We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Save Saved
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 83 hotels in Pisa
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It's hard to fault this hotel. The staff, especially the reception staff, are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable with small balconies and are well equipped. Parking is spacious. And the location is pretty good with views about a kilometre away of the famous Leaning Tower and Duomo. Walking there from the hotel, though, is slightly hazardous; no real pavements in places and busy roads but taxis are easily ordered and reasonably priced.
The only downside with the Abitalia is that the breakfast is a little mediocre. Good choice of foods but some of the quality is not so high. The fruit juices, for instance, are dilute and sugary. Why is there no pure fruit juice? And the scrambled egg looks as if it's been dosed with yellow dye.

Room Tip: Get one looking towards the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for what he has shown in his review.
I have a nice difficulty in finding the right words to respond to what he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers. First a heartfelt thanks for what he has given, a source of pride for me and the guys in the team, but especially applaud the quality of its review, balanced, analytical and heartfelt. I consider it very useful for the readers.

The breakfast service is an exclusive of our Hotel, starting from 7 until 10.30 to 11 am; such as:
to provide a service to those who need to start a pleasant awakening
- BREAKFAST BUFFET from 7 to 10:30 with a choice of rich buffet with organic food, diet and celiac
- COURTESY BREAK 10:30 to 11:00 in our bar with pastries and delights of our pastry chef.
Our restaurant serves more than 45,000 covered the year, our cuisine is "in view of the customers' oriented transparent authenticity of the recipes that we offer with typical products of the suburbs of Pisa.
The cakes of 3 different types are accompanied by a tart homemade croissants double varieties on the buffet, bread of various quality for those who have the need for toasting bread pan and toast. There are scrambled eggs and bacon. As far as the restaurant usually is characterized by the service and quality, so much so that we are against the trend compared to many hotels, because there are so many inhabitants of Pisa who go to dinner / lunch with us, organizing weddings and also special events, we believe that we provide a service worthy of note. Our cuisine is based on fresh foods and expressed, the courses are always well researched and weighed but we will treasure his suggestion We are aware its precise observation of fundamental importance for breakfast on one of our guests, we wish nonetheless Reassure that the juices by the carafe are not "prepared with added sugar" but rather juices of the most prestigious Italian brands, little cakes. The color of the eggs, our chef assures us because they are prepared with fresh, not dried.
As for his remark on the road that links the hotel to the Tower of Pisa look forward to a brief intervention by the municipal and provincial repeatedly stressed in order to restore dignity to this beautiful road, their own lighting and the sidewalk. So our concerns are continuous and constant.
Thank you for your review, we hope to be able to still have the pleasure of reading a second review regarding his experiences of living in our facilities .... as it will mean that you will enjoy our service, which we believe sets us apart
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    243
    140
    67
    35
See reviews for
138
280
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay, we stayed for one night at the beginning if our holiday, hotel was nice good rooms, restaurant was very tasty, the seafood risotto was excellent, very close to the leaning tower so all in all very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite
grazie per quanto ha condiviso con i viaggiatori di TripAdvisor.
Le sue parole non possono che dare orgoglio a tutto il personale e a me, che ho l'onore di esserne il Direttore.
La parola utilizzata come titolo alla sua recensione, racchiude una forza unica che darà energia a tutti noi per l'ormai imminente inizio della nuova stagione.
Confermarsi è difficile, ma noi lavoriamo giornalmente e duramente per mantenere e migliorare il livello di eccellenza che permetta ad ospiti come lei di poter godere di una esperienza senza tempo.
Grazie e la attendiamo a Pisa per avere il piacere di conoscerla personalmente.
Cordialmente
Direttore
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked this luxury 5-star hotel as a celebration break for our 25th wedding anniversary.

What a disappointment! The hotel was not as luxurious as we imagined and lacked various amenities that are usually included as standard. As for our celebration - the hotel did not offer any special touches, or even acknowledge our anniversary.

The only thing superior about the "Superior room" was its size, the amount of storage space and the size of the bed. The room itself lacked various amenities. For example the only mirrors were in the bathroom - there were none in the bedroom, even though there was a hairdryer in the bedroom.There was no tea/coffee making equipment in the room and it did not have a clock. It was however clean.

