We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant 5* hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant 5* hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here on the 1/02/13 -4/02/13. Nice hotel. Very nice reception staff. Helpful and informative when asked advice on how to get to places of interest.
Couple of niggles. 1) Regarding the shower. Looks fantastic. Nice big space but the water pressure is not fast and the temperature seems to change from hot to cold of its own free will sometimes. I think the water pressure needs to be looked in to as a few other people have also mentioned the showers in their rooms or the shower heads need to be changed. I didn't want to spend a long time in the shower because of this reason.
2) The gym only had 3 machines to use. 2 bikes and 1 treadmill. Luckily I was the only person using the gym whilst on this trip or else there would of been dissapointment. There should be a cross trainer machine in there at least for a 5* hotel. The smallest gym I have ever been in in regards to the lack of equipment available. Nice views overlooking The Tower of Pisa though.
3) No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms or any room service available(apart from a continental breakfast in a morning). All 5* hotels should offer room service for snacks.
4) A very hard king size bed. Lovely size but both of us had bad backs throughout our and only 3 pillows offered.(Needs 4).
5) There was a party going on on the Sat night we stayed here and the music went on till 12.30am which was very loud through the floor. Good job it didn't go on any longer as I was quite annoyed. They have weddings there.
6) Breakfast cost 10 euros pp and there was only scrambled eggs and bacon available for a hot meal. Both of these were cold on all days we had the breakfast. Usual continental available. Quite pricey I thought though but made sure we filled up.
Last point to make was the 6 euro charge to order a taxi from the hotel to the airport. The hotel was not forthcoming in letting us know this information at the time of ordering as we would of looked elsewhere for one.
Overall though a very nice stay here. The hotel is off the beaten track but The Tower of Pisa is only a 15 minute walk away through an underground tunnel way.
Taxis cost just over 10 euros from the hotel to the airport and vice versa as long as you don't book a taxi through the hotel. The hotel is 10 mins away from the airport.
We didn't eat in the hotel on an evening. Went to, but not much selection for vegetarians and quite pricey(even for 5*). Not to worry though. If you turn left out of the hotel barrier and walk straight to the end of the road there is a little Italian cafe and a fantastic chinese down there. Very good food and prices. Also Lili's for cakes, chocolates and general yummy stuff to eat.
Quite pricey for some food places. Got totally ripped off on our last day. Went to a snack place near Grand Central Station. Had 2 smallish sandwiches, 2 drinks and 2 slices of cake. The total bill came to 28 euros. Was not happy. Don't eat here. There are no price lists available and we made the mistake of just ordering food without checking. Wasn't even very nice food.
Total rip off. I lost the receipt with the name of the cafe on it. It has a black and white sign and no price list. Avoid.Cheapish food can be bought out but do shop around and check prices first.
Tip: Take a day trip out to Florence. Much better than Pisa. Lots of shops and a much better city to look at. Wish we'd of stayed in Florence and took the train to Pisa for the day. The train station is a 45 minute walk from the hotel. Take a taxi. 15 euros pp to Florence on the train and it takes an hour. Well worth going there though.Not loads to see in Pisa. Not enough to do for the 3 days I don't think. Pisa needs a facelift. The Leaning Tower of Pisa is 20 euros and you can go inside it. A must but only on a clear, sunny day.
Overall a quite enjoyable holiday apart from the very expensive cafe we ate at. Just watch where you eat if on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, but also the place of the staff. We believe that it is in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
As for location, the hotel has a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bike rental service / electric car / auto, through which in a few minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
