We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholly disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wholly disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay and the Tower Plaza and glad to be home. First impressions were good but steadily went downhill. Room and bed was comfortable, bed made up daily and towels refreshed however no sweeping of the 'tumbleweed' that gathered in the room and a glass that was used for fruit juice was left dirty the whole stay! The we move to the restaurant ...oh dear, breakfast very poor...coffee on offer but really only the one then you had to use the coffee machine which was disgusting..remnants of food from serving plates were 'recycled' back into the food containers. We sat down in the restaurant on the last evening, we probably should have known better ! We sat for the first 5 minutes with none of the staff making eye contact...when we eventually got a menu we waited a further 10 minutes with no sign of service of any kind..we left....we won't be back. The only thing 5 star about this hotel is the sign at the front door, staff appallingly rude, no room service, no indication about any services in the hotel or how to go about using them,..if you are looking for a hotel suggest you find something nearer to the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Customer
We are very sorry to learn that you did not fully appreciate his stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service. Despite this totally disagree with what she says, even if he spent there to think really stay with us or this negative review is totally "free - phony"

First of all, bases its review on path to be addressed by 'hotel to the center of avoiding talk of' hotel. Among other things, remember that we are the first to fight against the council for road resurfacing, of 'night lighting, the fight against prostitution, all contexts outside of the context Hotel. I am sorry that a careful observer did not seize this difference.
Spend time and precious lines just to say that one of his glass in the room, glass used by you has not been removed or cleaned. If it had really happened, that's something we regret, but if this were to be particularly important for you to define the living room totally disappointing, would in our opinion excessive. Maybe he left a simple message, or talking to the reception, would have achieved the goal of receiving a new glass and his stay could be better

Concerning the attribution of the stars, the factors that lead to this classification are varied, the location (in Pisa we believe that few facilities boast a breathtaking view like ours), the size of the rooms, the interior (all fine and very dear ), the choice of material used for construction, furnishing, bathroom and ensuite facilities, etc. etc.. Well, the committee responsible for the evaluation of all considered given 5 stars, we are proud of and believe that the hotel really does have all the appropriate requirements.
Talk to customer care zero .... Of food of poor wait staff inattentive and rude as well as unprofessional. I'm sorry but I do not share his opinion and I find it in bad taste, among other things written after reading all the other reviews, as if you wanted to and had to find an excuse to write bad ... what's the use, then just ... for me, for us inconceivable .....

We believe that the prices of our hotel does not reflect the standard of 5 star hotels most well-known and well-known, this fact is dictated by a specific "policy" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people try, regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level in spite of the price at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry) is not met.

Unfortunately, I think and I repeat we live in a world where you can "shoot zero negative judgments", accessing for the first time in one place, our only defense is the historic and the hundreds of judgments and appreciations received positive sin'ora .

Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved in every area and in every organization, so also we still have much to learn, like everyone else.
We believe that it will certainly 5 star hotel with the most beautiful swimming pools in them and with a price and service certainly more competitive than this.

Unfortunately it happens a few times to read reviews like his that deserve different answers because the criticisms are not reflective of the truth of the facts, of this we are saddened and disappointed because we know we do not deserve them. Too bad he did not seek dialogue with me or with the staff in order to make up for some kind of discomfort.
We believe it is appropriate that the next time you replace other facilities, close to downtown and certainly with what she considers appropriate or that you choose to be guided by our skilful hand groped again trying the experiment of living with Us .... (maybe after testing several other facilities located in Pisa and elsewhere for the right and then objective comparison).