The room had a view of the pool, but without a balcony, which I would have expected to have. Other rooms had furnished balconies.

The Wi-Fi did not work in the room, but we were able to access the internet from computers in the bar.

There was a leaflet in room which stated continental breakfast is "included in room rate", but incurs 8 euros delivery charge. Instead we went down to restaurant and were charged 10 euros each for limited choice continental breakfast plus eggs and bacon. The selection of items available in the breakfast buffet was not up to standard of other hotels we have visited and the eggs and bacon ran out before husband had sampled them. Unfortunately, as the hotel is situated on the outskirts of Pisa in a residential area, there are no restaurants or bars nearby. Clients are "sitting ducks" as far as the overpriced substandard buffet is concerned.

The hotel is located in a residential area, around a 20 minute walk from Pisa, and requires crossing a busy road without a crossing point and using underpasses to two rail lines. This was fine during the day but we didn't fancy it at night.Ordering a Taxi back from Pisa is 15+ euros.

We were staying four nights in Pisa and expected there to be things to do apart from seeing the leaning tower. We were expecting a concierge service to be readily available that could advise on places to visit & to book restaurants. Being in Tuscany, we were also hoping they could book us a vineyard trip. However, the hotel did not have a concierge service. There were no leaflets in hotel detailing any attractions and we had to organise own trip to Florence. We only found out as we left about a hop-on tourist bus for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Customer
would like to thank you for sharing your comment.
We are very sorry to learn that you did not fully appreciate his stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.
That said, we need to apologize than what you have received, but we have to disagree, in fact we try to argue point by point his observations.

She booked a superior room. L 'hotel offers superior, that she booked the room, de luxe rooms with balcony (superior category), j suites and suites. His reservation was for the room standard, base, or the superior. Moreover, his booking had been made with the appropriate specification breakfast not included. When a customer books a room without breakfast, breakfast will be paid separately. As reported in the room and in the elevator, the cost of room service is 8 euro, the cost of continental breakfast is 10 Euros per person. So no anomaly but pure reality of what you have specifically booked
Finally the breakfast service is an exclusive of our Hotel, starting from 7 until 10.30 to 11 am; such as:
to provide a service to those who need to start a pleasant awakening
- BREAKFAST BUFFET from 7 to 10:30 with a choice of rich buffet with organic food, diet and celiac
- COURTESY BREAK 10:30 to 11:00 in our bar with pastries and delights of our pastry chef.
Our restaurant serves more than 45,000 seats per year, and we believe this is impossible if the staff did not know the art of room service and had not followed appropriate educational curricula over the hotel school and internships in international hotels. As if our kitchen, "in view of customers" was not oriented to the transparent authenticity of the recipes that we offer with typical suburbs of Pisa.
She read the reports, in respect of the products enjoyed saddens us and do not share
The cakes of 3 different types are accompanied by a tart homemade croissants double varieties on the buffet, bread of various quality for those who have the need for toasting bread pan and toast. There are scrambled eggs and bacon. As far as the restaurant usually is characterized by the service and quality, so much so that we are against the trend compared to many hotels, because there are so many inhabitants of Pisa who go to dinner / lunch with us, organizing weddings and also special events, we believe that we provide a service worthy of note. Our cuisine is based on fresh foods and expressed, the courses are always well researched and weighed but we will treasure of his suggestion.

Instead, we are very happy with the fact that you have got to appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
It 's really rewarding for all of us have succeeded in our aim.
Our service, the place, the attention to detail, cleanliness and above all the helpful staff, we think in fact be the added value of this hotel since it is through an attentive to detail, courtesy, friendliness, kindness and availability, that you can recognize the real prestige of a hotel.
Each of us is an essential and important part of the gear, so that every customer, breathe this atmosphere and feel good, just like at home .... So in your case, unfortunately, we regret not to have achieved our main goal.
The service desk is ready to give all the necessary information that pertain to our city and its surroundings. In addition to her room, in the cartelina gray as well as finding a room directory will have noticed a seam other Italian and English book containing all the information about places to visit, museums, schedules, etc. etc.

