booking.com and was allocated room 102 on the first floor. The suit was accessed via it's own front door opeing into a reasonably sized main area. The Bathroom was of good size and the main dedroom was separate to the main space which contained a double fold up bed for the kids. This area also had a kitchen hidden in the cupboards but there were no utensils to cook or eat with. There was also no coffee making facilities meaning that breakfast is the only way to get a coffee. Breakfast is charged at 10 euro per adult and 5 euro a child. It consists of bacon, eggs, cheese, ham, cereal, fruit and yogurt. The toaster wasn't working and the fruit was in short supply. Wifi was free but as other reviews have mentioned, wasn't great.

Some reviewers have said the location is great, however for us (with Children) the walk into town required the crossing of a main road - and a very busy one at that. It also involved a long walk through a road tunnel which although safe during the day would take on a different personality after dark. So, a taxi into town cost less than ten euro.

At the end of this tunnel is Pam, the local supermarket also mentioned by other reviewers. A life saver for essentials and very reasonable in terms of price. We bought, ham, cheese, salami, cooked rice, beer, water, fresh bread rolls, butter, fruit, crisps, chocolate for 14 euro and sat on the third floor balcony (roof garden) of the hotel and had a picnic whilst looking on the beautiful vista of the tower. A wonderful view with the hills behind.

We all agreed that this hotel was not 5 stars, more like 4, however when we compared this to the 4 star hotel we booked into the next night in Rome we downgraded the Abitalia from 4 stars to 3.

The false advertisement of the pool being open was a real disappointment for the children. The cleanliness of the room has been mentioned on this forum by other visitors and so is a problem that needs addressing. The catering at breakfast is poor and not in keeping with 5 star expectations and the Gym consists of one running machine and two bikes.

When we checked out we didn't receive so much as a "did you enjoy your stay" just a" that'll be 16 euro city tax please".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Good evening Dear Guest
thanks for expressing his thoughts and sharing it with TripAdvisor travelers.
We accept the criticism and confrontation , we are always sorry for this and regardless of his opinion not really positive .
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes , everything can be improved , in every sphere and in every organization , so also we have still much to learn, as all the rest.
At the same time we believe instead that it is precisely in the service attentive to details , such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
As far as specific sorry to read on this site,
Cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness
Taking note of His judgment , we immediately checked in the rooms, in any of our. Suite / Suite J / Lounge Suite, Superior Rooms / De Luxe have not been found flaws on cleaning
Let us beg to differ on some points : The rooms are not small in size but above category , all equipped with automatic temperature regularizer . Sorry that you have found a cigarette in the ashtray outside, but we believe that this lack , is too ungenerous to deserve such a harsh and negative comments
Let us disagree on other points:

The ' note on the restaurant , so we regret markedly negative , even though we are two completely different companies . We invite you to re- test the food , we are confident that you will find wide acceptance
We have given a lounge suite the number 102 as booked
The pool is open for several days on our site is well marked : seasonal - summer . The summer, in Italy from 21 June to 15 September , we are aware of the needs of our customers always anticipate the opening , after prior maintenance. Protesting for something right is correct, expect for something that is not provided it is not appropriate .
Finally you 're nervous for a fee to pay , unfortunately annoying, but believe the hassle it is for both, in fact, the hotel is also displeased to apply the tax, but we can not do otherwise. We could increase the price of the room and include it , but we believe that transparency in communication always pay !
Re still waiting to have her as a welcome guest
Thank you.
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel itself is lovely and kept to a very high standard. The only downside is the location, when I saw that it had views of the Leaning Tower I thought the location must be central. The walk to the tower is only 15-20 mins but the road is not really pedestrian friendly, half of which is down a dark underpass. This is fine during the day but a little creepy at night. If you are driving this hotel is perfect for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for all that he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
In addition to the pleasure of reading as experience aI Tower Plaza was to his liking and what the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted by the increasing evidence that I receive from our guests. Their attention to detail, gives us the strength to believe even more firmly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied, we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
The promenade that connects the hotel to the tower is a small thing compared to the hassle and cost of the taxi that every customer should bear staying elsewhere, this is a personal choice ... We have the advantage of having a large car park and a hotel tower view 
Thanks so much, we look again at the Pisa

Gianluca Ghelarducci
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Very clean and beautiful views of the tower from our room. The hotel is a bit of a walk into town but took us around 20 mins most days to walk in. It was a shame the pool was closed as only open a few months a year. Was very sunny when we were there and a swim would have been great. Staff were all helpful when we asked them for help. Overall very pleased.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest good morning!
thanks for what he has shared with fans TripAdvisor travelers after a short time compared to his stay at the Tower Plaza .
The essence of his message is for us a source of great pride and an absolute inspiration . Happy to have left its mark in a positive way , and we take great care with the tips that will come from his notes and evaluations. Ideally dissatisfied , we wish everyone together to improve the experience at our facility .
There profess "perfect" but perfectible , we love to receive your comments and put them as the essential basis of our improvement.
And ' our desire to become one of the landmarks of the highest in the great tradition of hospitality of Pisa only with your help and support, we can achieve our dream .
The Tower Plaza a family that wants to grow with his guests , where everyone from the manager to the porter , passing through the reception, the assistants to the plans , the room , the bar , the service maintenance , cooking and washing, the short all staff , try to try to provide that "something " extra, beyond the amount due , so that our guests may be pleasantly surprised, welcoming the choice , coming back to visit us and if bringing in our name . In fact they will be , that you, our business , promoter, source of livelihood. In particular, his judgment is all the more appreciated because as you yourself said it was a little biased having read some negative reviews . This gratifies us beyond measure ...
Thanks for appreciating and noticed some details , but we are equally certain that his eye will not be escaped important details
1 ) A continuous maintenance and spasmodic . Just today, the apartments were cleaned every re everywhere
2 ) Up Grade operated by the receipt
3 ) We believe that professionalism and friendliness cleaning are the best weapons you can have ..... such behavior , will definitely be imprinted in the minds of our guests, who can not help but amplify and carry our message as a sounding board ... THANK YOU!

I can assure you that cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness .
A sample every day I take a room to see the cleaning
The pool is seasonal effects , ie June September even though every year we try to anticipate maintenance and re opening . In fact, as you may have noticed everything is ready , sun umbrellas, tables and chairs in order to enjoy his time in complete relaxation

L ' expecting again in Pisa ... to enjoy a dip in the pool ! .
Sincerely
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.