Thank you for sharing your comments, however,
Heartily
Head
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    269
    158
    73
    38
See reviews for
146
306
34
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We may have had a better stay if we had been here during the summer, but that does not make up for the inattentive staff and dingy accommodations. Our original booking was with Relais Dell'Orologio, but they transferred our reservations here due to construction. Upon arriving here from the train station, we were not given a map or any other information about the area, but were simply told that the Leaning Tower was a short walk away. That short walk turned out to be about 30 minutes, and there isn't even a sidewalk the entire way there. In addition to this, we were offered no assistance in either finding our room, or helping to bring our bags there. This is something that I have never experienced at even a 4-star hotel, let alone a 5-star one. The room itself had a fantastic view, which was the one saving grace of our stay. The room itself however left a lot to be desired. There were water marks on the walls and ceiling, the upholstery on the seats was coming off on the edges, and the bathroom was dingy. The hotel restaurant staff was unpleasant, and the meal was far more expensive than it was tasty. The day before we left, we had asked for both a wake-up call and a cab to take us to the airport. Not only did the wake-up call never come, but a cab was never called. In addition to this, when we actually did come downstairs to check out, it took us 15 minutes to wait for someone to come to the front desk to assist. This is frankly unacceptable for a 5-star hotel, and perhaps they need to have their star-status re-examined. We will certainly not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, comments are important to us but we would like to answer in order to challenge his statements that we believe affect the name of the hotel
We are very sorry that you have not had the opportunity to mention our service, the place, but especially the availability of staff. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.

As for the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bicycle rental service / electric car / auto, through which 10 minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is very little thing .... therefore be considered the unfortunate position for us is a nonsense.

The interiors have been created ad hoc by a firm specializing in furniture for the 4-5 star luxury facilities Phanta. The amount of marble and objects of great value in the lobby and in the rooms bear witness to what we have reported. The apartments have been designed specifically for families holidaying in far more spacious than the rooms and are connected to the structure
Based on the first part of his review on the road that links the hotel to the station and remember that the train station there was no one to help them any map that has been delivered to the ... forgive us, but this is how it can affect negatively with the hotel? because unleash a malaise against hotel due to this particular, that has no relevance to us?
Every customer who comes is helped with the luggage unless the customer does not want to, but the request is made each time by the staff
Quote of the room with signs of water and a dirty bathroom ... Beware, the silicone passed around the walls of the shower is used to prevent the ingress of water and there is just touched the water that blackens. If you intend this to reassure that it is not dirty but simple chemical reaction
The reception is open 24 hours a day, she did not have no answer and no one has made an effort to help it seems strange / unusual / impossible.
States that no taxi was called the, that the alarm has not sounded that the wait staff was unpleasant as well as the meal, which is excessive, the osto

His statements are absolutely out of place really damage the structure, staff and the image of the company, we guarantee that you have stayed in a layer structure with a personal matching performance.
Unfortunately, we live in a world where you can "shoot zero negative judgments", accessing for the first time in one place, in spite of the highlights of the facts deny everything. Our only defense is the historic and hundreds of judgments and appreciations received positive sin'ora.
'm Just sorry that such statements, in our opinion does not correspond to reality, and we would have liked us in the first place, touch what she says, or view any photos taken, but nothing of this, no complaints on his arrival, during your stay, the his departure .... Why?

Finally, as a last point we believe the prices of our hotel does not reflect the standard of 5 star hotels most well-known and well-known, this fact is dictated by a specific "policy" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to several people to try, regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level in spite of the price at which we go out on the market and the judgment of a few people (and there sorry) is not met.
Thank you for sharing your comments, however we hope to have you again as our guest in order to try out the quality of the service
Heartily
Head
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location, with helpful staff. However did find the lack of information on hotel facilities frustrating such as no room service menu in room and no information about dinner service at the hotel etc. however, have to say the breakfast was very good considering it is a continental breakfast, lots of choice and friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for his review and the time dedicated to it.
We can only accept with pleasure what you have reported, in a brief description has been able to grasp all the ideas that characterize the Tower Plaza.
Pure push to go in the path of improvement that we try to carry on a daily basis. Maintaining the highest standards and the training of staff, especially in this era for Italy, require great sacrifices and an enormous economic effort on the part of the Properties.
The passion of all feeds the force with which we carry out our work, we truly desire to be able to contribute to bring back the image of our Italy, to places that connection.
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy the whole structure, our kitchen, the place but also the service and the cleanliness of the rooms. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Let us argue just two simple reflections. The information you are seeking is available in every room inside the folder of gray skin, where we set up a real book containing all the necessary information. Instead, we are working in order to enter in the same area a guide to room service and restaurant. For the record, however, point out that the inherent lunch and dinner menu are also on display at the entrance and exit of the elevator. Maybe you did not read these details, we regret, it will be for us a source of inspiration in order to make the most of this information.
We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally!
The Management.
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We love the modern design of the hotel. The staffs are all professional. The room was beautiful. And in the morning when we take breakfast we can see Pisa tower by the window.. also viewable by top 3rd floor. The only negative point is the poor quality of its breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us.
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy our service, the place, but especially the availability of staff. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
We are working diligently to bring to life our guests an unforgettable stay.
As for the location, the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bicycle rental service / electric car / auto, through which 10 minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.

