We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, with a view of the leaning tower, but food/drink prices are high for quality.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Save Saved
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Pisa
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, with a view of the leaning tower, but food/drink prices are high for quality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel was very clean, rooms were nice, reasonably priced, and had a view of the leaning tower/Duomo. It is not located in the old, historic part of the city but the room are very reasonably priced. The hotel bar and dinner menu was over priced for what you got. But, the staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was fine, self-serve, and had a reasonable selection of food. Free and plentiful parking was very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests, even one small problem solving received from our guests during their stay in his case gratifies us.
As for the service offered to the proposal for a large breakfast pastries of any kind is offered to our guests. We only notice that we would like to do is point out that in our view of our restaurant prices are in line with a good restaurant in the city center, restaurant and kitchen from which we often receive many compliments from our guests;
We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    253
    146
    69
    35
See reviews for
144
287
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is BIG on style. The views are fantastic and from our window we had a beautiful view of the leaning tower. The rooms are incredibly furnished but a little too modern for my liking but maybe that's just me. It is a wonderful hotel and the staff are lovely especially our waiter in the evening and we had the most fantastic meal.
I would stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Dear guests thanks a lot for your comments which are certainly constructive purposes of improvement of service and hospitality that we want to offer our guests!
The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and that is why guests during the afternoon when the sun sinks, you enjoy more of this wonderful "vista". The hotel staff is multilingual, this does not mean that every single employee speaks all languages, but that within each Department and each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to offer an excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interior spaces, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to learn that li has appreciated ... even if it may not reflect his favourite style, because we have aimed to modern, researching and particular taste anyway. The quality of service you have granted us we do honor, everything is studied in order to make it even more special the stay of our guests. We hope to see her again soon to deal further with the improvements that are going to make thanks to his valuable contribution! The Direction Of Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Very well located, has free parking facilities as you cant drive inside siena. Free wifi access. Great breakfast included. Good value for money after all. reccomend!!
the only thing a bit strange was that our suite had an enourmous bathroom with tub, but no shower. it felt strange to take a quick shower sitting down in a tub!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service with attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to meeting you personally know!
With regard to his room, in fact, inside the bathtub, on the wall is a special "hook" that allows you to install the shower rod and thus to perform a normal shower on the customer, who also has the option to drive it all with his own hand. We apologize for any inconvenience and will try his small, one room for all the best report so that the hitch has not repeated.
Thank you for your report, however, a sign of a person attentive to detail and the particular.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I visited this hotel during last week of september and first week of october. This is a very good hotel with all the amenties and have a swimming pool that operates during summer and spring season. The room sizes are big as compared to any other hotel in europe. The room was clean although I experienced noise in the room from outside traffic. Hotel also had a gym and steam bath room although the area is smaller as compared to hotel's in asia.
All these facilities were available till 10 at night so it was good for me since i was able to use this after coming back from office. They also have a massage chair which was a good treat for my body after a hectic day at office.

The stay at this hotel was comforatable and excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a gadern facing room they are more relaxing and rejuvenates you even though you are on your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you makes us recognized honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests.
The spa is small but functional (we are waiting to open a spa of about 500 square meters) and machines and excellent staff at your service

We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was a really lovely place, with super comfortable bed in an elegant room with views of the leaning tower (better from afar as you can't see the hundreds of Japanese tourists.)
The restaurant is superb. I ate the best steak in years and the red wine was very good. Service was 5 star, as was the buffet breakfast. The only complaint was that the swimming pool wasn't heated (in September.)

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!
The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "dress." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests
The outdoor swimming pool is never heated
We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was a superb place to stay for our wedding anniversary. The 5* service, facilities and location was first class. a short 15 minute walk into Pisa and idealy located for the transport network and trips to Florence and Luca, this was the best hotel in Pisa and a bargain. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and we recieved a free upgrade on arrival, the room had panoramic views of the leaning tower and mountains. 5* facilities were small but adequate, even the pool looked nice if the weather had been better. Breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from.

Room Tip: Superior delux have panoramic views on the second floor. Taxis ordered from the hotel can be a rip o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Dear Customer
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests.
Compliments received for quality food and service are the best recognition of our efforts.
The only point which we would like to do to ensure that the taxi service, contact the hotel has the same costs rather than the taxi is contacted by the customer, even from booking 'hotel we always have a fast track, at least relative to timing for us and also there is no advantage, even there the cost of the call and the operator time.

We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

When we arrived we were met with a lovely clean modern hotel (after the check in time) our room wasn't ready but we had to drop our bags and run as we had to return a hire car to the airport. It was ready when we got back and on its own this would not have been a major issue. Later that evening I got ready for a shower but there was no hot water. I phoned reception and asked about it (thinking I had missed something) a gentleman came up and looked at it and the upshot was that the hotel was full and this sometimes happens when it is full. I therefore got up at 6am to get my shower only to find that it was still not hot. I gave up and had a cold one!
We had dinner in the restaurant and it was pretty abysmal.
The saving grace for this place and the only thing that brought the service level up was one gentleman member of staff who went out of his way to help us with vehicle hire etc. If it hadn't have been for him I think we would probably have made a major complaint.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your email.
We are very sorry to learn that she has not fully enjoyed his stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.

Sorry for what you write, because among other things, we think not correspond to reality at all of the usual facts. Our people, is undoubtedly the most important asset of the 'company.

With reference to the cold shower, one day there was a hydraulic problem promptly resolved in spite of this we are sorry that you have had uneasy
Thanks for the nice comments about hotels clean and organized, we receive compliments daily.

With regard to the act of having dined alone at the restaurant, this can happen even if it is somewhat anomalous always having customers who regularly dine outside the hotel and at our restaurant, riscontrado quality and kindness, gifts from her to appreciate the inherent reception staff, but want to believe it to be characteristics inherent to all staff regardless of the department
We deeply regret his disappointment because we believe we have done our job in the best possible way by providing a corresponding benefit to the expectations.

At your disposal for further information, we send our warmest greetings.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;