On the other hand only affacciandoci the window of the room, or enjoy a drink at the bar or tasting something at the restaurant, we note the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive.
There are several location "interesting". The terrace on the third floor that becomes the protagonist of ceremonies and banquets during the summer, where you can enjoy a drink / dinner is really a privilege only for the view of the Tower, as if to touch it with your hand, not to mention the space by the pool in light of candle, thanks to notice them.
Inherent in the outdoor swimming pool during the summer season as well will have seen we have a nice swimming pool with sun beds and umbrellas in abundance, with a space children but also sun loungers and benches tub, seasonal pool, with water heated by the sun. During the summer, but if the weather permits also the spring you can enjoy your dinner / lunch and breakfast outside. We also have a corner spa, a small spa and our site is well specified what it offers and what it is ascertained, including the equipment in place. For complete information, but we can tell you that we are also finishing a very impressive spa, we hope to usher in the year 2013. What is certain is that most hotels do not have such spaces available free of charge to the customer, placed under a personal trainer available would drive up the cost of the room, which cost instead is really interesting, especially since you have personally witnessed another
The prices of our hotel do not reflect the standart 5 star hotels most famous and well known, this fact is dictated by a specific "policy" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people to try, regardless, a feeling, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level despite the price at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry) is not satisfied.
We have room service like any hotel, it is certain that the service has a cost, everything is in the directory specified in each room. In addition, this information is also given on receipt. During the day and into the night the bar is always open, the place where you can enjoy tasty sandwiches, focaccia sandwiches and cold dishes (between meals)
Inherent in the restaurant deserving of clarification regarding our cuisine in general, referring to the hotel in his daily life, as both breakfast the lunch / dinner, provide a level of service and food. Everything is prepared in house ... especially that undoubtedly adds value.
Buying as you did the room without breakfast once in the hotel must pay other than breakfast if you want to eat at the hotel, or you can do it outside. As she is satisfied, eat, drink or have breakfast outside hotel, around Pisa has a cost even more. Our continental breakfast features, toast, sausages, meats, cheeses, eggs, bacon, juice. Coffee, water, bread, cake, pizza, four different types of cake, honey, jams, biscuits, yogurt of any kind, etc. etc. with a buffet loaded and replaced by our attentive staff.
The interior and exterior are new, in Italy for the welfare of the natural latex mattresses are soft and have absolutely. but rather rigid, as recommended for optimal rest by the best specialists in orthopedics.
Finally, two interesting details but in his opinion, are the work of the hotels in the city tax and fee of 6 euro taxi. We confirm that the city tax is collected from hotels but paid to municipal administration, so you do not pay but the hotel but rather a tax levied by the city. In Italy, unfortunately, from the moment you call the taxi, from any mobile phone or mobile call makes the meter uploads scoring as early as 6 euro. This for us is a rip off but the hotel is not responsible. Rather than call and reserve a taxi for the customer can not do more, avoiding to charge the call of the taxi.
She also writes a review this hotel but more than half of this, speaks of other local Pisa (fortunately it can be seen by comparing our price comparison and price list is winning against them) we might like to read comments only on us.
We are waiting to welcome you again as our guest welcome and look forward to see you here know personally.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    259
    151
    70
    36
See reviews for
145
296
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ochota, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel was chosen because of it's proximity to the airport.