We would like to try to argue the only negative point you mention, ie breakfast, in order to leave no doubt about the fact that you could still have stayed in a layer structure with a personal matching performance.

the breakfast service is an exclusive of our Hotel, starting from 7 until 10.30 to 11 am; such as:
to provide a service to those who need to start a pleasant awakening
- BREAKFAST BUFFET from 7 to 10:30 with a choice of rich buffet with organic food, diet and celiac
- COURTESY BREAK 10:30 to 11:00 in our bar with pastries and delights of our pastry chef.

Our restaurant serves more than 15,000 seats per year, as well as if our kitchen, "in view of the customers' oriented transparent authenticity of the recipes that we offer with typical products of the suburbs of Pisa.
She read the reports, in respect of the products enjoyed saddens us and do not share
The cakes of 3 different types are accompanied by a tart homemade croissants double varieties on the buffet, bread pan and toast for those who have the need for toasting. The scrambled egg with bacon and a variety of meats and cheeses of the first series
As far as the restaurant usually is characterized by the service and quality, so much so that we are against the trend compared to many hotels, because there are so many inhabitants of Pisa who go to dinner / lunch with us, organizing weddings and also special events, we believe that we provide a service worthy of note. Our cuisine is based on fresh foods and expressed, the courses are always well researched and weighed but we will treasure of his suggestion.
Thank you for sharing your comments, positive appreciation for the wait again as our guest to see first hand the quality of the service and the quality of our restaurant in particular way to the breakfast service
Regards ,
The Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were very modern and clean, comfortable bed and a lovely big shower. The staff were exceptionally helpful, no request was an inconvenience. We also dined at the hotel and were very pleased by the quality of food. If you are thinking of visiting Pisa the Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel is a great place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy our service, the place, but especially the availability of staff. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
It 's really rewarding for all of us have succeeded in our aim.
As for his comment on the friendly and courteous staff is really the best reward for us.
The hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bicycle rental service / electric car / auto, through which in a few minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city . The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
On the other hand only leaning out the window of the rooms, or enjoy a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive.
There are several location "interesting". The terrace on the third floor that becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, where you can enjoy a cocktail / dinner is really a privilege for the view of the Tower, as if to touch it, not to mention the space by the pool in light of candle, thanks to notice them.
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is well specified what we offer and what consti, including the equipment in place. For complete information, but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2013.
We remember with pleasure his residence and that of his family and we hope to see you again during the summer, so that you can also enjoy a great stay accompanied by the space in front of the apartments and the beautiful pool, which will brighten your living room making it even more cool in the summer heat. In fact during the summer season we have a beautiful swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols in abundance, with enough space children but also sun loungers and benches tub, seasonal pool with water heated by the sun. The summer, but if the weather permits also the spring you can enjoy your dinner / lunch and breakfast outside by the pool.
Dutiful a clarification regarding our kitchen related to everyday life, the breakfast the lunch / dinner, provide a service and food level.
Everything is made in house, a feature which undoubtedly constitutes an added value, thanks for spending these positive words to 360 degrees
We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent two nights at Abitalia Tower Plaza during our stay in Tuscany in april 2013. The hotel is like a small resort with swimming pool, gym, restaurant etc. We had booked a junior suite for the family of two adults and two teenagers. The suite had two rooms, one bedroom and one "living room" with a sofa and a small pentry. The room was very nice. It was modern and and clean. The only negative thing was that the beds were a litte to hard for our taste.

The whole hotel was very nice, fresh and clean and the service was very good. Breakfast buffet was really good. The little gym and spa was ok. Since we were there in the beginning of April the pool was closed so we could not try that.

