We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but no elevator” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Torre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Torre to your Saves list
Hotel La Torre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cesare Battisti, 17, 56100, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Montreal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel but no elevator”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Super friendly staff. They do not have elevator and there are more than 25 steps to the first floor. Our room, 106, have a misplaced airconditioner. The AC was built on top of the door on a narrow space. This space was 16 degrees Celcius while the whole room was 28 degrees. If you have luggages be prepare to carry them yourself.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealDrexM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went in april 2011 and had the best weather ever.
Very good hotel and perfect location.
2 minutes to trainstation and a 15min walk into city center. You will pass shoppingstreets on your way so it maybe it takes longer to walk :-)
We took a doubleroom with shared bathroom. Clean and nice and it also had a little sink to wash your face and brush your teeth, perfect. Since we left early every morning and came back late at night we did not mind to have the toilet in the corridor.
Normal breakfast with yoghurt, toast, croissants and espresso.
Very friendly staff.
We left at 5.30 in the morning and while waiting for the taxi they offered us fresh warm croissants to bring, so kind :-)

Pisa town is not so big so its a joy to walk around. We where there for 3 days and walked around everywhere. There´s a lot of charming little streets and piazzas if you look a bit outside the turist areas.

One morning we went down to trainstation and just took the first train that came. So, we went to Lucca. I highly recommend this cute small town. Like Pisa its full of history and nice narrow streets so walk around.

/ Anna

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

For me Pisa is definitely a day trip location but our travel plans required an overnight stay. This hotel was convenient to all areas of Pisa and we found our room quiet. We were able to park our car securely for a small fee. Breakfast was minimalist and one of the staff members was smoking in the dining room. Other than that our stay was acceptable and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
161 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

So, en route from UK to Siena the two of us stayed here for one night.... and ONLY one night.

On the plus side, the place is very convenient for travelling - a short cab ride from the airport, and a very short walk from the bus and train stations. We decided to spend the day in Pisa, and walked to the main tourist site (Tower, Duomo etc) in about ten minutes - over the river and follow your nose. Couldn't be easier.

BUT our room was tiny - the wardrobe over the bed (go figure) and not enough room to swing a cat ... I mean it wasn't possible for two people to pass in the gap between bed and wall. The bathroom was OK (shower only) and the place was - overall - OK... but only just and only for one night. Breafast was typical continental and included in the room price.

On balance... well, average, just, at best.... OK for one night arriving late and leaving early.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Me and my family went to Pisa for 2 nights, so we decided we only needed a small hotel to sleep. This hotel was the ideal choice. It is ideal for anyone stopping for a night, or planning to visit Tuscany.

The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from Pisa's Train Station. Rooms are small and practical, and have all basic amenities. Breakfast was decent and the hotel was very clean.

Great value for price paid!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_M28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon as we were arriving into Pisa too late to travel out to our villa in the countryside. As it happens we were also booking on the city’s busiest night of the year – La Luminara, an awesome festival of lights which happens on the 16th June every year. So our options were limited, plus we didn´t want to spend too much as we were arriving late and planning to spend the evening out on the town anyway.

As it turned out we could not have hoped for a better hotel for our needs. 25 minute walk from the airport with out luggage (information at the airport had warned us that public transport was gridlocked that night, we didn´t notice it being that busy, but a nice walk anyway!) or 10 minutes on the bus, 10 minutes walk to the river and a very close to the station. The hotel was the opposite side of the river to the Tower, though actually we were glad for it as it was slightly less touristy and more authentic for it. The rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy, roomy and light. We had a shared bath but it was bang opposite our room so not a problem for a short stay. Breakfast was decent, with good coffee. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and even let us put our bags behind the desk the next day so we could go out and see the sights before we travelled out to our villa.

I am giving it four stars because I believe it exceeds its price bracket, which is what I think this website is all about. We paid €60, everything included. I would definitely use it again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#19 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#36 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,105 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Torre

Address: Via Cesare Battisti, 17, 56100, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Torre 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing