We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Abitalia Tower Plaza to your Saves list
Abitalia Tower Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Pisa
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, from the exterior to the rooms. All the staff in the hotel were friendly.

The Room: A nice size, with a very comfy bed. Only 2 of the 5 English tv channels seemed to work. Both the room & bathroom were very clean.
The restaurant in the hotel was very nice with great views, the food was delicious too.

The hotel location is about a 10-15 minute walk to the leaning tower, the road you cross outside the hotel sometimes felt like a death wish. It is about 45-60 min walk from the main train station. The walk from the hotel to the centre of Pisa isn't a bad one, other than the underpass you walk through. We saw a few syringes on the floor on a couple of occasions. We did how ever feel safe throughout the city.

We did notice there appeared to be a few prostitutes outside the hotel of a night and gypsies during the day but neither troubled us.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
We are very happy to learn that he spent a pleasant stay at Tower Plaza. We appreciate the fact that he liked the simplicity and authenticity of our hotel, we believe that luxury, elegance and above all to be transmitted through a professional service but not set, as well as the furniture in the kitchen, have used the same criteria : the pursuit of excellence not through ostentation but by being constantly "in search for the happily unhappy "!... nitpicking, constantly putting the other side, or the client's behalf, seeking thus to render all simply beautiful ..... .....
We welcome and we share his disappointment, we are working hand in hand with the provincial and municipal administration in order to solve these two major problems related to maintenance of the access road had to Torrea of Pisa on lighting and prostitution present along this stretch of road suspension Pisa and the structure does not make them on the right.

Thank you for your feedback, and the soon!
The management and all staff
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    273
    166
    76
    39
See reviews for
148
313
34
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 via mobile

The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and were very accommodating to meet any if our needs. Initially, we had booked and requested a room with a balcony and view of the tower. We arrived at 11ish and due to our room nit being ready we were able to leave our bags in the Manager's Office and wander off to explore Pisa before checking getting our room in the afternoon. On arrival back at the hotel we apperaed to have been overlooked as a couple arrived after us (as we got back!) for 1 night and they were given the only remaining room with a balcony overlooking the tower!!!! We stayed the night in a different room but the staff were very helpful and moved us the next day to the room we initially requested for the remainder of our stay. Sometimes things can go wrong but it's how people deal with it is how I just them on and in this instance they were exceptional!

The hotel is very nice and ideally located a short walk away into Pisa (approximately 15 minutes). Bikes at the hotel are free to guests which was a real bonus as this was great for nipping into Pisa for any supplies, etc.

Tried the pool which although very very cold was clean and the grounds well maintained.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone visiting Pisa.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your welcome email.
We are very pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed his stay at our resort and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are precious to us, because we can better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.
We are particularly pleased that he appreciated the cleanliness, the view is unique in the world, our pool but especially our staff, which is undoubtedly the most important asset of our company. Great indeed is the care and attention we pay to the pool and the garden we are so amazed that you could not notice it, in fact we are the added value of this hotel, is "our best good morning" to every guest.
We regret the inconvenience happened
Regarding the reorganization of the chamber is carried out every day, we will see why that day was not done, but of this, we apologize in advance regardless of
We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again have as our guest, we send our most
Best Regards.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Stretton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is a gem , from the moment we entered the courtesy of the staff was apparent, nothing too much trouble . The bedroom was faultless in every way, extremely comfortable and with a beautiful bathroom .Despite a late arrival on a Saturday night to an apparently full dining room, including a large birthday party of 40 plus people ,we were instantly accommodated for dinner which was memorably good. I had a fillet steak with a pastry and foie gras topping second to none, my husband had pasta with lobster both at reasonable prices for the quality, and the wine list was again excellent yet priced fairly. The reception areas were spacious, graceful and comfortable. I can highly recommend this hotel and would like to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Customer
We're very pleased that you have enjoyed the location and structure, but we're even more pleased to know that our service met your expectations. In fact, we seek to continuously improve the quality of life of our customers and do not conceive it as an end luxury, but simply a means to improve your life, relaxing comfort with the care that our customers deserve and seek. Looking forward to meeting you personally, we renew our more. Sincerely
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We chose this hotel for 3 main reasons - firstly because of the location out of the centre of Pisa and near to the airport, secondly because we wanted to experience some luxury as we were only there for a week and thirdly because we could easily park our hire care there.

