We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast San Michele

Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast San Michele to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast San Michele
Via C.Ridolfi, 24, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My daughters and I stayed with Lucia and Fabrizio in Pisa. They were such gracious hosts - even driving us to the airport for our departure. They were full the first evening we wanted to stay, and went our of their way to find us another B and B until we could move into their place. As others have said, "the breakfast is amazing." A great value for your money and a chance to meet some lovely people too.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are quiet and well decorated and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
13
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I lived in the B&B for 4 nights for work and personal travel, and it was great! The breakfast has a lot of selections, and it was in the beautiful garden of the owner. I enjoyed the conversation with the owners about the italian life style. Also, I met a lot of nice travellers during my stay there, and I think if I am going back again to Pisa, I will definitely stay at the same place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is amazing. Here is the low down:
About 400m the train station.
About 10 min walk to the centre and that was with my mum who is in her 50´s.
The B &B is one of the best i have stayed in. Breakfast, is a variety of cereal, cold meats, cheese, yogurt, fruit, bread (the cereal is amazing!!!).
The Room was exceptionaly clean!!!! and literally like a 5 star hotel room!!
Michele is amazing, he speaks brilliant english and is a fantastic host!
you can easily go to cinque terre from here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at Bed & Breakfast San Michele in Pisa, Italy for a short break. It proved to be a lovely place to stay in...it was a very good base from which we went around a couple of places in the area. It was close to the centre enough for us to walk it to Piazza dei Miracoli and the famous leaning tower of Pisa (20 minutes), yet away enough to avoid the night noise of the busy streets of Pisa. It is also just 15 minutes walk to the Pisa Central Train Station.
The rooms were nicely decorated and had a "home from home" feeling to them - clean and spacious. The highlight however is undoubtedly the hospitality shown by Lucia and Fabrizio. A big thank you for the "servizio navetta"....that's Fabrizio coming to pick us up at the airport!! The B&B is just a short 10 minute drive from the airport - yet avoiding the hassle and expense of getting a taxi/bus/train was such a lovely bonus! The breakfast that Lucia laid out every morning was simply lovely and abounding! We wanted to avoid the "hotel" feeling and were looking for a typical Italian home to live in...and that is exactly what we found!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkedal, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

We have had a great stay here. The room was incredible, and the morning breakfast forfilling. We will deffently recommend this Bed and Breakfast for anyone who wouldnlike to visit the great town of Pisa.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed & Breakfast San Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast San Michele

Address: Via C.Ridolfi, 24, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast San Michele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast San Michele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.