The hotel is quite close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and you can see it from the hotel. It is possible to walk to the old town of Pisa if you don´t have a car or don´t want to bother about a parking place. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy our service, the place, but especially the availability of staff. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
It 's really rewarding for all of us have succeeded in our aim.
Our service, the place, the attention to detail, cleanliness and above all the helpful staff, we think in fact be the added value of this hotel since it is through an attentive to detail, courtesy, friendliness, kindness and availability, that you can recognize the real prestige of a hotel.
Each of us is an essential and important part of the gear, so that every customer, breathe this atmosphere and feel good, just like at home.
The rooms are spacious, clean and new, are characterized by forms and furnishings, all with large windows and balconies. We are very pleased that puts the emphasis on cleanliness, and sincerely agree with you in embracing a certainty, namely that they are all nice and comfortable, with a beautiful and spacious bathroom.
The mattresses are new, as they have to embrace the characteristic shape of the body of the person who uses them and a peculiarity, they are not soft, just to ensure a complete rest and a relaxation of the spinal alignment.
As for his comment regarding the breakfast, necessary clarification regarding our kitchen related to daily life, light breakfast, lunch / dinner, provide a service and food level.
Everything is made in house, a feature which undoubtedly constitutes an added value.

The hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bicycle rental service / electric car / auto, through which in a few minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city . The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
On the other hand only leaning out the window of the rooms, or enjoy a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive.
There are several location "interesting". The terrace on the third floor that becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, where you can enjoy a cocktail / dinner is really a privilege for the view of the Tower, as if to touch it, not to mention the space by the pool in light of candle, thank you for having detected.
Pool will be open again for the summer season or May June, depending on weather conditions
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is quite clear that what is offered and what is ascertained, including the equipment in place. For complete information, but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2013.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, thanks to the good, the wait again as our guest and to see first hand the quality of the service!
Heartily
Head
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in a standard room. As it was Easter the hotel was busy but found reception staff to be very cordial and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and have doors that open to a mini balcony. The bathroom is big and deep bath for a good old soak. Very clean and comfortable stay.

Restaurant was good and 2 courses with glass of wine came to 30 euros for one. Didnt have breakfast but used the bar where they do appertina. So order a drink at 5 euros and there is a complimentary buffet with very good selection.

Location is a not ideal for the traveller on foot. Good 20 minute walk to the piazza del miracoli. However it is only 10 minutes walk to the station Pisa san Rossore station. Keep walking down the underpass on vialle delle Cascine and there are steps that go up to the station. P san Rossore is on the line to Lucca and also well connected to Pisa centrale station which is only E1.50 and same cost to Pisa airport. So if you are travelling light, take the train from airport to centrale station and then change trains to san Rossore and walk it up. The way to go is to head towards the main station building and then go to the right of the building as you face it. There is a path that leads out and then look out for steps that take you onto the underpass (vialle delle cascine) There head to the left for the hotel and right for piazza del miracoli.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you have got to enjoy our service, the place, but especially the availability of staff. We believe that it is precisely in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
It 's really rewarding for all of us have succeeded in our aim.
As for his comment on the friendly and courteous staff is really the best reward for us.
The comments relating to 'aperitif, but indirectly to the dinner is appreciated as we treat these services as every service (lunch dinner) as it is important that the customer feels that you tried lying, good product, good quality and low price.
The hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bicycle rental service / electric car / auto, through which in a few minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city . The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
On the other hand only leaning out the window of the rooms, or enjoy a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive.
There are several location "interesting". The terrace on the third floor that becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, where you can enjoy a cocktail / dinner is really a privilege for the view of the Tower, as if to touch it, not to mention the space by the pool in light of candle, thank you for having detected.
We also have a corner spa, a small SPA and our site is quite clear that what is offered and what is ascertained, including the equipment in place. For complete information, but we can also tell you that we're finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2013.
In fact we also welcome pets because we believe that more and more people and families renounce to part with their animals, so to try to meet the needs of these families people have decided to receive them, and where possible provide them with rooms with terrace or apartments that also have a small garden in addition to the usual terrace. L 'use of the terrace shall also be comfortable to enjoy a beautiful sunset with a mild temperature of these days, or is very much appreciated by people who smoke, as all our rooms are "no smoking". Among the other near the reception we have equipped a beautiful cigar romm
We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest welcome and we look forward to meeting you personally.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.