We arrived late, the only thing we wanted was to go to sleep as soon as possible. Unfortunately the check-in process was rather sluggish (copying passports, filling forms...). There were also some problems with obtaining an iron and ironing board at that hour. Also my key card didn't work so I had to go back down with two suitcases to get a new one (the staff did not seem apologetic...).

The room is spacious and nicely furnished, the bed was also comfortable. There was a balcony (I love rooms with balconies) overlooking a busy street - the traffic noise could be heard, especially during the morning rush hours.
The bathroom was large with two shower cabins (might be an interesting idea for couples to shower together) but not very clean (not disgusting but noticeably dirty).
The breakfast was a typical Italian breakfast, not much to chose from, but rather good quality. Generally OK.

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, it is quite a walk from the city centre and I didn't notice anything interesting around there.

The staff was OK, they worked a little bit slowly, but it is Italy, nothing to complain about.

The hotel could be rated much better if they paid more attention to cleanness and to efficiency of check-in and check-out. If I were to stay another time in Pisa I think I would chose a different hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may be noisy for some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear customer, we answer to the second criticism appeared identical to that quote and written by the same hand as we change the title but the content is always the same. Sorry for so fiercely that among other things we do not recognize appartanerci because all his criticisms are unfounded. Despite this we will respond in the same way and we hope to receive more criticism, not written by the same hand again for the usual living room, it would be incorrect.

Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us.
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, but also the place of the staff. We believe that it is in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Our commitment is designed to bring to life for our guests an unforgettable stay.
It 's really rewarding for all of us to be successful in our goal.
As for location, the hotel has a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bike rental service / electric car / auto, through which you can reach in 10 minutes the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much. The road that separates us from the Tower of Pisa is the Aurelia, but far enough away from the busy hub Hotel and impactful sound-especially because the rooms are soundproofed. We also have rooms that overlook the magnificent garden pool view, but generally we try to pay homage to a stranger giving him the deluxe room with terrace and view tower although he booked the superior room as a courtesy kindness and helpfulness.
As for the decor and the bathroom in particular the case of the de luxe rooms, the design is very attractive and level, especially in the shower, large bright with dual showerheads excited. Thanks for your report, concerning the clogged drain, even if our service is constant, then a small problem is already solved in the evening the next morning
Thanks for sharing your comment for the positive feedback, the wait again as our welcome guest!
Cordially
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a night because my flight to Paris has been cancel and I need to find somewhere to just stay just one night. This is the only "5 star" hotel available during winter around the area so I choose it.
The location is very convenient, only around 4km away from the airport and 1km away from the Leaning tower. You can actually see the Leaning tower from the window. The lobby is modern and bright, check-in is efficient, the room is ok with a small balcony outside, room size is reasonable.
There are few problems I found which is quite distributing, 1. As other reviewer has mentioned before, the room is noisy, the hotel is located in a cross junction and many cars pass by even late night that's why it can't help it. 2. the design in the bathroom is funny, instead of having 1 bathtub and 1 shower cabin, they have 2 shower cabin instead. And there is no glass between the two cabin. So you can easily walk from one cabin to another.
3. Drainage is bad, one side if the shower cabin has l block drainage which water keep accumulating during shower. Maybe that's why they need to give you two shower cabin.
Overall is a reasonable hotel, consider I was only paying 99 Euro for a night including breakfast and free wifi, what more I can ask for!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us.
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, but also the place of the staff. We believe that it is in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Our commitment is designed to bring to life for our guests an unforgettable stay.
It 's really rewarding for all of us to be successful in our goal.
As for location, the hotel has a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bike rental service / electric car / auto, through which you can reach in 10 minutes the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much. The road that separates us from the Tower of Pisa is the Aurelia, but far enough away from the busy hub Hotel and impactful sound-especially because the rooms are soundproofed. We also have rooms that overlook the magnificent garden pool view, but generally we try to pay homage to a stranger giving him the deluxe room with terrace and view tower although he booked the superior room as a courtesy kindness and helpfulness.
As for the decor and the bathroom in particular the case of the de luxe rooms, the design is very attractive and level, especially in the shower, large bright with dual showerheads excited. Thanks for your report, concerning the clogged drain, even if our service is constant, then a small problem is already solved in the evening the next morning
Thanks for sharing your comment for the positive feedback, the wait again as our welcome guest!
Cordially
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

To start with, I had emailed ahead to confirm I would get a quiet room. The very helpful and friendly* front desk person gave me an upper level room with a view of the leaning tower. Nice but very noise the cars on the expressway are audible at all times. So are people in nearby rooms. The rooms are very cold not only because of the single pane glass but also because the thermostat is set low. It took two calls to get it adjusted high enough that it wasn't extremely cold in the room. They need to adjust it from the main controls at the front desk...(or somewhere other than your room). The showers are a little slice of Hades. The constantly fluctuate between scalding and freezing. The manager should be forced to stay in one of the rooms for a week. And even though it was a non-smoking room, cigarette smoke was very noticeable in parts of the room. I assume a neighbor smoking. The restaurant is nice and the food good, but the menu is pretty limited. It's rather posh which is fine if you want it, but it would be better to also have a somewhat more basic menu to choose from at least for room service.. *The best part of the hotel was the staff. They were consistantly helpful.

