We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for exploring Pisa and the surrounding area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring Pisa and the surrounding area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A lovely hotel, a short walk from Piazza Miracoli and central Pisa. Our room was clean and a good size. a decent hairdryer was provided and there is also a safe. There were plenty of towels and toiletries provided. We found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful particularly Fabio and Martello. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for the review shared and the time that he wanted to take up.
Can not imagine how glad I tried to read his thoughts. In a nutshell was able to capture the essence of some food for us that really matter.
We are deeply convinced that we have a long way to go for our betterment, you enrich us as guests of awareness and pride. In addition to the pleasure of reading what the experience at the Tower Plaza has been to his liking and because the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted with growing signs that I receive from our guests. Their attention to small details, grant us the strength to believe even more strongly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied, we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
Fabio is associated with this and thank you email us and fe really glad he found in Fabio as well as all employees in Tower Plaza regardless of service quality such
A truly balanced review, thanks for the added value that has given us.
The expect soon.
heartily
director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    270
    159
    74
    38
See reviews for
146
306
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed 1 night before returning home from 2 week holiday in Tuscany, we had an apartment suite on ground floor with a brilliant view of the tower. The suite was absolutely perfect, spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom and bedroom. Only comment I would make is that the pool could do with a bit of TLC. Breakfast was good too and the reception staff were very efficient and friendly.

Definitely recommend especially for city break as as you are away from the masses of tourists in centre of Pisa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for all that he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
In addition to the pleasure of reading as experience aI Tower Plaza has been to his liking and because the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted with growing signs that I receive from our guests. Their attention to small details, grant us the strength to believe even more strongly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied, we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
Thanks so much, the wait again to Pisa
director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

GPS make a difficult drive to reach the Abitalia ...but once arrived, you're happy to find a brand new place with a lot of equipments and technologies in the rooms. This resort is exceptional as it offers high standard of comfort , super views on the Tower and the main monuments around ( el Duomo) and a swimming pool to get a little rest afte the visit.
Those monuments are 1,2 km distance
Do not hesitate to select a suite ( the n° 1 for example) ...it's more like a flat than a suite but you've plenty of space

Room Tip: What they call "suite" look more as a flat for 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for the review shared and the time that he wanted to take up.
Can not imagine how glad I tried to read his thoughts. In a nutshell was able to capture the essence of some food for us that really matter.
We are deeply convinced that we have a long way to go for our betterment, you enrich us as guests of awareness and pride.
A truly balanced review, thanks for the added value that has given us.
The expect soon.
Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for one night, with our two kids 9 and 12.

The main thing I would comment on is the poor sound proofing. Our neighbor's mobile phone rang several times through the night and you would swear it was in our room. We could hear conversations, and lots of thumping footsteps from the Corridor and rooms above us.

Secondly we had requested 2 rollouts rather than having our kids share the sofabed pull out, but this request was not accommodated. We also requested view of Tower but didn't get this either, which is fair enough but disappointing.

Bedside light didn't work.

Coffee table still had crumbs from previous occupant.

Bathroom had splash stains on tiles around toilet.

Carpets in corridor leading to room were dirty - needed a good vacuum.

We chose this hotel because of its 5 star status and sacrificed location for quality. However having experienced it I wish we had just booked a smaller 4 star in town, because this definitely doesn't have the luxury of a true 5 star. As others before have commented, the walk into town from the hotel is not a pleasant one.

Pluses? Car parking, pleasant and professional reception staff. Comfy bed. Free wi fi.

Ciao!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Customer
would like to thank you for sharing your comment .
We are very sorry to learn that you did not fully appreciate his stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable , because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.
That said, we need to apologize than what you have received , but we have to disagree, in fact we try to argue point by point his observations.
The rooms are soundproof , we can not understand his discomfort, please communicate period , name, room number so that we can do all the necessary checks
Cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia Hotels , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the Housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness . We are sorry to note that in his case the procedure has not been applied in a perfect manner .
Taking note of His judgment , we immediately checked in the rooms, in any of our . Suites are problems of which you speak , or crumbs and bedside light that does not work then please I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you , this is an opportunity to improve our standards , in order to verify the rather its complaint are hereby ask you to contact the hotel if you can provide us your name and / or number. Room , name and surname period in which he stayed .
Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations , in the hope that it will in the future give us the opportunity to prove to the professionalism and accuracy of our services.
For the correct information, I inform you that we have started a pictorial work room to room in order to take back all the stains caused by the passage and the continued stay of many guests. Everything for every visitor enters always in a clean facility but mostly unstained , as even the appearance is crucial.
She had booked a lounge suite / apartment with a sofa bed, on his arrival he asked for two rooms
If it were possible , we would have satisfied his request wasting economically but we had no more connecting rooms available and it was not possible to attribute the two rooms as complete

We believe that the prices of our hotel does not reflect the standard of 5 star hotels most well-known and well- known , this fact is dictated by a specific " policy" company , in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people try , regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level in spite of the price at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry ) is not met.

