We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Save Saved
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were overall happy with our stay, but on arrival we were"upgraded" to an apartment unfortunatly it was freezing cold and we called 2 times to switch off tha a/c without no luck, the day after we talked to the reception that put us back at the hotelcomplex (that we booked in the first place) and told us it was better then that we got when we arrived.. and yes the room in the hotel was wery nice , double shower and nice stereo. nice hotel but i would recomend to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Customer,
I want to thank you for taking your time to review the Royal Victoria Hotel , thus enabling us to monitor the quality of our services in order to approach more and more to your expectations .
As reported can only give deep satisfaction but also conviction about what we are doing as a work philosophy . A group of professionals who firmly believes in the quality and attention to detail and that, only passion , conceives the guest as a member of the Family Abitalia wherever it is in the world.
Each individual employee is a landlord who welcomes guests , each employee is a leading actor in this story of excellence .
We are aware of many mistakes , but our strength is right here , from error to grasp the best that can teach and grasp the best for tomorrow.
Thank you very much for these nice words , we are really proud of what he has expressed .
The maintenance and proper function of all systems is a priority in Abitalia , rooms -serviceable and verified by a qualified team , the Housekeeper occurs every day the standard of proper operation to ensure maximum comfort and service. We are sorry to note that in his case the procedure has not been applied in a perfect manner .
Taking note of His judgment , we immediately checked in the rooms, in any of our . Suite / Suite J / Lounge Suite, Superior Rooms / De Luxe flaw was found on air conditioning.
I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you , this is an opportunity to improve our standards in order to ensure the best of his complaint are hereby to ask if you can contact the hotel by providing its name and / or number. room in which he stayed and the exact day .
Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations , in the hope that it will in the future give us the opportunity to prove to the professionalism and accuracy of our services.
Sincerely
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    243
    140
    67
    35
See reviews for
138
280
28
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel has a great location with a pool and is great for families. The leaning tower is a stone's through away and if you have a room facing the right direction you can view at least some of the sights straight from your window. We found the hotel by chance driving in the region and it was a welcome respite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review , we are ready again to welcome and pamper you for a new great experience to Tower Plaza.
The entire staff is proud and happy to send you my heartfelt thanks for the words shared in this his review , attention, and his description of some details of the stay can not give you even more force to what we are trying to carry on with the contribution of all. Among our daily Commandments we highlighted what we have to be manic because every little detail makes a big difference.
We're so glad that your wonderful discovery has taken place in this time of profound change and commitment on the part of all.
Thank you very much for this force that gives us with his words , expect the best to visit the Tower Plaza Pisa , his province and the Region of Tuscany deserve the attention of tourists. The mistake that many people make is in fact take Pisa as a stop and then move to the things to see and do , the geographical position is recommended that the exact opposite , take Pisa as a base and then move
Best Regard's
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
---------------------------------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while touring some of Italy. For location it is a great hotel with access to Lucca, Piza, Forte Di Marmi, Florence etc it is near the main motorway or back roads to other areas closer. Pisa itself is not interesting once you have seen the tower that is all it has to offer and so with this hotel on the outer part of the city it is ideal to get to more interesting cities and still be close to the airport. The hotel itself is also really nice, the rooms are huge and very clean and modern so it really is home away from home and with this easy to relax. The breakfast selection was delicious and we ate and ate and ate. The almond croissants and huge nutella jar with a really good coffee went noticed and appreciated. There are two things that leave a bad taste about this hotel, firstly the staff are completely useless, not the housekeeping but the main staff do not have a whole brain between them. My tip is to be very clear each time you speak to them, we paid for a suite but I know for a fact they put us in a lesser room as they had overbooked with some famous football team staying and taking up the best rooms I had paid for and when I quizzed them on this they looked panicked and the response I received was not convincing... we were not in the room we paid for. The football players however were very welcomed guests for us and watching them exercise out of our balcony was a fun way to start the day. However back to the staff...My sister and I ordered a cocktail at the bar one night and the waitress did not have 90% of the menu available but when I chose a cosmopolitan which was in fact the only thing on the menu she told me she had no cranberry juice to make the cocktail and would we accept orange juice (really????) and then we settled on a wine and instead she served us a desert wine that was so sweet it was like taking sherbet shot and to wash it down she asked for 10 euros a glass for a drink we didn't order. All in all this is a great hotel for exploring Italy on a quick weekend for the adventurer but not a holiday destination for complete Italian luxury with Italian food. If you are going for the very Italian experience with sweet staff and attention to detail then drive yourself to Montepulciano and find a cute place to stay there. May I suggest Avignonesi you will not regret it.

