We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception staff fabulous but location out of the way !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
walsall
1 review
“Reception staff fabulous but location out of the way !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What fantastic reception staff you have during the day and evening Abitalia. They are excellent especially Patricia (Pat). Very welcoming.

Hotel is lovely, pool is lovely but the location is a bit out of the way and although we don't mind walking at all the walk is not pleasant with lots of traffic and streets full of mess and graffiti along the way. Also prostitutes on the main road which was not good at all for two ladies walking back at night.

Overall a very pleasant stay apart from the walk back.

Thank you.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet as its a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review and thought that he wanted to share with fans TripAdvisor.
His words are a source of inspiration and pride for our employees. The entire staff is proud and pleased to be able to send my heartfelt thanks for the words shared in this his review, attention, and his description of some details of the stay can not give you even more force to what we are trying to carry on with the contribution of all. Among our daily Commandments we highlighted what we have to be manic because every little detail makes a big difference. Even Patrizia same was impressed by how nicely you back
We're so glad that your wonderful discovery has taken place in this time of profound change and commitment on the part of all.
As for the only negative note, which celebrates the hotel but hits Pisa, we agree with you and fight a daily battle against the council for road resurfacing, of 'night lighting, the fight against prostitution , all contexts outside of the context Hotel.
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy the whole structure, our kitchen, the place but especially the service. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    259
    151
    70
    36
See reviews for
145
296
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallauris, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Indeed a pleasing hotel to stay in wonderful Pisa for 3 nights with friendly hotel staff, big lobby with modern furnitures but not impressed with the room assigned to us - not at par though with it's ranking as a 5-star hotel. Was expecting an elegant room but quite disappointed. Breakfast was all right - less option for choice of bread but more of sweet croissants,cakes,etc. Had dinner twice in the restaurant which is not run by the hotel and fish dishes are quite good compared to the pasta dishes. Overall, we had a great get-together with my husband's brother and family who are also staying in the same hotel which we found via the internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Customer,
I want to thank you for taking your time to review the Tower Plaza, thus enabling us to monitor the quality of our services in order to approach more and more to your expectations.
Taking note of His judgment partially successful, I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you, this is an opportunity to improve our standards in order to meet your expectations at the time of your next holiday.
It refers to a room that has lived up to expectations .... which one? there are different rooms or lower level than the one that we propose and report faithfully on the site.
Finally talk about the restaurant in a positive emphasis on choice of bread and a little taste of his first courses of inferior quality compared to other dishes especially fish, however, forget that our restaurant offers typical Tuscan and Italian cuisine for lunch and dinner and the prices are very much in line with the market Pisano, for the structures of the same level, we are sorry that you have not met your expectations, we hope that your next stay even give us the opportunity to try ns. Dining options .... For breakfast there are 3 different types of cakes accompanied by a tart are homemade croissants double varieties on the buffet, bread of various quality for those who have the need for toasting bread pan and toast. There are scrambled eggs and bacon. As far as the restaurant usually is characterized by the service and quality, so much so that we are against the trend compared to many hotels, because there are so many inhabitants of Pisa who go to dinner / lunch with us, organizing weddings and also special events, we believe that we provide a service worthy of note. Our cuisine is based on fresh foods and expressed, the courses are always well researched and weighed but we will treasure of his suggestion.
In fact receive a review like this with a partially positive with only 3 green balls out of 5, we ungenerous towards our comparison for the product, the quality and service provided
Hoping to have you soon as our guest again, I offer my most cordial greetings.
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just returned for a week at the Abitalia and, having found the hotel via Tripadvisor I thought I should share my thoughts.
Firstly, the staff are excellent - very helpful and friendly throughout the stay.
The hotel has some peculiarities which preclude it from receiving a higher star rating.
1. The restaurant is not run directly by the hotel - very few guests seem to use it and, on our first night, the restaurant had its "Tango night" meaning no sleep until gone 1.00. The hotel has no control over the restaurant and thus, though he tried, the person on duty could not stop the music. We were offered to sleep in a different room but, this is not an acceptable situation.
2. Location - about 15 minutes walk outside of Pisa so no restaurants in close proximity.Also, the street outside the hotel is late night red light zone., So a little unusual and not ideal for a family. On the plus side, it is very close to a train station
3. The room - a family room is not as can be seen on the website. The room had a number of problems on arrival which mostly were dealt with ( although having a wardrobe door fall off onto my wife;'s foot was not very impressive.
4. Pool area s nice and had enough deckchairs to accommodate guests. However the pool needs some repair ( tiles broken on the pool floor)
Overall, we had a nice stay - this is not a five star hotel but did represent good value for money. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: we did not have any problems with road noise - our room overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest
I'm sorry to note that despite the initial reserved compliments, his judgment is not entirely positive.
I wish to thank you for taking your time to review the Tower Plaza thus enabling us to monitor the quality of our services in order to approach more and more to your expectations; Guest satisfaction is a primary goal of ABITALIA Hotels & Resorts.
We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our services, our staff receives continuous training for a friendly approach with the guests, and to follow the guidelines ABITALIA customizing services to meet every guest, every day to confirm that this attitude Direction
Taking note of His judgment partially successful, I am grateful also for having pointed out the deficiencies encountered by you, this is an opportunity to improve our standards in order to meet your expectations on the occasion of your next stay .... but at the same time allows us to argue and respond to exceptions encountered by her

