We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect to get any sleep- bar attatched next door- great location though.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pisa Tower Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pisa Tower Hostel
Piazza Garibaldi, 9, 56126 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 88 Specialty lodging in Pisa
Edinburgh, Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't expect to get any sleep- bar attatched next door- great location though.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Great location, close to all attractions and the train station. Short, easy walk to everything. Their website failed to mention that there was a bar that shares walls with the hostel and that the noise is unbearable. Our room was clean but the place has no character at all- very sparse and hospital/institutional like with huge glaring light. Reception is handled off location, so there is never anyone around to answer questions- there wasn't even a tourist map or a brochure in site!! There is no real common area to hang out- small table with 4 chairs only in the kitchen and hardly any dishes to use!! And the duvets have not been washed in ages- but the sheets were clean. Wi-Fi working splendidly during our visit.

Room Tip: room away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
8
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had a great stay we even watched the fireworks from our bedroom window. If you are looking for a very central and budget accommodation I believe this is the best that you can find in Pisa
But to enjoy this you have to be ready for partying. They also offer a free walking tour but because we were too tired we missed .

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Upon entering Pisa we were greeted with one of the owners picking us up from the airport to the hostel which was greatly appreciated and at no extra cost. We arrived to find that the hostel was situated in a very busy square in Pisa. I'll admit, it was a little loud with the hustle and bustle but, personally, I did not find this an issue with my stay. The owners were very nice people and really easy to talk to. They allowed my boyfriend and I to use the computers and printers to make future travel arrangements which was a huge help. The location is amazing with a gelato place just under the hostel and a short walk from the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the square and was meant for 3 people, but we had it all to ourselves. The washroom was clean and shared by others on the floor. Overall I had an amazing experience and I would go back to this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is a a good clean hostel in an ideal location. They picked us up from the airport and brought us to the hostel. It is above the bar Bazeel - the most popular bar in Pisa and the main piazza. So you can easily nip down, take a pizza and make some new friends. Price is good and there is internet connection as well as a computer inside. It is maybe 7 minutes from the tower so you aren't completely surrounded by all the tourists but instead plenty of Italians and locals. It is 2 minutes from the main high street, which with about 15 minutes walk reaches the main station of Pisa for routes to Florence, Lucca, etc.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Yorkshire, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My Partner, her brother and I enjoyed a great two night stay here. Right at the heart of student culture, surrounded by bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean and tidy, the kitchen had hob, fridge freezer, microwave oven, washing machine and usual bits and pieces. There was a load background noise till late (early morning) but not music, just lots of people talking! On thursday night it went on till at least three am Friday night seemed earlier! The noise I could cope with, but our timing of the visit meant that mosquitos were out in force!! I'm suffering now! The room was simple we had a double bed base and single bunk on top. TV no sound!, wardrope and chest of drawers, more than sufficient. We had a private toilet but a shared shower room. The shower was clean and hot. Great value for money great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hostel was way above our expectations. The location is just perfect at the main square in Pisa and it is also just a short walk to the station. The rooms were tidy and big enough. It was also very convenient to have a kitchen right next to the room. The staff there is great, very helpful people who want their guests to really enjoy Pisa. They also offer other free services like an airport shuttle bus, a guided tour and free use of the Internet. It was a very good choice to stay in this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

The pick up was very good, on time and took us straight to the hostel entrance, as this was late at night this was much appreciated. The hostel was undergoing some sort of refurbishment our room was great , very clean and nice beds. Our room was a bit noisy as it overlooked the man square but not the end of the world. Lovely staff, great free wifi, short walk from the station and close to the leaning tower

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pisa Tower Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisa Tower Hostel

Address: Piazza Garibaldi, 9, 56126 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 88 Specialty lodging in Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisa Tower Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pisa Tower Hostel to your Saves list