Unfortunately, I think and I repeat we live in a world where you can " shoot zero negative judgments " , accessing for the first time in one place, our only defense is the historic and the hundreds of judgments and appreciations received positive sin'ora .

Only those who do not work can not make mistakes , everything can be improved in every area and in every organization , so also we still have much to learn, like everyone else .
We believe that it will certainly 5 star hotel with the most beautiful swimming pools in them and with a price and service certainly more competitive than this.

It happens a few times to read reviews like his that deserve different answers because the criticisms are not reflective of the truth of the facts , of this we are saddened and disappointed because we know we do not deserve them . We believe it is better that the next time you replace other facilities , close to downtown and certainly with what she considers appropriate and necessary, or who may be guided by our skilful hand groped again trying the experiment of living with Us .... ( maybe after testing several other facilities located in Pisa and elsewhere to then have the right and objective comparison) .
We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to details , such as ours, that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally .
heartily
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights at the beginning of September and found the hotel to be fine- yet not five star standard.
The breakfast buffet is lovely and the hotel is close (15 minutes) away from the Leaning Tower. Although the long tunnel you must use is unnerving and I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers at night. The entrance to the local train station Pisa S. Rossore can be found in this tunnel- a day trip to Lucca is highly recommended.
The hotel lobby is stylish and modern and our room is large and spacious. However half used and in one case opened toiletries were found in our bathroom on arrival- these were replaced when we threw them away. Also there is a carpet of dust under the bed, the bath has some stains and there is a crack on the wall.
The staff are not particularly welcoming and the maids left our door unlocked on a couple of occasions- which was slightly worrying when we were out all day.
The pool area seemed nice, although I didn't swim so cannot comment on the water quality.

This hotel is fine as a base, but of you're looking for 5* luxury I would suggest somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Customer,
I want to thank you for taking your time to review the Tower Plaza, thus enabling us to monitor the quality of our services in order to approach more and more to your expectations.

Cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in ABITALIA Hotels & Resort, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the Housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness. We are sorry to note that in his case the procedure has not been applied in a perfect manner.
Taking note of His judgment, we immediately checked in the rooms, in any of our. Suites are problems with mold in the bathroom and / or in the sink as you have mentioned ... in spite of what we have, I note I have not the perfect cleaning under the bed of the room occupied by you. I well remember the episode and I apologize with great regret, once again
I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you, this is an opportunity to improve our standards in order to ensure the best of his complaint.
Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations, in the hope that it will in the future give us the opportunity to prove to the professionalism and accuracy of our services.
With the hope of seeing her again as our guest
Sincerely
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is probably the worse feeling I have ever had when leaving such a hotel. We were ther end august/early september 2013.

We had choosen this hotel for its large pool and its proximity of the Pisa tower. The pool was refreshing and we reached the Tower after a 15 minutes walk. Very convenient in fact combined with a nice breakfast buffet and spacious room.

The problem I had with this hotel is more regarding the quality/price ratio. In fact, I am still wondering why this hotel deserves 5 stars, i thing 2 or 3 are more than enough. Let me explain what I found very scandalous :