We hosted a demonstration of tango, but the rooms are soundproofed and the music is stopped at 23 30
There was no complaint even just big congratulations for offering guests a spectacle of music and dance special colors

The fight against prostitution is a battle that we carry out against the council, so that I can fight to eradicate this phenomenon, which degrades not only our hotel as well as many other hotels but also the whole Pisa. In comparison, our vision agrees

Cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff, the Housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning, just to ensure maximum cleanliness. We are sorry to note that in her case she has suffered a minor accident with a closet door that has been detached from the guide. Our staff has intervened in efficient and rapid manner, I believe, help me to remember in addition to the note of apology, she was offered a change of room (even though the problem had been solved anyway) and finally we applied a discount because saddened and sorry for the inconvenience suffered. Not all of the other hotels, we think, could have reacted in a similar way, because it is always necessary to understand how the door is could come loose, if the opening of the cabinet can be was wrong, too strong, wrong. Considerations to be made because it is not what we were interested in the benesser the customer and repair the discomfort even if not directly, perhaps, caused by us.

Finally for the pool agree, there is in fact an aera where a small piece of cover is detached. Certainly, as discussed verbally, will agree with us that today it is impossible to empty it and work to restore the whole thing because it is just a matter of aesthetics which accounts for a few centimeters. At the end of the summer season intervene without a doubt in order to restore the correct pool coverage.

Hoping to have you soon as our guest again, with the hope that such responses may be sufficient notwithstanding the explanations and our meeting at my office, I greet you cordially
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mixbury
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Amazing hotel, had a great view of Pisa, staff were all fluent in English, our room was immaculate and seen too everyday. Despite this the pool could of been warmer. Amazing views from the roof of the hotel however the hotel could make more of this space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Customer,
I want to thank you for taking part of your time to review the Tower Plaza Pisa, thus enabling us to monitor the quality of our services in order to approach more and more to your expectations; Guest satisfaction is a primary goal of Abitalia Hotels & Resorts.
We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our services, our staff receives continuous training for a friendly approach with the guests, and to follow the guidelines Abitalia customizing services to meet every guest, every day to confirm that this attitude Direction .

