We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cecile Hotel

Cecile Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cecile Hotel to your Saves list
Cecile Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 54, 56126 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean & great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed just one night... It was all we were looking for. Arriving by train just a 15minute walk to the hotel and enough restaurants around to have a meal. Walking 5min te the tower of pisa this is a great location! Price (45€ + toerist tax) is cheap for Italy. We were lucky to have found this place on Trivago!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    11
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
2
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to the Campo dei Miracoli and other attractions. About a 15 minute walk from the train station. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean but basic. It was over priced.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited this hotel for a short city break, the flights were as cheap as chips and it was a destination we both fancied at the last minute. We flew in, hopped on a bus and was dropped near the leaning tower - we only needed to walk down the street and there was the hotel. The location could not have been handier.
We used the hotel merely as a base, there was no breakfast included, but there was a very handy little cafe next door which we sat at leisure and had pastries and coffee. And there are tons of really good restaurants situated around the hotel.
The room itself, was functional and clean. As we were only there for 4 nights and used the hotel as a base, we spent very little time in the room, but the beds were comfy [not startling] but we slept well. We had a balcony that looked up the street to the Leaning Tower [very impressed at this]. Although the views were of an office/University block - but it is the City Centre what would you expect?

Overall it was a cheap and cheerful hotel, ideal as a base - and yes we would go back again.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony for a view of the tower [I think they are the smoking rooms]
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I went to ask the owner for some help whilst feeling faint in the heat, he declined to even provide me with a glass of water sending me to the Indian next door. Definitely not a Good Samaritan. Even through the language barrier he understood perfectly.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Close to the Leaning Tower and 15 minute walk from the train station. There were a few restaurants around.
The Wifi was very bad, barely able to get a signal.
Took money from my account without my permission which I found strange and annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

It is a two stars hotel, but it's better than many three stars hotels I've been to. The receptionist, although often absent, is polite and helpful; the room is good and clean. As I said, it is a two stars hotel, yet a good place to stay at. If you want a safe, clean and peaceful place, very close to the city center (actually in the city centre), this hotel is what you're looking for. I really do recommend it.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My partner and i stopped here one night on the 23/10/13 We had room 36 a double en-suite which was top of the stairs.
No complants about anything , big bed, good shower, tv, and very clean, made for a happy stay.
Easy to find as we got dropped of at the Tower first then walked down Via Roma which is opposite should take no more than 5-10 mins to reach hotel .
You will find a right grump on reception , a face on him like the end of the world is nigh but he does his little bit well and quickly gave us the key.
There is a little supermarket if you turn right out of the reception door, then walk down street, then take a left ,then you will come to it after 150 meters or so on the right hand side.
Airport transport to tower, Red bus(City Bus) goes all the way to tower , you will know when you are there.Tickets are 1.10 euro from airport kiosk on the right.

Room Tip: Number 36 is a en-suite and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cecile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cecile Hotel

Address: Via Roma 54, 56126 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 80 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cecile Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Cecile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cecile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.