Room Tip: I would suggest upper level NOT on the side with the leaning tower / expressway. I still wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Customer
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
Sorry for what you write is rewarding even if a lot of his comments regarding the staff always friendly and helpful. We believe that it is in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
As for location, the hotel has a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bike rental service / electric car / auto, through which you can reach in 10 minutes the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
His comment so detrimental to the structure is focused on a few episodes
The fact of having given a room upgrade, view the Tower of Pisa is now described by you as a detractor as he heard the noise of the street. He could report it immediately at the reception and we would have no doubt given a room overlooking the pool, or view the Apuan Alps, rooms that do not have a view of the tower but do not have the road
All rooms are soundproofed and air conditioned.
It therefore remains a mystery to understand why the street noise was according to his saying so disturbing
The climate, the temperature can be adjusted from the room but if the values ​​are considered by our host higher or lower for its standart, the receipt by a centralized control in a snap them up or lower them. This made his comment so negative? what a pity!
All our rooms are non-smoking, smoking is prohibited in all hotels there is in fact a special smoking room next to reception. You can not smoke in the room and by the way each room is equipped with a special anti-smoking warning. The smell in the room that she felt she could not possibly come from the next room, but once again we are to reiterate the fact that if the room upgrade conferred as a courtesy, he had not met his approval would be easy to apply for and obtain exchange, particularly if the riscontrava smoke smell, however, not existing.
As for the restaurant, the food and the service she describes as the very elegant, but would like to clarify that the menu contains a variety of choices, among other things indicated in two languages ​​English and Italian. So the fact of not having a paper reduced the room service is motivated by the fact that anyone can reserve the food it deems to his liking from size paper, from the menu, including the room service ... even a single dish, even half portion.
Unfortunately, we live in a world where you can "shoot zero negative judgments", accessing for the first time in one place, in spite of the highlights of the facts deny everything.
Our only defense is the historical and thousands of ratings and positive feedback received sin'ora.
We invite you right now in the back of us, in order to test first-hand how we argued about as a response to his judgment in order to perhaps re Write, another review perhaps a bit 'more objective, so that does not penalize a structure ... for a few episodes, however, be overcome without effort.
Thanks
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is not actually a bad place...but the service is appauling!! This seems like a fairly new hotel but I dont think I would want to visit in a few years time as it will be a dump!! the staff are very lazy. room was never cleaned properly!! on the first night the heating did not work and I called reception 10 times the woman kept sending a hany man who could not understand what i was saying. the shower never worked properly. On top of this he had been drinking heavily as i could smell the alcohol!! eventually they changed my room...however shower did not work properly in other room either.
the staff knew nothing about Pisa!! they didnt even know anything about the transport. breakfast was appauling...such little to choose from and very poor quality food. staff were inattentive! this is NOT a 5 star hotel.
if you just want to visit for 1 or 2 nights then fine...as this hotel is a short walk away from the main attractions...but I still wouldnt bother...there are many hotels in Pisa so dont dissapoint yourself!