The hotel was able to see how enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, we have a bicycle rental service / electric car / auto, through which in a few minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
On the other hand only leaning out the window of the rooms, or enjoy a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive.
There are several location "interesting". The terrace on the third floor that becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, where you can enjoy a cocktail / dinner is really a privilege for the view of the Tower, as if to touch it, not to mention the space by the pool in light of candle, thanks to notice them.
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is well specified what we offer and what consti, including the equipment in place ... which are summarized below, a corner for the financial fitness facilities, an emotional shower, hammam, 1 massage cabin, 1 cabin pedicure - manicure, toilet, a shower. Compared to many hotels that do not have this type of service, among other things included in the price we feel lucky. Finally not have been able to not observe the magnificent swimming pool, solarium and sun beds that complement - to complete. In fact our hotel is not a hotel with a spa, but it has potential as this corner spa and pool, arrows to his bow that we are the only ones who can boast throughout Pisa ... the pool water is heated by the sun
For complete information, but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2014.
I hope to greet again in the beautiful scenery of Pisa and the Tower Plaza.
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I booked this hotel and then I read some of the reviews.... the usual ones who complain that the weather was bad or that the trees were not green enough. Often you read that there is not enough parking in the city etc etc
I was therefore prepared to be disappointed by the hotel but the staff were determined to thwart any negative views. It may not be in the City centre but it does have large grounds and a lovely pool . The staff were attentive and trying to do their best to make us feel that they cared about us and what they did. I would be pleased to suggest this hotel to close friends and explain why.
The breakfast is ok but i am a v fussy eater. The wifi sometimes requires codes to be re-entered but I have stayed in Manhattan and found no free wifi. The room we had was very comfortable and had a view of the leaning tower.
Its low rise and spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the leaning tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Customer
thanks for the review shared with TripAdvisor travelers and the time dedicated to it.
The words he used express exactly how much this place, unique and magical, is kissed by Mother Nature
Her words can only give pride to all staff and to me, that I have the honor of being the Director.
The word used as the title of its review, contains a unique force that will energize all of us for the summer season now.
Is difficult to confirm, but we work hard every day and to maintain and improve the level of excellence that allows guests to like her to be able to enjoy a timeless experience
It is up to all of us, every day, keep it and preserve it for future generations.
We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our services, our staff receives continuous training for a friendly approach with the guests, to follow the guidelines of the services Abitalia with the aim to satisfy every guest. His review, therefore, is rewarding because it confirms our efforts.
We hope to have you soon as our guest again, I offer you our best regards.
Sincerely
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
------------------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for just 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, a good size, modern and had most of the amenities you'd expect (except for no shower in our room, only bath with shower attachment). I think all rooms also have balconies - ours was ok, but not at all private and it overlooked the main road (and there were trees blocking our view of the tower unfortunately) - only minor gripes though.
We arrived lateish on the first night, so we just ate at the hotel. We were really pleasantly surprised by the whole evening. The setting was lovely - candlelit tables round the pool and ambient music. The menu was v reasonable and all the food we had was v good - tasty and interesting. Wine was reasonably priced and there was a good selection. Also, the service was professional, but friendly. We also went for a couple of drinks in the bar which was quite nice.
Breakfast was pretty good - bit of free for all, but there was a good choice of cold stuff and a few hot things.
The location is good - approx. 15 mins walk to the centre of Pisa and the sights. It was a bit hairy crossing the road and not the prettiest walk, but fine. We walked back one night quite late and saw a few 'ladies of the night' near the hotel, but it didn't bother us. It's also only 10 mins drive from the airport.
The pool was lovely and such a bonus as it was really hot and humid whilst we were there - perfect after a day's sightseeing!
I'd definitely recommend this hotel as I think it is good value given the facilities. The pool made such a difference for us and the restaurant is definitely worth recommending.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if possible as you might get a view of the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Customer
thanks for the review shared with TripAdvisor travelers and the time dedicated to it.
The words he used express exactly how much this place, unique and magical, is kissed by Mother Nature
Her words can only give pride to all staff and to me, that I have the honor of being the Director.
The word used as the title of its review, contains a unique force that will energize all of us for the summer season now.
Is difficult to confirm, but we work hard every day and to maintain and improve the level of excellence that allows guests to like her to be able to enjoy a timeless experience
It is up to all of us, every day, keep it and preserve it for future generations.
As for the kitchen thanks to its judgment and we invite from now come back and visit in order to measure how its indications have been useful to create a new model of spritz of simplicity, taste and wonderful products.
I hope to welcome you again soon, we will share a drink at the beautiful bar
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamme, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

A real five star hotel with the accommodation you need to find rest and culture in the environment. Great breakfast with healthy choices and typical Italian food.
Very nice room with view on the leaning tower at 151 (not at 148 :-)

Maybe the managment could do a wifi survey because 148 had great wifi but 151 didn't.

Wellness is not so big but you find everything you need and most of the time alone. Great massage chair! Never did my exercises and took a shower with that kind of view!!

Nice swimming pool, a little bit pity that some tourist think they are at a beach Hotel in Rimini where they have to occupy a chair with their towel before breakfast. I even think some of them go before sunrise but this says more about the visitors then about the hotel.
Staff is friendly – no complains at all.

The noise of the street is not that annoying as it has been told.

If you want to find a nice peaceful place with a refreshing wind and shade, go to the top roof (3th) and relax with a great view.

Overall good bar, good food, great view, nice rooms and other accommodation. Perfect to me …

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have good wifi (148 = OK but 151 not OK).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and the time she has spent.
With all the staff, especially those who are appointed, we are proud to be the words she used to share with the readers of TripAdvisor experience aI Tower Plaza.
The title has particularly affected and inspired in particular the emphasis on kindness, a feature that in fact sets us apart and distinguishes
In our happily be dissatisfied, we begin to question every day, even when, as in his case, we receive a positive review. Tomorrow ... otherwise how can we maintain and feed his expectation and satisfaction?
We always say, "those who want to excel in what has to measure 'which in itself is excellent," the passion we have to measure ourselves with our guests.
The hotel was able to see how enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, we have a bicycle rental service / electric car / auto, through which in a few minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
On the other hand only leaning out the window of the rooms, or enjoy a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive.
There are several location "interesting". The terrace on the third floor that becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, where you can enjoy a cocktail / dinner is really a privilege for the view of the Tower, as if to touch it, not to mention the space by the pool in light of candle, thanks to notice them.
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is well specified what we offer and what consti, including the equipment in place. For complete information, but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2013.

I hope to greet again in the beautiful scenery of Pisa and the Tower Plaza.
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.