We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel was nice and nicely located (15 mins walk to the tower). The room is nicely designed. The staff was polite and helpful as well.... But the swimming pool was under maintenance which was a huge disappointment!!! We made the booking via Expedia and we were not made aware of that......otherwise we would have gone to a cheaper hotel instead of a 5 star. Otherwise, breakfast was lovely and dinner as well was nice (except for the price)..... It was a decent hotel but i have doubts of it being a 5 star as : 1) they were understaffed- my husband had to go n get a pair of scissors as there was no one in housekeeping.
2) No kettle,tea or coffee in the room.
3) No ironing board as well.
Overall, it was a nice stay n would recommend it to people if the swimming pool is available.

Room Tip: Pisa is a tiny town which can be visited in a day. So, i would advice travellers to stay at Florence...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service, attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.

Regarding the pool, unfortunately a technical problem prevented us from opening it, it will be ready soon, yet also on our website is well reported that this is a seasonal swimming pool or that opens and closes for the summer season, being in May the summer season is still screwed. Another few days and the restructuring will be completed anyway.
Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast and dinner because we are pleased that customers value the products and services available to them, as regards prices, we are in line with local restaurants, even many locals frequent visitor of the restaurant 'hotel as they believe has great value for money, this gives us pleasure and honors us.
The facility is clean, every day porters and plans involved in the choice then there is room for coffee tea or coffee as the hotel bar is open practically 24 hours a day also there is always room service opportunities
Each floor has an office so iron available as well as the axis, would be enough info to ask at the reception, we have a second level close to the spa and one on the first level.
The scissors are to be considered a dangerous instrument, therefore, necessary to pay the customer, but we expect them to be returned, we do not consider it to equip every room of scissors, we do not see the utility.
We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to see you personally know.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    280
    169
    79
    39
See reviews for
149
323
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Liked the room, staff were nice, the breakfast was not but but could do with more choice. Wifi was slow and there was no kettle in the room which I though was very weird especially if you wanted to have a cup of tea.

The restaurant food was horrible and expensive. I should have taken note when someone had advised on this forum not to eat there, but we succumbed because we were too lazy to go out and find something. Then again that follows on to my next point that if you stay there I would advice you to get a hired car as the transport links there are not so great, but nothing is really close by.

Overall not bad hotel, really liked the design of the room but would probably try somewhere else if I was to go back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

we want first of all thank you for your email.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully appreciate your stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.

Sorry for what you write, because among other things, we think not correspond entirely to reality.
The hotel is newly built and furnished in a manner befitting a modern property, for you may be sterile but meets the approval of the overwhelming majority of our customers.
His room is among others one of the most special in the bathroom with a large window overlooking the room indicated on the magnificent view of the Tower of Pisa, a detail that has allowed us to make a difference. Among the latro will have noticed in the bathroom down the special / ultra modern shutters that allow or not to reset the view, at the discretion of the customer.

Regarding the presence of a kettle in the room is a business decision because we have a room service available throughout the day until the early hours of the day

The restaurant prices in accordance with other local area, among other things, we are frequented by people who are appositivamente at Pisa Tower dinner / lunch / drink, just because they find that it is a structure with a unique cuisine and level. Same reason why we do not agree with the statement that buckles for breakfast minimalist.

Frankly this comment to read real disappointment in those terms, on the Tower Plaza makes you sad
We are very sorry it has not enjoyed the hotel kept clean and organized, his living, his room, service and cleanliness, among other reasons for which we receive compliments every day.