1) We had a reservation with a price including "Taxes and services". Surprisingly, we had to pay additionnal taxes at check out. No discussion possible with the management staff. According to the hotel, it is written everywhere at the reception. Checking again my reservation and their website from which I made the reservation it was not mentionned anywhere. To me, this is simply unacceptable and just a way of having a more intersting price in comparison with other honnest hotels of the City. Taxes should always be included in the price or clearly mentionned. The director at the reception had no consideration at all for the client satisfaction since his own interest was simply to get the tax paid, no worry about our stay or global satisfaction at all (I insist this is simply unacceptable).
2) The staff is not friendly at all. "good morning", "thanks", "bye" are unknown in their vocabulary. For example, at breakfast, they just ask you your room number (not only once but several times, not very welcoming) + what coffee you want and then just throwing the cup of cofee on your table...
3) The showers were not working properly, the temperature of water was always varying from extreme hot to cold. No improvement during our stay.
4) The pool was damaged. The liner at the bottom of the water was cracked and the concrete was disagreging inside the pool. This was very dangerous for the swimmers since the chance was big to get cut on your feets or to walk on a concrete block. No warning sign, no delimitation in the pool to avoid people being injured. Staff was warned, no care.
5) The water cleanliness of the pool was good but the areas surrounding the pool was not clean at all. Glasses and plates left by clients could stay on the ground all around the pool several days.
6) We had used 2 glasses in the room which were at our disposition bagged in plastic protection. The day after, we re-used bagged glasses again, and we found them dirty, suspecting the housekeepers of re-bagging our old glasses. We preffered not use them anymore.
7) No paper/pen present in the room during our whole stay.
8) No classic waker in the room, need to use the TV (if working)
9) The room was spacious but the view is blocked by trees so no chance to see the tower from any balcony.
10) The hotel is not very old but you see everywhere on the walls, stairs etc than it's damaged and not repaired. Very sad in fact.
11) The breakfast room is very noisy with old music (not in phase with the modern-style of the hotel).

I would recommend not to choose this hotel in Pisa. I am sure there are other hotels offering competitive prices with a much higher level of quality and client orientation !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Good evening Mr. Lou Lou ,

thank you for having expressed his thoughts and sharing it with TripAdvisor travelers.
Obvious to me is not pleasant to read what you have expressed mainly in the manner in which he expressed , in the judgment, in the final advice that caters to readers and inherent certain statements that are totally devoid of any foundation .
Despite having never visited the facility , it would draw attention as she reported that he stayed with the family , expresses a strong opinion towards us . I can understand not sharing our choice, I do not pretend that everyone is in agreement with the management policies of our beautiful facility, but at least I ask respect for all those who, on a daily basis , work and do their best to help guests spend moments of relax .
We accept confrontation and criticism, we do not accept the lack of respect for free.
Mentions the tax , city tax, claims to be a great traveler , but we wonder that a great traveler as she does not know that, unfortunately, this fee is in operation in all the cities of Italy and in all the hotels in over a year
It does not matter if she and her family are staying in a hotel, a camping, a BB , the tax is always payable in accordance with procedures and criteria digit different from city to city, from region to region
This we have written the receipt in most languages, is also present within each folder kept in the rooms exactly where it found a pen and paper ( which among other things says he had never seen track) I was present at the time of check out and also remember the scandal as she did not pay the fee, then when he finally realized that this money did not go to the hotel but rather common to all administration and not paying it would have then received an administrative penalty and a complaint by the municipality the has paid. This particular , however, in our opinion, has the capacity to undermine and criticize, attack us and our stay at this hotel
For everything else I answer briefly , pointing out that the kindness of our staff are rewarded and recognized but arguing furiously for not paying a tax levied and wanted by administration and failing to understand this particular present, as I say in every part of Italy , the his judgment is strongly influenced . The pool has a break, a fracture of the concrete, we're going to heal at the end of the season, because now would be a shame for customers not being able to take advantage . Being on the bottom of the pool we are sure you will imagine that to do the work , it means empty , and then fill it to work again . Being a fracture minimum order not to penalize customers such as yourself who book because there is a pool we decided to carry out the work during the winter.
As you will have seen the pool is clean and maintained every day as well as the surrounding environment. The bar staff run regularly during the day to clean and pick up what has been consumed
Glasses in the room , no comment , are cleaned only when used that are not included in the appropriate bag re -fresh . For the pines on the Aurelia present , we can not shoot them down to make it possible for the view, the roads are the responsibility anas , a municipal entity - Provincial and there are experts who judge when it is possible to prune the trees on the roadside
One thing worthy of our reflection , or an intervention of some painting on walls present in the rooms , which in the corridors , as being a hotel that works very necessary to paint and touch up often . But this is an excess of zeal , not because the hotel is dirty tired old but only because it is always impeccable . These works are scheduled on a massive scale before and after the summer and in a timely manner almost every month , depending on what they need
I hope that this clarification will be appreciated , of course I'm available and easily found at its discretion, for more details.
We believe that she needs to travel and stay in other hotels , especially in Italy Directory to his belief that the tax amounts to a tax, not at the discretion of the hotel and the employee but rather required and desired by the administration. When you have established this particular, perhaps when he reflected on the value for money, when perhaps with a different eye will be re-evaluated our service and cleanliness of the hotel , then and only then come back to us with another spirit and respecting the people who work
A personal courtesy, no longer has to use the term with which closes the review , is not suited to a Mr. like her. thanks
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June for 1 night. It was fine, it was definitely not 5 star however. The reception is nice but the room we stayed in average - huge water marks on the ceiling above the bed, the furniture was old and tired. The bathroom was ok - clean with a large walk-in shower but crusty with limescale.