Room Tip: ask for a room with the view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us.
We very much regret the fact that you have not got to enjoy our service, but also the place of the staff. We believe that it is in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Our commitment is designed to bring to life for our guests an unforgettable stay.
As for location, the hotel has a fantastic view, unique in the world, as also will have noticed we have a bike rental service / electric car / auto, through which you can reach in 10 minutes the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart of the city. The distance from the Tower of Pisa, then from the center, walking is really not much.
Regarding the allocation of the stars, the factors that lead to this classification are varied, the location (in Pisa we believe that few facilities boast a breathtaking view like ours), size of the rooms, the interior (all precious and very dear ), the choice of material used for construction, furnishing, bathroom and related services, etc. etc.. Well, the committee responsible for the evaluation of all considered give 5 stars, we're proud and we believe that the hotel really does have all the appropriate requirements. We are further regret the negative comment regarding the breakfast and the cleaning of the rooms is because our strength and prestige, making every effort to
Finally, one particular regarding prices if you compare them with those of other hotels that do not have corner spa, massage, outdoor swimming pool with hydro massage beds and distano10 minute walk from the Tower of Pisa will realize that the difference is very little economic thing, at any time of year.
We believe that our prices do not reflect the standart hotel 5 star hotels most famous and well-known, this fact is dictated by a precise "police" company, in order to break in the structure, let us know and give way to a variety of people try, regardless, an emotion, an atmosphere and a structure, which we still believe to be level despite the price at which we go out on the market and the opinion of a few people (and there sorry) is not satisfied.
Unfortunately, we live in a world where you can "shoot zero negative judgments", accessing for the first time in one place, our only defense is the historic and thousands of ratings and positive feedback received sin'ora.
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes, everything can be improved in every area and in every organization, so we also have a lot to learn, like all the rest.
We believe that it will certainly nicer rooms, bright, spacious, fitness level and a fantastic breakfast at the same price.
Best Regards
Director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After a very short and smooth flight to Pisa and a short taxi ride to the Abitalia Tower Plaza hotel I was very pleased to say the receptionist greeted us warmly and efficiantly before showing us to our room. As it was our anniversary my husband and I asked to upgrade our room which was very nice but we wanted something a bit more special, The receptionist was very obliging and swiftly upgraded us to a beautiful junior suite which had the stunning view of the Leaning Tower.
we stayed at the Abitalia for 3 days and I can honestly say our room was cleaned daily and was spotless we were given extra blankets for the bed as the heating had not yet been put on and the cold weather front had just arrived and consequently it was a bit chilly at night especially in a glass sided room.
After spending the days touring Pisa and boarding a train to Lucca sightseeing and eating in little cafes and restaraunts we had quite a surprise as we did not find the food in local establishments very appitising but our evening meals in the hotel were superb! we really enjoyed the every dish we ate, yes its a bit pricey but well worth it compared to some of the others we tried.
All in all we had a wonderful break in Pisa made all the better by the Pisa football team also staying there at the same time! and would recomend the Abitalia to anyone for either a short stay or a longer stay in Italy.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but the junior suites are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us.
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, but also the place of the staff. We believe that it is in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Our commitment is designed to bring to life for our guests an unforgettable stay.
It 's really rewarding for all of us to be successful in our goal.
As for her comment is really the best reward for us, finally, a last point on our desserts, all homemade ... this is undoubtedly an added value and have it recognized honors us.
Thanks for sharing your comment for the positive feedback, the wait again as our welcome guest!
cordially
director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for four nights. Lovely hotel with a good restaurant. Quite a long walk to the centre of Pisa but there is a bus from outside the hotel (no 6) which goes to the Central train station. A good day trip from Pisa is a medieval town of Lucca 25 mins on the train 6 euros return. A good hotel for overnight stop for Pisa Airport as only 5 minutes. Recommend Osteria Bernardo - fab food and wine list.

Room Tip: Book through Olotels - rate was almost a 3rd of the price direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us his experience at the Tower Plaza, his comments are important to us.
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, but also the place of the staff. We believe that it is in the service attentive to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.Our commitment is designed to bring to life for our guests an unforgettable stay.It 's really rewarding for all of us to be successful in our goal.With regard to the 'Osteria Bernardo you cite is very popular we recommend to many of our customers when they want to necessarily have lunch or dinner outside of the hotel, although we always recommend testing in our restaurant that has no equal as value for money. Thanks anyway for sharing his comments, and positive feedback, the wait again as our welcome guest!
Cordially director
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.