At your disposal for more information, send our best regards.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just came back from abitalia in Pisa. Really nice hotel, 15 min walk from the tower or €10/15 taxi ride.
Very modern, clean and spacious room with comfortable bed and good pillows.
We dined at the restaurant, good food but not special, price right for a 5 star.
Breakfast Good if you are italian and happy with coffee and selection of cakes, cheese and fruit( i am and i liked the breakfast) a bit disappointing if you expect a selection of cooked food.
The only minus would probably be the shower, the drain did not work properly and on the last day there was no hot water, we did not have time to report it but i am sure that the issue would have quickly been sorted out because all the staff at Abitalia was really attentive and happy to assist us with any queries!
We had a really good stay and we will be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thanks so much for your constructive comments are surely the purpose of improving service and hospitality that we offer our guests!
The hotel is located right in front of one of the best views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight".
The hotel staff is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that we have appreciated.
The quality of the service you recognized
makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests, solve one little problem I had with our guests during their stay in his case is rewarding.
We deeply regret the comment refers instead to the kitchen, especially at breakfast abnormal least because today was definitely one of our strengths in quality, quantity and variety of proposals.
The wait again in order to change his mind and show you how it is searched, edited and "good" our kitchen. In order to further improve, please tell us want the date of his stay and what has most adversely affected his attention than the food tasted.
We hope to see you again soon to meet it further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We just got back from a 3 night stay here. Lots of pluses: nice clean, modern hotel. Good breakfasts, excellent service from the reception staff who speak impeccable English and are very helpful. The rooms are large and well appointed, with free wi-fi and the public areas are stylish and with nice touches, such as newspapers and computers. Our only criticisms would be that there really are only English speaking news channels or 11 Euro film channels, so take a good book or you might be bored! Also, being a light sleeper, I was disturbed several times by ambulance or police driving past with sirens on the busy road, so better to get a poolside room, not a roadside room, as we received.
We weren't sure whether to stay in Pisa and travel to Florence and further afield in Tuscany, or stay in Florence. We were really glad we stayed in Pisa as we actually thought it was prettier! Some people have mentioned the walk is far to see the Leaning Tower/Duomo etc. We like to walk and found it a pleasant 15min walk and the train service was cheap and accessible to see more of Tuscany. Our favourite trip was to the town of Lucca - absolutely beautiful!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are likely to be quieter at night than the roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your constructive comments are certain to improve service and hospitality that we offer to our guests!
The hotel is located just opposite one of the best views in the world, our Tower of Pisa which is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight". The staff of Hotel 'is multilingual, it does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages​​, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages ​​in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that we enjoyed.
The quality of the service and the food that you have recognized us honor, all designed to make your stay even more special for our guests.
The location certainly plays a decisive role in the classification of the Plaza Tower as one of the best small luxury hotel in Pisa. But this is just one of the aspects that make it magical: you will be surprised by the unique design and elegant rooms, delicious cuisine and refined by Chef and his team, and a dedicated and obligated. A lovely place where the detachment from all that is really possible.
A final consideration given the room DELUXE Superior view Tower view as this is our most striking peculiarity. Besides, all our suites and suites have this feature j, so for us the customer has a view tower "up grade" unique
Comments like that on your residence is the best reward possible.
We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to do thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel is brand new and we drove to this hotel to begin our trip in Pisa. Everything was good but it took twenty mins to walk to downtown and there was not shops on the way, it's boring and we need to walk or drive to downtown......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite
La ringraziamo per aver scelto il Tower Plaza!
Siamo molto contenti del fatto che Lei abbia avuto modo di apprezzare il nostro servizio, il posto ma soprattutto la disponibilità del personale. Crediamo infatti che è proprio nel servizio attento ai dettagli che si può riconoscere il vero prestigio di un albergo.
Per quanto riguarda la posizione, l'hotel gode di una vista fantastica, unica al mondo, inoltre come avrà potuto notare abbiamo un servizio di noleggio biciclette / auto elettriche/ auto, attraverso le quali in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Torre di Pisa, il centro, il cuore della città. Dunque non necessariamente occorre esser dotati del proprio mezzo di trasporto poiché tramite Birò Rent viene offerto al cliente ogni possibilità di scelta, dalla bicicletta omaggiata dall hotel, al servizio birò, auto con e senza conducente. Fermo restando che la distanza dalla Torre di Pisa, dunque dal centro, a piedi è davvero poca cosa.
Avevamo una Navetta ma è stata dismessa poiché ogni cliente ha esigenze personali ed imporre orari di andata/rientro era comunque imporre un qualcosa al cliente, che comunque in soli 10 minuti raggiunge ugualmente.
D'altronde come Lei ha ben potuto constatare solo affacciandoci alla finestra delle camere, oppure gustando una bevanda al bar o degustando qualcosa al ristorante, si nota quanto la vicinanza alla Torre, dunque al centro della città sia impressionante.

Siamo comunque certi però che il Vostro soggiorno,” passeggiata a parte” sia comunque valso la pena, ripagato da un hotel con servizio all’altezza delle “5 stelle”.

La aspettiamo nuovamente per accoglierLa come nostro gradita Ospite e rimaniamo in attesa di poterLa conoscere personalmente.
La Direzione
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hotel is a short taxi ride from Pisa and the main train station but not too cheap because you have to call for a taxi. It was ok for us since we only stayed 1night but if you're ok walking, it's not that far from Pisa Tower to hotel if you have time to spare. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant when we arrived and the service and especially the food was amazing. One of the best dinners we had on our trip to Italy. Breakfast was good too and we got a nice restful sleep. Room looked great and the bed was comfortable. Would definitely have stayed longer at this beautifully designed hotel. Plus you could see the tower from the hotel which was a great +

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thanks so much for your constructive comments are surely the purpose of improving service and hospitality that we offer our guests!
The hotel is located right in front of one of the best views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'hotel is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that we have appreciated.
The quality of service and food riconosciutaci She makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests.
The hotel's location certainly plays a decisive role in classifying the Tower Plaza as one of the finest small luxurious hotels of Pisa . But this is only one of the aspects that makes it magical: you will be surprised by the unique and elegant decoration of the rooms, the delicious and refined cuisine from Chef and his team, and a dedicated and commited service. A lovely place where the estrangement from everything is truly possible.
Finally read comments like that on your residence is the best reward possible.
We hope to see you again soon to meet it further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great hotel, very close to the tower, plenty of parking space, modern hotel, beautifully decorated and clean, comfortable rooms, and very easy access to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Thanks so much for your constructive comments are surely the purpose of improving service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the best views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'hotel is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages​​, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages ​​in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that we have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests, solve one little problem I had with our guests during their stay in his case is rewarding

We hope to see you again soon to meet it further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.