Finally, we regret that it has not well celebrated its anniversary but we were not aware of it, otherwise we would find a small "gift-present" that normally do when we know we use that information or we are confronted with customers who celebrate their birthday ( derive this information from the documents).

We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to details, such as ours, that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally.
Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and everything was generally fine,

Location is good.. Short walk to town, there are great views of the tower from the hotel and there is a very good coffee shop not too far from the hotel ( ask for directions)

Like other reviews it is just the attention to detail that is needed here, the design, pool, restaurants ect are very good but what let it down was the little things I.e hairs in the bathroom, walking into reception on arrival and the first words from reception was "checking out?" The sign at the front of the hotel could do with a good clean... It's going brown.. And the 2 dead ivy plants when you walk into reception...

This is just constructive criticism and I would stay here again... I would also recommend the hotel to friends..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for his review and the time dedicated to it.
We can only accept with pleasure what you have reported, in a brief description was able to capture many ideas that distinguish The Tower Plaza.
Pure push to go in the path of improvement that we try to carry on a daily basis. Maintaining the highest standards and the training of staff, especially in this era for Italy, require great sacrifices and an enormous economic effort on the part of the Properties.
The passion of all feeds the force with which we carry out our work, we truly desire to be able to contribute to bring back the image of our Italy, to places that connection.
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy the whole structure, the rooms and service. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Let us argue the two flaws inherent in the hair in the bathroom we will provide a verification and will increase the service of attention. As regards the first word of welcome, will patt another was the result of a misunderstanding .... The ivy plants instead have already been replaced 
We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Although I wouldn't say this is a 5 star hotel for ninety quid a night it was much better than expected, and better than the reviews below make out.

We stayed here twice in the week that we were in Italy; the first and last night of our trip (we were flying from Pisa).

The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, we asked to book a taxi to the train station and the lady on reception gave us very clear instructions on how we could catch the bus (which saved us around 10 Euros). It was very easy, the bus stop was right outside the hotel entrance and took around 20 minutes.

We were lucky on our first day and had fantastic weather so we were able to relax on the sun loungers around the pool. It was very quiet and although the pool was a little cold it was lovely to be able to have a swim to cool down. On our second visit the weather wasn't quite so nice so we explored the gym and spa upstairs and had a quick go on the massage chair (which was awesome).

The rooms were clean, the television was a good size, the bathrooms were really nice (although the showers could have been a little more powerful) and there was a lovely little terrace outside with a table and chairs.

There was also a mini bar (which we didn't use as it was 5 euros!!! for a small bottle of coke) and a safe as well as lots of wardrobe space, a hairdryer and free wifi.

We walked into Pisa from the hotel and it took about 15 minutes, part of the walk involved walking through a subway, this was fine during the day but we wouldn't have fancied it at night although there may well have been an alternative route.

If well planned you could get to the hotel by getting a train and then taking bus number 6 although we were lay and decided for 18 Euros we were going to get a taxi.