In terms of the good points, there are many - very helpful reception staff, gorgeous interior design, very clean spacious rooms, fantastic buffet breakfast with enough choice to suit all tastes, great service from the waitresses and waiters, free Wi-Fi connection, safety deposit box in the room and the general overall atmosphere. We do however have a few comments on things that could possibly be improved. Unlike other hotels that we have stayed in the past, we were unable to charge drinks and food to the hotel room - the barman said that this was because the restaurant and hotel were different companies, which we thought was quite odd. Also, we felt that sometimes the hotel felt a bit "corporate" - on our first evening, the restaurant was closed to hotel guests because of a wedding and on the second evening there was a corporate event and while the restaurant was open to hotel guests, we were told that the kitchen would struggle to cook all the choices on the menu. So on both nights, we ate elsewhere and didn't bother to try eating in the hotel again. Finally, we felt that the Friday night party needed to be advertised. We didn't know anything about it until we returned back after eating out in Pisa but by then we were a bit too tired to fully appreciate it. If we had known about it, we would have eaten in the hotel restaurant and joined the party. Having said all this though, we had an absolutely fantastic time at the hotel and will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park and gardens are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your welcome email.
We are very pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed his stay at our resort and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are precious to us, because we can better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.
We are particularly pleased that he appreciated the cleanliness, the view is unique in the world, our pool but especially our staff, which is undoubtedly the most important asset of our company. Great indeed is the care and attention we pay to the pool and the garden we are so amazed that you could not notice it, in fact we are the added value of this hotel, is "our best good morning" to every guest.
We regret the inconvenience happened
In fact after a thorough inspection, we realized that the curtains of his room had been sent to the washing and not replaced, we are working also in order to differentiate ourselves and deliver a product so special (as the view that distinguishes it ) that would overcome problems / incidents like this. Regarding the reorganization of the chamber is carried out every day, we will see why that day was not done, but of this, we apologize in advance regardless of
We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again have as our guest, we send our most
Best Regards.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannanshire, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Modern, design-conscious hotel with excellent facilities including a swimming pool. We had a beautiful room as well as a large balcony. Breakfast was delicious and all the food and drink we purchased was not overpriced. Staff were helpful - particularly the receptionists. It was easily walkable distance into Pisa despite some reviews saying otherwise !! We stayed with friends and would all recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We are very happy to know that he liked the location and structure, but we are even happier to know that our service has met their expectations. It seeks to continuously improve the quality of life of our customers and do not conceive it as an end luxury, but simply a means to improve the comfort, relaxation and attention that our customers deserve and they are looking for.
Looking forward to meeting you personally, we renew our more.
Best Regards
Direction
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We loved loved loved the hotel and thought the design of it was fabulous, sitting up on the roof terrace which we had to ourselves looking out to the amazing view of the Leaning Tower was just brilliant!! The weather was amazing!!

We had a room with a balcony to the front of the hotel which we were advised would be quieter! We found the staff at all points were really helpful and our rooms were pretty swish!!

The Friday night parties add to the atmosphere and there is free food supplied and the drinks are a set amount, it is definately the way to do it!! They seem to wrap up around 12ish and are not riotus more a good buzz that adds to the overall feel of the hotel! Looking out to see the helicopter and ferrari parked on the lawn and with the amazing views of the tower is a memory we will keep!!!

Yes the presence of a few prostitutes across the road is not ideal but not really the hotels' fault! Walking through the tunnel to get home at night is not great but we werent out that late and felt completely safe and as we would not normally stretch to a five star hotel but the 20 minute walk back was the trade off and well worth it we thought!!

Room Tip: If you are after the main view of the Leaning Tower a room at the back of the hotel is the way forwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of personnel. We believe that it is in service with attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
The location and the view enjoyed by the Tower Plaza is unique in the world and why we give great satisfaction.
As regards the allocation of rooms always respect your booking but when we can we try to make up no other welcome grateful to our customers.
On Friday we created this special event where our guests sent us is that the citizens of Pisa to participate in this because we are proud of our facility and we want to be known to everyone. These cocktails with live music and a great atmosphere make this magical time for all, for you who are on holiday, for those who live here and know the Tower as a place to hang out not only for the rooms, for us who work.

Regarding the sidewalk outside, the 'lighting and the maintenance of all this as you may have noticed, but our responsibility does not depend by the administration with which we are talking every day to make up and make things easier.
The fight against the exploitation of prostitution is another one of our sales points and will try in the future along with the help of law enforcement and administration of the remedy

We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to meeting you personally know!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludlow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in a Suite here and were delighted with it. Spacious and well kitted out with a huge bathroom and a balcony overlooking fields and the famous Leaning Tower. The hotel is modern and there is lots of glass and marble and well designed sitting around areas ... the pool is on the non-view side of the hotel & a relaxing area. We ate in one night and enjoyed cocktails and a reasonably sophisticated menu - nice alternative to endless pizza and pasta elsewhere! Breakfast was plentiful and very italian with lots of sweet-tooth cake treats alongside the more usual continental cheese and salami and fresh fruit options. We were there slightly out of full-on season so the atmosphere was gentle and a relief from the busy central Pisa tourist track. We arrived by train and then flew home to UK from Pisa and so from this hotel used Taxis to get us about as the hotel is located west of the Old Town and would be quite a walk into the city.

Room Tip: If you are a young family with children the poolside location of rooms would probably suit you best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza! We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of peronale. We believe that it is in service with attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. Regarding the location, the hotel enjoys a great view, unique in the world will also have noticed we like to rent a bike / electric vehicle through which in 5 minutes you reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart; the city. Besides just looking out the window of the room, or enjoying a drink at the bar or tasting something bistro style restaurant, is known as the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive. We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to meeting you personally know.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci
powered
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abitalia Tower Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.