We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare

Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare
Vicolo Ricciardi 8, 56125 Pisa, Italy
+39 05020506
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 728 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: $34 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had one night in Pisa and were lucky enough to happen upon Le Republica Marinare. Aside from the lovely food, the service was wonderful. The wine selection in particular was impressive - they clearly know their stuff! Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    189
    59
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time in Pisa and staying at Hotel Bologna. When we asked where as a good place to eat they told us to go here. I am so glad they did! The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. You need to eat here, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were staying at the nearby Hotel Bologna and had read a couple of things about this restaurant on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a go due to its close proximity.
We are so glad we did!! Just off a little alley from the street we would never have found it otherwise............
We had a look at the menu before going and it was admittedly rather large, and a little confusing which I suspect is due to things being lost in translation but don't let that put you off!
We decided to keep it simple and order the Lobster spaghetti for two people and the T-Bone steak for two people followed by tiramisu and cheesecake.
It was quite simply some of the best food we have ever eaten! the pasta was tasty and the lobster a real treat and the steak was cooked to perfection!!
Would highly recommend!!
Great wine list too.......there is literally something for everyone here

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Was staying at the nearby hotel Bologna and was recommended this restaurant... The food was just fantastic, beautiful Duck magret and fresh homegrown asparagus with a nice Chianti...and an amazing vodka lemon sorbet as dessert for a mere €35..lovely,friendly and warm service :) can't wait to come back

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good quality food in nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and Wine. One very minor detail the chef should dump the french fries and substitute with local fried potatoes. Otherwise very delicious and not overpriced. Location can be hard to find on small aller,close to the South bank of the River Arno . Huge selection of Wine and spirits. Recommend the desserts, very well made. Try the zibberby dessert Wine to go along with sorbets.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.