Overall would definitely recommend this hotel, very good value for money - but take your own drinks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for his review and the time dedicated to it.
We can only accept with pleasure what you have reported, in a brief description has been able to grasp all the ideas that characterize the Tower Plaza.
Pure push to go in the path of improvement that we try to carry on a daily basis. Maintaining the highest standards and the training of staff, especially in this era for Italy, require great sacrifices and an enormous economic effort on the part of the Properties.
The passion of all feeds the force with which we carry out our work, we truly desire to be able to contribute to bring back the image of our Italy, to places that connection.
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy the whole structure, the care in the decor, the professionalism of the entire staff from the reception to his first impression, the service and cleanliness of the rooms. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Let us argue just two simple ideas:
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is well specified what we offer and what consti, including the equipment in place. For complete information, but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2013.
We remember with pleasure his residence and that of his family and we hope to see you again during the summer, so that you can also enjoy a great stay accompanied by the space in front of the apartments and the beautiful pool, which will brighten your living room making it even more cool in the summer heat. In fact during the summer season we have a beautiful swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols in abundance, with enough space children but also sun loungers and benches tub, seasonal pool with water heated by the sun. The summer, but if the weather permits also the spring you can enjoy your dinner / lunch and breakfast outside by the pool.
Finally, remember we are the first to fight against the council for road resurfacing, of night lighting, all contexts outside of the context Hotel but despite that we see our protagonists when the customer goes to the Tower of Pisa on foot.
Just one last point, the prices of our hotel does not reflect the standard of 5 star hotels best-known and well-known, this fact is dictated by a specific "policy" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to several people to try, regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level in spite of the price at which we go out on the market and the judgment of a few people (and there sorry) is not met. This is in reference to the price bar - restaurant of any user who wants to enjoy drinks, lunch / dinner as well as the prices of the mini bar.
The look forward to welcoming you again as our guest and we look forward to meeting you personally!
The Management.
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is not a 5 star hotel, it may have been when it was just build. But i would rate it 3,5 * today (which the price paid also indicates).
They have a lack of maintenance in their rooms, not good cleaning and are missing attention to detail - I would recommend the hotel management to visit all rooms and see for themselves. In general the rooms are not cleaned properly, there are dead mosquitos on the walls, balconys are dirty and with a lack of furniture. Not comfortable beds, they are hard (and I tested a few!)Bedlinen for the babycrib was not clean. Only duve cover in the master bedroom, extrabeds and sofabeds sleeps with old blankets and sheets to cover them.
If they don't step up, this hotel will not be worth visiting in a few years.
Front desk staff and restaurant staff are friendly and serviceminded. The reception area and restaurant area is good looking and food in the restaurant is expensive but good.
Location - out of the city centre, which you can reach by taxi for 10€ or walk 15 min (which is not recommended with small children as it is a long a very busy road.
Pool - out of service at our stay. but the pool area needs to be freshened up. The sunchairs was not many and plastic sofas was "sun burned" and looked very tired.
Children - not suited for kids. No activities, no playground (not close to a public play ground), the restaurants that seats +100 people has only 1 babychair.
Fitness - is a couple of small weights, 2 bikes and one treadmill.
Massage - was good! the room is small and if there are people at the gym noisy.

We travelled as a family, 2 adults and 2 children aged 2 and 6 and stayed 5 nights in late april 2013. We booked a lounge suite through Booking.com which is a small apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 living room with a sleeping sofa and a kichenette for the price of app. 960€. Here is what we got:
We arrived early and got a room, no. 112 at 9.30, which was great service since we where tired after getting up at 03.30 to catch a flight. We slept for a few hours and got up and started to unpack. The room was ok, but with a broken mirror on the wall and with a balcony and view of the tower and on the first floor, but there was no kichenette - which we need when we have our children with us.

Went down to the front desk and got a new room with a kichenette, no. 102. It was close/similar to the first room and we unpacked. The kichenette was rather useless as the hotel don't have provided anything with it, so you have to buy your own cups, plates, knifes etc. to use it (and this is the same for all kitchenettes in the hotel, the staff explained to me). There was a lamp that needed a new bulp and the remote control needed new batteries. It was a warm day and when the evening came I turned on the aircondition - but with no luck. They sent staff members up to try and fix it 3 times, didn't work.

We got a new room, no. 9 at 21.30 which we moved into with some very tired and screaming children. It was on the ground floor, with a small unkept garden with no fence, so kids could run out. Once the kids were at sleep, I found out that the sleepingbed was leaning so you would sleep with your hed leaning down, their was missing blackout curtains (hello sunshine, early morning!) and teh towelrack in the bathroom broken.

Next morning we got a fourth room, no. 6. It was also on the ground floor and with a view of the tower. everything in this room was working, but there was a horrible smell from the toilet. But after having switched rooms and packec/unpacked so many times we didn't want to move agian,so we just closed the door to the bathroom.

