We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare

Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare
Vicolo Ricciardi 8, 56125 Pisa, Italy
+39 05020506
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 739 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: $32 - $62
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Was staying at the nearby hotel Bologna and was recommended this restaurant... The food was just fantastic, beautiful Duck magret and fresh homegrown asparagus with a nice Chianti...and an amazing vodka lemon sorbet as dessert for a mere €35..lovely,friendly and warm service :) can't wait to come back

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    201
    62
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good quality food in nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and Wine. One very minor detail the chef should dump the french fries and substitute with local fried potatoes. Otherwise very delicious and not overpriced. Location can be hard to find on small aller,close to the South bank of the River Arno . Huge selection of Wine and spirits. Recommend the desserts, very well made. Try the zibberby dessert Wine to go along with sorbets.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The toscan experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Really good food, a little expensive but worth every penny. Listen the suggestion of the staff and learn about toscan dishes.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“More than a meal-it's an experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Unlike us we stumbled upon this little restaurant some 150 metres from our hotel in a side street. (we normally go to tripadvisor first) It was the find of our holiday so far! A fantastic menu that wanted us ordering about 6 courses instead of 3, quality food with ample portions and superb presentation, not only that but with certain courses a little adventure in the serving.......eg I ordered a whole baked fish (can highly recommend) and the bought it out on a trolley and carved and plated in front of me. Other meals in the restaurant were similar with their own twist. As expected in this quality restaurant it is also about the wine with an extensive list to peruse and to be prepared & poured in the appropriate manner.

In summary, certainly come to Pisa for the attractions but do yourself a favour and treat yourself to this great little restaurant. PS... We didn't book, I think we were lucky, within 15 minuets of sitting down it was full.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“At home hostaria at Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

very at home
Of course it is italian but I feel some french taste.
Excellent sea food and wine.
You can use in any occasion with your family, friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.