There were affluent people in very nice cars staying there so it might be the nicest in Pisa hence the rating and these people were treated like royalty unlike the rest of us who got asked to wait whilst they skipped those guests to the front of the queue - shocking.

The walk to Pisa is short but not a pleasant one under a dark tunnel.

The pool was out of service which for June wasn't expected. The weather was poor the day we came so we wouldn't have used it but the day we left was glorious.

The balconies on the room would have been great if they had been cleaned since the season began - they were full algae and leaves.

Fine for a night and the price (with an Expedia discount) was ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review , which allows us to evaluate and improve the quality of services.

We think about what you have expressed that it is appropriate to express some of our considerations:

The hotel is not only modern but is considered an excellent Pisa. Free Wifi is high-grade, with excellent coverage
Bases its review of a battle , a requirement that we first and foremost we usually do or improvements of the road , the sidewalk , the pedestrian crossing and relative illumination. But let us enforce them are all factors that extra hotel.
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is well specified what we offer and what consti , including the equipment in place . For complete information , but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2014.
We remember with pleasure his residence and that of his family and we hope to see you again during the summer , so that you can better appreciate his stay . Among other things during the summer season we have a beautiful swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols in abundance, with enough space children but also sun loungers and benches tub, seasonal pool with water heated by the sun . The summer, but if the weather permits also the spring you can enjoy your dinner / lunch and breakfast outside by the pool. The summer pool , as we reported on our site is always seasonal , so we intend to June 15 to September 15 . His stay coincided not only before this date but it fell during a job due to unforeseen and extraordinary maintenance , nevertheless saw fit to write it all , despite the personalemente has been argued and explained everything. Not only on the arrival day it was raining and there was thunder and lightning, in similar climatic conditions , even if the pool had been in operation would not have had access because the safety of our guests is a priority.
As for the stains on the ceiling of his room , we regret , we're sorry could request the intervention of reception we would have no doubt done to the change room. We wish to point out that altresi routine maintenance works and paintings are provided in a continuous and constant .
Cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the Housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness . We are sorry to note that in his case the procedure has not been applied in a perfect way ... but for the record, we must remind you that it is not limestone but only of a particular color of the water of Pisa particularly rich in iron, which means that joints and silicone edges shower acquire after a few days those reddish . Despite this, one may avoid this coloration disorders conscious guests , twice a year we change the silicone replacing it with a white color - neutral .
I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you , this is an opportunity to improve our standards in order to ensure the best of his complaint are hereby to ask if you can contact the hotel by providing its name and / or number. room in which he stayed ... since there is no possibility that the balcony of their room had leaves and dirt has been

Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations , in the hope that it will in the future give us the opportunity to prove to the professionalism and accuracy of our services.
We believe that the prices of our hotel does not reflect the standard of 5 star hotels most well-known and well- known , this fact is dictated by a specific " policy" company , in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people try , regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level in spite of the price at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry ) is not met.

Unfortunately, I think and I repeat we live in a world where you can " shoot zero negative judgments " , accessing for the first time in one place, our only defense is the historic and the hundreds of judgments and appreciations received positive sin'ora .

Only those who do not work can not make mistakes , everything can be improved in every area and in every organization , so also we still have much to learn, like everyone else .
We believe that it will certainly 5 star hotel with the most beautiful swimming pools in them and with a price and service certainly more competitive than this.

It happens a few times to read reviews like his that deserve different answers because the criticisms are not reflective of the truth of the facts , of this we are saddened and disappointed because we know we do not deserve them . Too bad that the explanations that the reception were not sufficient , because it was impossible to serve on the first compared to a group of companies , came before you and with the rooms ready . It happens in fact that the schedule is closed and is not able to automatically change a room with each other because you should always check the type of room booked , features etc etc. " and that you despite all the logical explanations and objective 've wanted to hit , however, the structure with a negative review .
We believe it is better that the next time you replace other facilities , close to downtown and certainly with what she considers appropriate and necessary, or who may be guided by our skilful hand groped again trying the experiment of living with Us .... ( maybe after testing several other facilities located in Pisa and elsewhere to then have the right and objective comparison) .
We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to details , such as ours, that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally .
Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.