This experience was embarrasing for the hotel staff and for me, having to be the [--] of all to get a decent room. This should not be the case. We got compensated with 2 nights of free dinners with drinks, which was reasonable considering the stress we went through switching rooms so many times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Customer
would like to thank you for sharing your comment.
We are very sorry to learn that you did not fully appreciate his stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.
That said, we need to apologize than what you have received, but we have to disagree on some points.
The rooms are always clean, the traces of dead mosquitoes were alone in his room and he leaves the room was repainted
The beds mattresses mattresses are indeed very expensive, recommended for good rest, orthopedic, therefore, not as soft as a feather but rather ideal for the proper rest of the spine

In each of our apartment there is a kitchenette, free tools, but this does not deserve a bad review, because even in our suites, built inside the main building, there are no tools. In case of long-term hire and therefore the kitchen is equipped by the customer
Sorry, instead of the very uncomfortable capitatole or the change room due to lack of curtains in an apartment and the breaking of the air conditioning of the other. Precisely because of this discomfort, as proof of what our regret that a customer suffers this discomfort, we decided to offer lunch and dinner for 2 days for the entire family.
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is well specified what we offer and what consti, including the equipment in place. For complete information, but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2013.
We remember with pleasure his residence and that of his family and we hope to see you again during the summer, so that you can better appreciate his stay. Among other things during the summer season we have a beautiful swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols in abundance, with enough space children but also sun loungers and benches tub, seasonal pool with water heated by the sun. The summer, but if the weather permits also the spring you can enjoy your dinner / lunch and breakfast outside by the pool.
Finally, remember that ours is a 5 star hotel and not a resort area for children with a playground and mini club. In our hotel there is a corner spa, and not a huge area dedicated to the gym, all well-specified information, both on arrival and on the website. Strange that a careful observer as you do not have educated before you book and stay, believing then write in a negative way.

We believe that the prices of our hotel does not reflect the standard of 5 star hotels most well-known and well-known, this fact is dictated by a specific "policy" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people try, regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level in spite of the price at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry) is not met.

Unfortunately, I think and I repeat we live in a world where you can "shoot zero negative judgments", accessing for the first time in one place, our only defense is the historic and the hundreds of judgments and appreciations received positive sin'ora .

Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved in every area and in every organization, so also we still have much to learn, like everyone else.
We believe that it will certainly 5 star hotel with the most beautiful swimming pools in them and with a price and service certainly more competitive than this.

It happens a few times to read reviews like his that deserve different answers because the criticisms are not reflective of the truth of the facts, of this we are saddened and disappointed because we know we do not deserve them. Too bad that the explanations that the reception and the lady spa not have been sufficient, as to why it was impossible to add other massages, as compared to planning a "closed" and that you meant to hit, however, the structure with a negative review.
We believe it is better that the next time you replace other facilities, close to downtown and certainly with what she considers appropriate and necessary, or who may be guided by our skilful hand groped again trying the experiment of living with Us .... (maybe after testing several other facilities located in Pisa and elsewhere to then have the right and objective comparison).
We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to details, such as ours, that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to personally meet her king because in fact I remember well his case because we talked about it at the reception.
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Rogaland, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Abitalia Plaza Tower Hotel is an excellent choice for a stay in Pisa. Modern, beautiful and tasteful interior, the reception area is light and welcoming, with several seating groups. Both the bar and the restaurant is well wort a visit. Welcoming, friendly and service minded staff in the restaurant, bar as well as the reception. The hotel also has a very nice garden area with a swimming pool, unfortunately closed at the time we were visiting. Our room was fairly large, bright and nice colors, lots of storage place, comfortable beds, very nice bathroom, overall clean. The only downside was that it took us about 15 minutes to walk to the Leaning tower, we had a lovely view to it though, from the hotel garden :) The Abitalia Plaza Towers also had a fitness center and a spa, did not try those out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for his review and the time dedicated to it.
We can only accept with pleasure what you have reported, in a brief description has been able to grasp all the ideas that characterize the Tower Plaza.
Pure push to go in the path of improvement that we try to carry on a daily basis. Maintaining the highest standards and the training of staff, especially in this era for Italy, require great sacrifices and an enormous economic effort on the part of the Properties.
The passion of all feeds the force with which we carry out our work, we truly desire to be able to contribute to bring back the image of our Italy, to places that connection.
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy the whole structure, our kitchen, the place but especially the service. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#7 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.