Room Tip: get a suite but make sure you get the room you paid for. Be aware they charge tax per person at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for this review that he liked to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
As reported can only give deep satisfaction but also conviction about what we are doing as a work philosophy . A group of professionals who firmly believes in the quality and attention to detail and that, only passion , conceives the guest as a member of the family group Abitalia , wherever it is in the world.
Each individual employee is a landlord who welcomes guests , each employee is a leading actor in this story of excellence .
We are aware of many mistakes , but our strength is right here , from error to grasp the best that can teach and grasp the best for tomorrow.
I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you , this is an opportunity to improve our standards in order to ensure the best of his complaint are hereby to ask if you can contact the hotel by providing its name and / or number. room in which he stayed and the exact day , because what she says is not supported by anyone.
Finally, we are not in agreement with the states of our personal highlight of the hotel
As for our service bar where cocktails are the product Prince, accompanied by a buffet above all expectations. Sorry that I have not found the cocktail ordered at , even if our bar staff headed by Matthew and Mauritius established professionals , we always amazes positively, therefore we remain perplexed by what he says. That said please come back and visit in order to measure what we say and share with us 5 stars artfully prepared cocktails !
The wait again
Regard’s
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefiield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

When we arrived at Abitalia Tower Plaza hotel we found that the agent we had used to book the hotel had ceased trading and had 'forgotten' to let us know; but had cancelled our booking with the hotel... not a great start. HOWEVER.... the hotel was FANTASTIC!!!! The lady on reception found us a room straight away, collected together all the documents that we needed to try and get our money back from the agent we had used and got us a great deal on rebooking the room on arrival.
The hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms were large and bright and the hotel was beautiful throughout with a great view of the Leaning Tower of Pisa.
The breakfast was again fantastic, with bacon, eggs, bread, cakes, cheese and juice; all topped off with the most helpful staff.
Overall we cannot thank the hotel; particularly the lady who dealt with us on arrival for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: A car would be ideal when staying here to explore the surrounding towns.... especially Lucca!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for when he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
As shown with its review can only give satisfaction and new blood to continue our growth path.
I'm happy for the staff who managed , with enormous passion and commitment , to make them live a hotel industry experience to his liking.
Never assume anything, but that thought renews the belief that it can extend in time the memory of an experience . Both from teaching to all of us to understand how much can be detrimental not meet your satisfaction .
In addition to the pleasure of reading as experience aI Tower Plaza has been to his liking and because the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted with growing signs that I receive from our guests. Their attention to small details , grant us the strength to believe even more strongly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied , we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
On his next stay which we hope will take place as soon as possible .
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for three nights during September and were lucky to get a suite with a view of the pool from the front and the tower at the back. The room was lovely, modern and very spacious. Found the beds comfy and room well cleaned every day. My only niggle regarding the room would have been that the water pressure in the shower was a little poor, it seemed to take a long time in the shower even though it was very impressive to look at.
Breakfast every morning was delicious and kept well stock by the staff who were helpful & spoke good English, we used the pool facilities which were well maintained and even took a trip to the wellness centre, as it was free of charge which was a great added bonus.
The hotel is fantastic value for money, I would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for when he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
As shown with its review can only give satisfaction and new blood to continue our growth path.
I'm happy for the staff who managed , with enormous passion and commitment , to make them live a gastronomic experience to his liking even for breakfast.
Never assume anything, but that thought renews the belief that it can extend in time the memory of an experience . Both from teaching to all of us to understand how much can be detrimental not meet your satisfaction .
In addition to the pleasure of reading as experience aI Tower Plaza has been to his liking and because the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted with growing signs that I receive from our guests. Their attention to small details , grant us the strength to believe even more strongly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied , we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
There escapes his observation on the water pressure in the shower , we immediately checked in the rooms, but in none of ns . Suite / Suite J / Lounge Suite, Superior Rooms / De Luxe has been found little water pressure , may have been motivated by a momentary thing and fortuitous
I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you , this is an opportunity to improve our standards in order to ensure the best of his complaint are hereby to ask if you can contact the hotel by providing its name and / or number. room in which he stayed and the exact day .
On his next stay which we hope will take place as soon as possible .
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've just had a two night stay at the Tower Plaza and I wished we had booked for more! The value of the hotel is amazing and offers extremely high value whilst not compromising quality. The views of the tower from the deluxe room we had were just sublime and the room itself was of a very high standard, with twin double showers and a queen size bed.

We had two evening meals that offered very good value with an excellent wine list and service to match and compares favourably to stand alone restaurants. The reception staff were also knowledgable and friendly.

For anyone visiting Pisa or the surrounding areas, this is the perfect spot. It is only a ten minute walk to Pisa's San Rossore Station, which is ideal for trips to Lucca - just 20 minutes away - and negates the need to use Pisa Centrale in the southern area of the town. Plus the leaning tower and other attractions are only a further few minutes away. The Hotel has a large presence, yet is actually sensibly sized and has a tranquil feel leaving you with a very relaxing experience.

If we return to the area in the future, this we will certainly be staying here again. It is sublime.

Darren Hoggett & Melanie Buttery

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the tower and the cathedral. It is worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Customer,
I want to thank you for taking your time to review the Royal Victoria Hotel, thus enabling us to monitor the quality of our services in order to approach more and more to your expectations; Guest satisfaction is a primary goal of Abitalia Hotels & Resorts.
We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our services, our staff receives continuous training for a friendly approach with the guests, and to follow the guidelines Abitalia customizing services to meet every guest, every day to confirm that this attitude Direction .
Hoping to have you soon as our guest again, I offer my most cordial greetings.
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#7 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.