We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Torre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Torre to your Saves list
Hotel La Torre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cesare Battisti, 17, 56100 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed for one night. The Hotel is a budget hotel and was clean and quiet. Staff very pleasant, breakfast more than adequate. Would recommend this hotel and will go back.
Probably not suitable for those with disability as lots of stairs and no lift.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    47
    15
    7
See reviews for
20
53
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room was musty and old fashioned and there was no lift so struggled up stairs with cases. Staff didn't understand a word I was saying and very rude. Only saving grace was the location. A bad experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed, 2adults and 1child, on this hotel for 2 nights just this week after I booked it at venere online. Its a lovely place with all the basic necessities that you need - simple continental bfast, spacious room, sink, free wifi, closet, tv and aircon/centralised heater. Downside though, toilet is shared. But I guess, some of the rooms have their own toilets esp for single occupants. The staff are accommodating and the guy at the reception upon our arrival speaks good english. So far, all the 'ladies' dont communicate in english but overall experience is very warm and accommodating. Most of the attractions are within walking distance, approx 20-30 mins leisurely walking. Shops and restos are nearby, and its a good base to explore the tuscan region. We went to Firenze on a day trip on our 2nd day and travel time is only less than 1hr per way. One thing though, bring some cash esp during weekends as most 'currency exchange' are closed and shops and establishments dont open till 10am on weekdays. Minimal shop/resto are open before 10am and mostly accepts cash only. Hotel accepts credit card and majority of establishments nearby accepts visa/master ccards but they do open quite late. Ill come back again if I wanted to explore other parts of tuscany. For those arriving at Pisa Aeroport, about 20-30mins of walking and with heavy hand luggage I suggest you take a bus going to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here only one night, before leaving Pisa by train. It is located 3 minutes walk from the central train station and 20 minutes walk from the Leaning Tower so it was really easy to get around. The staff was friendly and the room clean and basic. The only problem was my huge luggage carried up and down the stairs: no lift!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here on a budget for 4 nights with my sister and mum for their birthdays. Was great that it was located less than 5 minute walk from the station. When we got there at about 10.15am - due to very early Ryanair flight - there were men building/roadworks right outside the building. However we were met by a lovely lady, we left our bags and we headed off exploring nearby sights. We werent however given a map and had to pick one up by ourselves. The map was good, waant too far to walk, id say about 20 mins from the hotel. there is a supermarket named Pam by piazza vittotria emanuele.

when we read reviews we thought the staff would be multilingual, when we finally checked in at about 6pm we were met with by a lady who spoke no english. she asked me to sign a piece a paper but didnt explain what it was, also not knowing italian i didnt understand it. she just said its 'for police' when i kept asking why i am signing this form.

Room was a disappointment. it was sark and smelt damp, the so called air con was no where in sight, nor was the hairdryer which we had to ask for. we were given a fan which was noisy and kept us awake at night, as did the noise from the streets and men working. no joy in getting decent nights sleep. breakfast was also poor. there was hardly anything available- we were there at 8.30am! The staff were rude and talking amongst themselves and didnt speak english. when i asked for latte, i was just given a pot of milk and when i said i wanted half milk half coffee, she was ranting under her breath whilst talking to a male and slammed the drink down-we were not asked if we wanted a hot drink like the other guests were asked, we had to ask ourselves. I went back to get the pot of 'latte' and she put my tea on top of my plate. so much for politeness and service. you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

No air conditioning, old furniture and common toilet. The hotel room was on a noisy street and because of the heat and the lack of air con, it was hard to sleep in the morning. On the plus side though, the people were really nice, and the hotel was clean. I found it expensive but I guess it is okay for such a touristic city like Pisa. I spent there 5 nights, I guess that if it is for one or two nights the hotel is great. Good location, 200m from the train station and 50m from the bus station and from the info center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Torre

Address: Via Cesare Battisti, 17, 56100 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Torre 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Budget Places, Priceline, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Torre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.