We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper hotel in good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Torre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Torre to your Saves list
Hotel La Torre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cesare Battisti, 17, 56100 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheaper hotel in good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We used this hotel for one night. Breakfast was okay, just a buffet.

Pros
Cheaper although we booked a room with no en suite so the price reflects this
Good location to station
Staff at reception friendly and helpful
Cleen sheets on bed

Cons
Street noise from traffic, road sweepers early in morning. Not hotels fault
No towels, only tea towels effectively
Hotel room doors have thin ply wood in them, so when you close them it makes a loud noise, as does everyone elses room door when they close it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    51
    49
    16
    8
See reviews for
24
55
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Super friendly staff. They do not have elevator and there are more than 25 steps to the first floor. Our room, 106, have a misplaced airconditioner. The AC was built on top of the door on a narrow space. This space was 16 degrees Celcius while the whole room was 28 degrees. If you have luggages be prepare to carry them yourself.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went in april 2011 and had the best weather ever.
Very good hotel and perfect location.
2 minutes to trainstation and a 15min walk into city center. You will pass shoppingstreets on your way so it maybe it takes longer to walk :-)
We took a doubleroom with shared bathroom. Clean and nice and it also had a little sink to wash your face and brush your teeth, perfect. Since we left early every morning and came back late at night we did not mind to have the toilet in the corridor.
Normal breakfast with yoghurt, toast, croissants and espresso.
Very friendly staff.
We left at 5.30 in the morning and while waiting for the taxi they offered us fresh warm croissants to bring, so kind :-)

Pisa town is not so big so its a joy to walk around. We where there for 3 days and walked around everywhere. There´s a lot of charming little streets and piazzas if you look a bit outside the turist areas.

One morning we went down to trainstation and just took the first train that came. So, we went to Lucca. I highly recommend this cute small town. Like Pisa its full of history and nice narrow streets so walk around.

/ Anna

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

For me Pisa is definitely a day trip location but our travel plans required an overnight stay. This hotel was convenient to all areas of Pisa and we found our room quiet. We were able to park our car securely for a small fee. Breakfast was minimalist and one of the staff members was smoking in the dining room. Other than that our stay was acceptable and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
157 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

So, en route from UK to Siena the two of us stayed here for one night.... and ONLY one night.

On the plus side, the place is very convenient for travelling - a short cab ride from the airport, and a very short walk from the bus and train stations. We decided to spend the day in Pisa, and walked to the main tourist site (Tower, Duomo etc) in about ten minutes - over the river and follow your nose. Couldn't be easier.

BUT our room was tiny - the wardrobe over the bed (go figure) and not enough room to swing a cat ... I mean it wasn't possible for two people to pass in the gap between bed and wall. The bathroom was OK (shower only) and the place was - overall - OK... but only just and only for one night. Breafast was typical continental and included in the room price.

On balance... well, average, just, at best.... OK for one night arriving late and leaving early.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Me and my family went to Pisa for 2 nights, so we decided we only needed a small hotel to sleep. This hotel was the ideal choice. It is ideal for anyone stopping for a night, or planning to visit Tuscany.

The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from Pisa's Train Station. Rooms are small and practical, and have all basic amenities. Breakfast was decent and the hotel was very clean.

Great value for price paid!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#17 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#37 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#32 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Torre

Address: Via Cesare Battisti, 17, 56100 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Torre 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Torre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.